8/12 Savannah pmps 390

Status
Not open for further replies.

dd & savannah

Member Since 2010
amps 382
+5 363

Hopefully something will kick in soon.






movin' on up...to the pink side
no deluxe apartment in the sky here missy!

I moved her dose up to a skinny 1u. Hmph I wonder if she pooped out the red feather she ate last night, or better for me hacked it up somewhere I'll find later, as a surprise.

Have a great morning everyone. Thanks again for all the comments from yesterday, very helpful.

Yesterday
 
Re: 8/12 Savannah amps 384 movin' on up...

good luck with the dose and the feather! these cats, they get into everything
 
Re: 8/12 Savannah amps 384 movin' on up...

Morning...hope the increase helps...are you shooting the regular 1.0u or a skinny?
Read this in yesterday's condo...just wondering what you shot..
Libby and Lucy said:
it looks to me like you have room to increase to 1 unit. It has been 5 days since the last green, so any bounce should have cleared by now.
 
Re: 8/12 Savannah amps 384 movin' on up...

I did a skinny 1 -when the top of the stopper (closest to insulin) is lined up with the 1. I only did this b/c of what happened 6 days ago with the drop to 54 and 4 days ago she was at 123 at +12.
 
Re: 8/12 Savannah amps 384 movin' on up...

Good luck with the dosecrease!

Just want to reiterate - 54 is NOT a scary number - don't fear those 50s! As I recall it was near mid-cycle too, wasn't it (can't look at your SS from work)? That's a great nadir number, IMHO... It may cause bounces till she gets used to it, but I don't think you should fear it, especially if you are around to monitor... I remember the first time Kasha hit 34 - I was on the phone to my BF crying and feeding her gravy at the same time. The second time it happened, I calmly gave her some gravy and called him all excited that she'd earned another dosecrease!!!

I think you'll both get comfortable with lower numbers soon - good luck!!!
 
Re: 8/12 Savannah amps 384 movin' on up...

I probably would have brought the dose up to 1.0u but you have to do what you're comfortable with. I suspect you're used to thinking about insulin more from the perspective of Humulin than Lantus. You'll bet used to the differences and become comfortable with the differences in dosing.
 
Re: 8/12 Savannah amps 384 movin' on up...

I figure I can see how she does with this for 3 days and then decide to give her the full 1. She was quite frisky this morning and seems to be feeling good despite these higher numbers. Yeah, I'm not sure if I'll be able to leave the house with her hitting anything below 54 on a regular basis but who knows though maybe after a few more weeks I'll be able to. She actually did not do so bad on Humulin, some of her days on Lantus look like some of her days on Humulin, I wonder if that will change over time too.
 
Re: 8/12 Savannah amps 384 movin' on up...

First time I got a 55 with Do Lou I was on here in a total panic so I do understand the being uncomfortable at first now I would give anything for daily 50's after a while you get used to lower numbers but those first few times can give you a heart attack my worst time (so far)was when Do Lou gave me a 23 I almost passed out :lol: :lol: hope the dosecrease helps
 
Re: 8/12 Savannah amps 384 movin' on up...

Lisa and Do Lou said:
First time I got a 55 with Do Lou I was on here in a total panic so I do understand the being uncomfortable at first now I would give anything for daily 50's after a while you get used to lower numbers but those first few times can give you a heart attack my worst time (so far)was when Do Lou gave me a 23 I almost passed out :lol: :lol: hope the dosecrease helps

How about the time I got a 77 but was so sleep deprived I read the meter upside-down and thought for a moment that it said "11"!!! Talk about heart attacks!
 
Re: 8/12 Savannah amps 384 movin' on up...

I agree .. first time low numbers ARE scary and I'm sure we have all been scared at those numbers one time or another .. mocha has thrown us out low 20's as well and we still get spooked by them ..
 
Re: 8/12 Savannah amps 384 movin' on up...

The sleep deprivation doesn't help! When she got the 54 I really just wanted to rest, but was afraid to shut my eyes b/c I thought I would miss something.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top