8/23~ Skippy amps 176 upcoming dental

Status
Not open for further replies.

skippy and birten

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22740

Thanks for the additional information on my last condo. I sent it out to the specialist and hopefully will hear back soon. Cleaning is on August 30th on Monday at 11:30 am. She will do an X-ray to determin if any extractions are needed, I HOPE NOT!! Very nervous already but I think I covered every angle possible (better than my health) :cool:

Skippy went very low this weekend. I know Libby commented that if I shoot when he is low and check +1 and he is the same or lower to feed him some HC or MC. It was the perfect moment to do that until I looked in the Pantry and had no HC or MC. So the test did not work out as planned. I had to go to the store and it was too late he was already low. I did not increase his dose since I feel we are YOYOing back and forth and waiting to see how the cleaning will affect his numbers. I am keeping a close look out, for example last night he was 99 and knew he would drop so I put some HC mixed with his LC and he was good in the morning when I went to check on him and this morning, too.

BTW what would you recommend for MC (medium carb) food?
 
Nice to see you posting Birten.

You're well stocked on HC now right?

For medium carb - you mean %?
I would say 10 to 14% or so, but as they say ECID, some react differently.
Usually helps to track that info along on your SS.

Hope the dental goes very well next week. :-D
 
Good luck with the dental Skippy! I hate dental days...and the night before when they can't eat. UGH! but they are so much better after it is over and done with...
Wishing you good dental vines and a happy mouth after that! :mrgreen:
 
You can make your own "MC" by mixing LC and HC. So whatever you use for HC, you can drizzle gravy over your LC food. If you want to be more precise, see Binky's list!

We talked about having the A/C for after the dental. I thought I would post it here - maybe someone else can chime in on it. Jill knows more about it than I do, but I know Kitty ate it after his dental with no problems. It is HC, so Skippy won't go low on it!

Don't worry. Everything will be FINE. :mrgreen:
 
sending good dental vines for Skippy!

You really do need to reduce after a 37, you know. Next time he gets there, please reduce. I don't want Skippy to go back to the 20's.
 
Gabby had a dental a few weeks ago so I'm up to speed on the procedures. This is some info on dental proceduresthat the vet practice I use has developed.

Remember that you can add Karo, honey, maple syrup, etc. to LC food if you need to get numbers up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top