08/21 Blackie AMPS 312; +3 296; +6 275; +9 273; PMPS 284

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22854&p=228806#p228806

AMPS 312 @ 5:26 a.m. I was awake since around 4 this morning (again... 3rd morning in a row now :(... ), and this morning decided to crawl out of bed shortly after 5. She greeted me at the bed, no meowing, though. Tail up in the air. 'Tude with everyone around her. Pretty typical Blackie behavior. She actually sat more on her butt than layed down on the floor. Another good sign. I took a look at her SS this morning, and especially the past 4 mornings. Since she's been increased to 2.75u, her #'s are steadily dropping in the morning, this morning included. I wonder if her liver is starting to realize that this insulin is ok? LOL
 
Re: 08/21 Blackie AMPS 312

Better start today Blackie! keep bringing those numbers on down. Good luck with the dosecrease - I hope it helps soon - takes a few to kick in.
 
Re: 08/21 Blackie AMPS 312; +3 296

A Yellow!!! yay!! Will you be able to get a bed time check tonight Angela? Hope Blackie's Liver decides that this is a good dose to start relaxing itself...those hormones can be though to break.... This is the 6th cycle, right? Any time now Blackie...any time....
 
Re: 08/21 Blackie AMPS 312; +3 296

good morning, angela!
today is the 6th cycle on 2.75 units. unless blackie has a surprise up her sleeve today, i'd go ahead and take the dose up to 3u bid tonight.
looks like there's plenty of room for an increase.

a few days ago you mentioned something about hoping blackie doesn't get up to the 8u dose she was previously on. try not to get too hung up on an amount of insulin, k? some kitties are thirstier than others... and that's ok. all we want to give them whatever they need...
 
Re: 08/21 Blackie AMPS 312; +3 296; +6 275

good luck with the dosecrease!

I agree with Jill, some kitties need more juice. Lucy needed 4.25, and these days that isn't even considered a very high dose. We just give them what they need.
 
I've increased her dose to 3.0u. She's been good all day long. :) I think the insulin is now working on her, or her body is getting used to it, or both. :)

What's your take on this?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top