08/28 J.D. AMPS 173, PMPS 178, +2.5 183, +4 143

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Dyana, Aug 28, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yesterday

    08/27
    PMPS (late, at +13) 390
    +2.5 374
    So, with that, I didn't test in the middle of the night and got a good night's sleep. I thought he'd be pink all night.
    AMPS 173 What a good boy! :mrgreen:

    Today is packing and spending as much time with Ginger as I can. In 24 hours J.D. and I will be on our way to the airport.
     
  2. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 08/28 J.D. AMPS 173

    Great start for J.D. Doesn't it just drive you nuts when you think they're gonna surf and you have no clue what happened -- especially when you get a good number?
     
  3. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 08/28 J.D. AMPS 173, +1.5 196

    Good Morning J.D.! Travel safe today. What a nice amps - blue is alwasy so welcome in the morning.
     
  4. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 08/28 J.D. AMPS 173, +1.5 196, +3 175

    J.D. only ate his first breakfast and doesn't want to eat the 2nd breakfast I just offered him. He keeps throwing up (liquid), and Ginger, too. Ginger threw up (food) on the fleece in J.D.'s carrier this morning :roll: so I had to wash that and am hoping it will dry (line dry only) before we leave.

    I may give him a reduced dose tonight, I don't know. If he eats sometime on the plane, tomorrow I will be very happy.
     
  5. carolynandlatte

    carolynandlatte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 08/28 J.D. AMPS 173, +1.5 196, +3 175

    awwww, vomiting kitties :(
    Hope they stop!

    Wish you could do a video of your travels. So exciting and so brave. Can you do a photo story to show us later?

    You sound so excited about the trip. Its good to read that in your voice.

    Have fun and safe travels!
     
  6. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 08/28 J.D. AMPS 173, +1.5 196, +3 175

    My tummy is kind of in knots, too. I'm sure my cats feel it.

    Carolyn, of course I will take lots of pictures, and if I can get my camera's program to work on my home computer, I will be glad to share them.

    Guess, it's time to bring out the big suitcase, then my cats will really know something's going on.
     
  7. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 08/28 J.D. AMPS 173, +1.5 196, +3 175, +5 131

    I think he finally ate his 2nd breakfast, unless Ginger ate it :roll:
     
  8. Kristen & Emma (GA)

    Kristen & Emma (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Re: 08/28 J.D. AMPS 173, +1.5 196, +3 175, +5 131

    Nice blue surf for J.D. today! I hope you have a great vacation - you're brave to take him with you! I don't know how Emma would react to getting on a plane, but I don't think it would be pretty!
     
  9. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 08/28 J.D. AMPS 173, +1.5 196, +3 175, +5 131

    Happy Trails to you and J.D...hope all goes well with the flight and all. The traveling is so tiring and I hope it will go well. Once you get there, you can relax...hoe you have a wonderful trip Dyana! Kudos to you for bringing J.D. along! That's Great! :mrgreen:
     
  10. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 08/28 J.D. AMPS 173, +1.5 196, +3 175, +5 131, +9 107

    Okay, all the shopping is done. Now, I just have to pack up. I have a ton of J.D.'s things laid out on the dining room table to bring. For me, I'll just throw some stuff in the bag along with my toothbrush. Now, if I could just get J.D. to eat. He's been throwing up all day. Can I give him some Pepsid? And if so, what dose again? I can't remember. I feel exhausted.
     
  11. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 08/28 J.D. AMPS 173, PMPS 178

    I shot his regular dose. I'll just try to feed him all night, and right up until we leave. I'm bringing a baggie with HC treats in my pocket for the plane ride.
     
  12. Nina and KB

    Nina and KB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 08/28 J.D. AMPS 173, PMPS 178

    Oh, crap, sorry they're not feeling well in the tummy. But nice recovery from that bounce.

    Pepcid - I think it's a quarter of a 10 mg. tablet? Best given before a meal, but when I gave it to KB I always crushed it into a tiny bit of food.

    I hope they feel better for the journey. Have a good trip.
     
  13. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 08/28 J.D. AMPS 173, PMPS 178

    JD is getting nervous about the flight, that's all! He knows something is up. Maybe he's a little nervous about leaving Ginger too. It will all be good.

    Nice surf for JD today...looking good JD!
     
  14. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I must go to sleep now. Every thing is packed and ready to go.
    Ginger is angry and lashing out at me every time I try to touch her.
    J.D. has eaten three dinners, and seems to be doing better.

    I will try to log on in the morning. Please send well wishes to my little Ginger.

    Ni~ni LLand.
     
  15. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I hope J.D. feels better before getting on the plane. Hopefully they're just stressed because you're packing.

    J.D. looks so good in all blue. :smile:
     
  16. Barb and Tori

    Barb and Tori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I hope JD's tummy settles down before the flight tomorrow. Have a super vacation!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page