8/18 mocha pmps 340 +2 296

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22613

WCR: found mocha in the patio blinds this morning. She sure does enjoy looking outside! Nothing exciting as far as the miralax is concerned, at least not yet! Looks like she surfed low numbers last night and gave us a blue amps which sure does make us feel a lot better then those recent pinks! She's now down to a (F)1.5 which is about half of what she was getting just a few weeks ago so yes, she has come a long ways, and we hope she'll start leveling out now ....
 
Re: 8/18 mocha amps 125

gorgeous amps Mocha!
My cats can spend their entire life staring out windows and doors. Ah to be so easily amused.
 
Re: 8/18 mocha amps 125

Nice start for mocha today - and yes she has come so far over the course of the past few weeks. It is so nice to see. I hope you guys have a great day today!
 
Re: 8/18 mocha amps 125

Great AMPS, Mocha!

I love when when you get to decrease the dose so much and still see the good numbers - way to go!
 
Re: 8/18 mocha pmps 340, miralax question

Ok I know this is a long shot and most likely it is just mocha being mocha, but is there any chance the 1/8tsp of miralax we used in her food last night could cause her numbers to just keep rising today? I love to find excuses one after another on why mocha can't stay in the blues and greens :oops:
 
Re: 8/18 mocha pmps 340, miralax question

Sorry, but I doubt it. A lot of beans use Miralax, I give it to Tess every day. I've never heard of anyone having problems.
 
Re: 8/18 mocha pmps 340, miralax question

Devon, try not to be discouraged. Look how many kitties stayed high for so long, then just decided to come down.
And she's been lower, so she can come down again.

edited, 'cause I hit post by accident.
 
thanks guys .. I didn't really think it would cause her to be high ... she isn't really constipated, cause she is still going, but neither peter nor I think it is in the same quantity she has been doing for quite some time now .. we were thinking perhaps all the MC we have been shoving down her throat might have stuffed her a little .. It is hard not being discouraged .. as much as we had given up hope on her being regulated, she played a mean trick on us .. and now she is back to her old ways again ... :YMSIGH:
 
depending on where Mocha is in the morning, you might want to call this a failed dose reduction and go back up. I probably would, because on Lucy's first fast trip down the dosing scale she stalled out and we had to go back up again. I really don't want Mocha to copy THAT move out of Lucy's playbook. If you do go up, you'll have to be really vigilant about testing to not let her drop to 32 again. Just my opinion, if you want to be aggressive.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top