Barb and Tori
Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22220
Hi everybody. I didn't get around to posting after the morning yesterday but my spreadsheet is up to date. I had mentioned that I had been seeing much better BGs the last week or so. Yesterday Tori started the day at 182. When I got up in the afternoon she was at 38 at +6. We did the regular feeding and testing drill and she came up to 63. I had to go out for a bit at that point so I left her with Daniel and she had food available. When I came back an hour so later at +7 she was standing at the food bowl and he BG was 32. We repeated the drill and got her up to 97. I thought for sure she would be sky high at PMPS but she was 184. I figured I would give her regular dose because of the Pred and then reduce at tad this morning. I tested her a couple of time s during the night and the highest she was 227.
Today was Chemo Day.(round 8). Tori was 210 this morning and I shot 2SK . She ate a real good breakfast. After she ate I took her down to the litter box and she bolted and went and hid under my daughter's bed. Poor baby she just really didn't want to go this morning. I felt so bad for her. She's never done that before. Anyway by the time I got her to the vet and Ayanna to DayCare I was exhausted. I took 2 cans of FF with me and warned them about Tori's low BGs yesterday and told them they better make sure she eats or she'll tank on them. I figured though when you factor in vet stress and she already was stressed she'd be fine. She went down to 43 for them. She may have gone lower but they only tested her q2h. At least they made sure she ate.
The Chemo went OK. Tori has gained a little bit more weight. Her WBC has gone up a bit. They took a urine sample by cysto and she does have quite a bit of bacteria in it. Doug is restarting her on Clavamox like she was with her last UTI and is sending the spec out for C+S to make sure he's got the right antibiotic. He felt the lump was a bit smaller but again is concerned that hat she isn't responding to the chemo as well as she should. If the lump doesn't go down completely after the Doxorubicin next week we'll have to decide whether to change the protocol or not. So that's where we stand.
I'm not sure at all what I should do with her dosage wise. Should I stay with the 2SK or take her down to 1.5 tomorrow morning. What do you think?
Hi everybody. I didn't get around to posting after the morning yesterday but my spreadsheet is up to date. I had mentioned that I had been seeing much better BGs the last week or so. Yesterday Tori started the day at 182. When I got up in the afternoon she was at 38 at +6. We did the regular feeding and testing drill and she came up to 63. I had to go out for a bit at that point so I left her with Daniel and she had food available. When I came back an hour so later at +7 she was standing at the food bowl and he BG was 32. We repeated the drill and got her up to 97. I thought for sure she would be sky high at PMPS but she was 184. I figured I would give her regular dose because of the Pred and then reduce at tad this morning. I tested her a couple of time s during the night and the highest she was 227.
Today was Chemo Day.(round 8). Tori was 210 this morning and I shot 2SK . She ate a real good breakfast. After she ate I took her down to the litter box and she bolted and went and hid under my daughter's bed. Poor baby she just really didn't want to go this morning. I felt so bad for her. She's never done that before. Anyway by the time I got her to the vet and Ayanna to DayCare I was exhausted. I took 2 cans of FF with me and warned them about Tori's low BGs yesterday and told them they better make sure she eats or she'll tank on them. I figured though when you factor in vet stress and she already was stressed she'd be fine. She went down to 43 for them. She may have gone lower but they only tested her q2h. At least they made sure she ate.
The Chemo went OK. Tori has gained a little bit more weight. Her WBC has gone up a bit. They took a urine sample by cysto and she does have quite a bit of bacteria in it. Doug is restarting her on Clavamox like she was with her last UTI and is sending the spec out for C+S to make sure he's got the right antibiotic. He felt the lump was a bit smaller but again is concerned that hat she isn't responding to the chemo as well as she should. If the lump doesn't go down completely after the Doxorubicin next week we'll have to decide whether to change the protocol or not. So that's where we stand.
I'm not sure at all what I should do with her dosage wise. Should I stay with the 2SK or take her down to 1.5 tomorrow morning. What do you think?