8/26 Rufus AMPS 169... +11 181... PMPS 273

Status
Not open for further replies.

RuBee

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Pink Lemonade

Ok... this is the lowest AMPS I've ever recorded (but not by much). I'm not quite sure whether I should shoot the 1u when he's that low... particularly when he spent all day in the green when I shot that 171. I have a little over fifteen minutes until I should be shooting. Anybody have a suggestion? ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 8/26 Rufus AMPS 169 - Increase dose as per Doc's orders?

Hi there. Welcome to all the fun. (... or, testing results, anyway). I will be home with Rufus all day, and I should have all I need to keep an eye on his levels. (Most of a 50 pack of strips + a 10, and Emergency Gravy... and Karo... and Honey... etc.)
 
Re: 8/26 Rufus AMPS 169 - Increase dose as per Doc's orders?

As long as you are around to monitor and have all your supplies I think it will be fine. The last time you shot the 171 Rufus was on a higher dose.
Make sure you get a +1 and +2.
 
Re: 8/26 Rufus AMPS 169 - Increase dose as per Doc's orders?

Okie Doke. I'll do the 1u, then? I'm really hesitant to do that because he's been on the .75 for a few days (although he's been getting less than that on these past few days due to the fur shots).
 
Re: 8/26 Rufus AMPS 169 - Increase dose as per Doc's orders?

Not at all. I really want to get him back on track with his dosing, but it's more important that he is in a healthy range. Maybe if I do the .75 today he'll be in a better position for the dose increase tomorrow...
 
Re: 8/26 Rufus AMPS 169 - Increase dose as per Doc's orders?

Thank you for your help. :smile: Going to go feed that POOR STARVING ANIMAL! :roll:
 
Re: 8/26 Rufus AMPS 169 - Increase dose as per Doc's orders?

Good morning

your schedule is on track?
start with a +1 spot check as Miriam suggested ok?
 
Re: 8/26 Rufus AMPS 169 - Increase dose as per Doc's orders?

Looking like a good day!-Yes, Monitoring is always the way especially when you start the day in blue(100's)-
Looking forward to seeing green today-OK Rufus??
 
Re: 8/26 Rufus AMPS 169, +1 144

Crossing all my fingers for a good (safe) day. :-D Rufus has a little bit of a dip behind his AMPS, but he got a bite (or two) of dog food in there, so Lord knows he shouldn't be going low today. Rotten stinker cat. :roll: We need to lock poor Winnie in a room by herself while she eats if we want her to have a whole bowl to herself. Alarm is set for a +2 to be cautious.

WCR: Eager for his flaky treats, although recently it's become a pattern that he doesn't like to rest in my lap like he did in the beginning - instead he sort of just waits, tensed up there, waiting to spring as soon as I'm done. Pfft. Talk about "food motivated". He appears to have gone to the Little Boy's Box before I woke up, he can be encouraged to purr if you scratch the right spot, and he's being silly again! We'll go treasure hunting for more P's as the day progresses. Right now he has important things to attend to (i.e. finding a spot upstairs that I don't know about so he can catch a NAP without having his ears touched). Good luck on that one, Ru'. :-D
 
Re: 8/26 Rufus AMPS 169, +1 144

Good morning! looks like Rufus is off to a good start today. Nice too that you will be home to monitor him. Hey Rufus - have a good day today!
 
Re: 8/26 Rufus AMPS 169, +1 144

Since you've seen a drop at +1, I'd suggest getting a +2. Usually, your +1 should reflect a food spike. Rufus may be heading lower so you want to keep an eye on his numbers.
 
Re: 8/26 Rufus AMPS 169, +1 144

Great AMPS for Rufus this morning! and LOOK at that +1...looks as if it might be a busy ear prick day for you today...are you ready for some fun? :mrgreen: Hope you will update often...we are all rooting for yous!!! :thumbup
 
Re: 8/26 Rufus AMPS 169, +1 144

Oh, we're ready to poke, alright. Meter, testing strips, lancets, cotton balls, and treats all accounted for... oh yeah, and Cat too. (Always helps to have that on hand). I'm hoping he's just going to be a little blue surfer today. Those greens, while awesome, make me nervous, lol.
 
Re: 8/26 Rufus AMPS 169, +1 144, +2 151

Alright, +2 151. +3? I want to make sure he isn't all over the place.
 
Re: 8/26 Rufus AMPS 169, +1 144, +2 151, +3 163

+3 163. I need to get a refresher nap in soon. I had another one of those "can't hold hand still to poke ear" things just now. Rufus gave me a headbutt to tell me it was OK, though. To be honest, I think he had ulterior motives... like bonito flakes. He was in that "I want that treat so bad, I'll even be CUTE for it!" place.

Update: downstairs and taking a bath on Tess. Yay, another P!
 
Re: 8/26 Rufus AMPS 169, +1 144, +3 163, +6 153, +11 181

+11 181. Hitting a nice rise, and hopefully we'll be around 200 when we shoot tonight. I wonder if I should be switching his dose at all. That 1u last night was clearly very necessary, but he's having a great day today... I wonder how tomorrow will go. Well, if he's in the same range, I'm sticking with the .75. I'm not sure what I'll do if he's risen... actually, I think I'll stick with the .75 at least a couple more days. If he's still going up, I'll go to the 1u. *nod*
 
:shock: Wow, Rufus. Talk about a leap. Well, .75, we'll get a +3 and then see how he's doing in the morning. Finally cut away some fur on the Hairy Beast - should be able to get a good shot tomorrow. But, seriously, I want to see him in his lion suit again. :lol:

Unless I get a really incredible +3, I believe this may be GOODNIGHT everybody!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top