8/15 Tuscany amps~317, +6.5~200, pmps~334, +4~289

Status
Not open for further replies.

joyce-tuscany(GA)

Member Since 2009
yesterday; viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22417

I am starting to feel like a flunky with these numbers. Yes, she is still getting whipped cream - but very small amt - like less than a nickel size now. Not really any other treats different than usual. So are these numbers a reflection of the cancer???? Are they a reflection of the treats??? Are they from the bupe???

I know that it probably really doesn't matter since her life expectancy is measured in weeks but the competitive/control person in me is starting to get bothered by them. Do I still keep increasing the insulin?? I don't want real tight control cause I don't want to bother her with frequent testing - but I would prefer maybe low yellows with a peak of low blues.

Tuscany did get outside for a few minutes today - got another sprig of catnip which she enjoyed. Also did get a few nibbles of our dinner - beef short ribs from the grill. Got lots of purrs out of her for both of those.
 
Re: 8/15 Tuscany amps~317, +6.5~200, pmps~334

sorry joyce .. no advice here ... but I'm glad to hear you got some purrs from pretty tuscany!
 
Re: 8/15 Tuscany amps~317, +6.5~200, pmps~334

I say if the treats and bupe make Tuscany happy then give her treats and bupe. I can't really say anything about the dose, there isn't much data, sorry. I think the range you mentioned, yellow to blue, sounds like a good goal.
 
Re: 8/15 Tuscany amps~317, +6.5~200, pmps~334

So why not give her unsweetened whipped cream? Or just heavy cream? All the fat and none of the sugar!!
 
Re: 8/15 Tuscany amps~317, +6.5~200, pmps~334

Libby and Lucy said:
I say if the treats and bupe make Tuscany happy then give her treats and bupe.
I agree.

Bupe doesn't raise BGs, in our experience. How is she feeling, could she be experiencing any discomfort, do you think?

I read Friday's story while at work and it made me chuckle, esp over how she learned not to sneak off the boat anymore. She's quite a character isn't she?
 
Re: 8/15 Tuscany amps~317, +6.5~200, pmps~334

Tuscany is an independant miss. She doesn't play well with others - almost never has. She used to tolerate Merlot but almost never cuddled with him unless the issue was forced. She is not a lap cat. Most of her life when she was picked up she immediately gave you the strong arm push away, stiff in your arms. She would sit next to you - but rarely cuddle on you. As she has gotten older she has been more tolerant of us picking her up. I can almost put her on her back now and have her still purr. (unlike Josie who won't be caught dead on her back, Wee - on of the in/out ferals loves to be cuddled like that - go figure)

I will look for unsweetened whip when this can runs out - which should be soon with all (and I mean all) of us taking our hits off it. I will probably hold her dose for another day or so - then consider increase - but DPS will be shooting probably Thurs/Friday and again on Saturday pm due to out of town company. Won't be hardly any midcycle checks then.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top