9/7 ~~Harley PMPS 168, +4 113

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
After the black and red, this pink is not a bad color. Is it time to raise/lower his dose? Not a bad night. Harley got a snack of EVO chicken at 2:30 as usual and he did not wake me up crying for food this AM. To me, that is a good sign.

Pattie
 
Re: 9/7 ~~Harley AMPS 345

Absolutely....Pink is much better.

Come on down a bit Harley. No more parasailing.

Have a great day Pattie.
 
Re: 9/7 ~~Harley AMPS 345

This is the 10th day on this dose, right Pattie?
Hope someone will be along to give you the answer....
It certainly is nice to see a mid pink after those uglies....and that yellow last night was nice too...
 
Re: 9/7 ~~Harley AMPS 345

i would go ahead and take the dose up to 7.5u, pattie.
until harley starts bringing the whole range down, i'd increase in increments of 0.5u instead of increments of 0.25 unit as suggested for kitties on higher doses in the tight regulation protocol.
 
Re: 9/7 ~~Harley PMPS 168 - Still increase dose?

will your schedule allow you to stall 30 minutes to see if he's going up or down?
 
Re: 9/7 ~~Harley PMPS 168 - Still increase dose?

Yes - this is a little early for a shot anyway. I can wait until 6:00.

Pattie
 
Re: 9/7 ~~Harley PMPS 168 - Still increase dose?

oh good! it figures he would throw a nice blue number ps number after asking about an increase. :lol:

if he's on his way up in 30 minutes, i would definitely go ahead and increase the dose. this is the 12th day on this dose and the lowest numbers have been mid-blues. he can do better.

if he's still dropping, you could still increase the dose if you'll be around to monitor for the same reasons as above. however, not everyone feels comfortable shooting a dropping number much less an increased dose on a dropping number. it all depends on your comfort level.
 
Re: 9/7 ~~Harley PMPS 168 - Still increase dose?

Jill, I am a little nervous going all the way up to the 7.5, especially since I won't be back home until 10 tonight. He has not gotten into the butter since Saturday night and bg seemed to improve...don't know why, butter has no carbs. For tonight, could we split the difference and try 7.25 or is it more reasonable to go with the 7.5?

Pattie
 
Re: 9/7 ~~Harley PMPS 168 - Still increase dose?

by all means, increase to 7.25u... you'll feel better especially if you're going out.
since you're going out, if his number continues to drop, i would not increase the dose tonight.
 
Re: 9/7 ~~Harley PMPS 168 - Still increase dose?

Bg now 209. I will give the 7.25 and try the 7.5 beginning tomorrow AM. During the day, I can usually get a +3 or 4, and then a +7 before the PMPS.

Pattie
 
Got home and quickly did test. Harley is 113 at +4. Really a nice number for him. I gave him 7.25 tonight since I was not home to monitor for the 7.5.

Pattie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top