8/5 Blackie amps 386 +3.5 359 +7 272 pmps 255 +2 211 +3 243

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Happy Friday Eve, LL
I hope everyone is having a good Thursday. Blackie has been in the pinks since yesterday. If there was someone to protest to, I would be protesting. :evil: I did increase the dose yesterday from 3.5 fat to 3.75 so I hope we'll see improvement tonight. In Sarah & Buzz's condo yesterday Libby said:
What I would do to combat the bouncing, as Sienne suggested, is increase Buzz's dose by 0.1, just to a fat 1 unit. Do that every 6 cycles until she quits bouncing. Then feed to prevent big drops.
Does this apply to Blackie as well? I really want Blackie in lower numbers.

WCR: Blackie was a grumpy old man yesterday. He growled at DH when he was testing, then he was smacking Bitsy around for no reason and he growled and bit me when I was giving him his fluids. Maybe the thunder & rain upset him yesterday. Blackie is much better this morning. He ate everything and he was sweet through the fluids. All P's in place.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=21543
 
Re: 8/5 Blackie amps 386 +3.5 359

Oh, I hope Blackie's better mood today will help bring those numbers down too. Aren't kitties so funny when they are crabby...all that biting, hissing, and glaring? They really think they are something scary!
 
Re: 8/5 Blackie amps 386 +3.5 359

Looks like Blackie is starting to come down, let's keep it up big boy. Give you mom a break today and show her you didn't mean the hisses yesterday.
 
Re: 8/5 Blackie amps 386 +3.5 359

Ele, I'm sorry Blackie has been in pinks; I know how crappy that feels (for him and for you!). As far as what Libby said in my condo, I certainly can't speak for her, but I would imagine that you could do the same with Blackie, the caveat being, as always, that you are able to test (or Robert, or DPS) to make sure he doesn't go too low. Buzz bounces a lot, and she doesn't hold reductions well, two things that seem to be true with Blackie as well. However, you will probably want to wait to hear from her (or someone else who knows what they are talking about), as I'm not a dose-advice-giver. :-D

I hope Blackie comes down soon for you, and that you can enjoy your Thursday.
 
Re: 8/5 Blackie amps 386 +3.5 359 +7 272

Ele & Blackie said:
Happy Friday Eve, LL
I hope everyone is having a good Thursday. Blackie has been in the pinks since yesterday. If there was someone to protest to, I would be protesting. :evil: I did increase the dose yesterday from 3.5 fat to 3.75 so I hope we'll see improvement tonight. In Sarah & Buzz's condo yesterday Libby said:
What I would do to combat the bouncing, as Sienne suggested, is increase Buzz's dose by 0.1, just to a fat 1 unit. Do that every 6 cycles until she quits bouncing. Then feed to prevent big drops.
Does this apply to Blackie as well? I really want Blackie in lower numbers.

I definitely think you can be more aggressive for Blackie. Don't be afraid to increase the dose even if you're seeing green (and even if you're seeing lower green, as long as you can test a lot and prevent any big drops).

What I would do is after 6 cycles on this dose, if Blackie is still high, increase. Since he is on a higher dose, his increases can be by 0.25 instead of 0.1. Get lots of early spot checks so you can start to figure out when Blackie starts to drop and on which kinds of cycles he is most likely to drop, so you'll be able to learn how to intervene. Right now he's just high and flat, which is easy, just give more juice, but at some dose I'm sure that pattern will change and he'll need something else.
 
Re: 8/5 Blackie amps 386 +3.5 359 +7 272

Thanks, Libby. This really helps - especially that we can move in .25 increments. I will follow these guidelines as long as we are around to test.
 
Re: 8/5 Blackie amps 386 +3.5 359 +7 272

Good luck, Ele, with the new strategy. I think I will have to start something like this for Stu. He has been all over the place lately. At least our boys can have some fun vying for who gets the high number of the day!!
Party time tonight.
Hugs,
Ella & Stu

p.s. I can sympathize with your dealing with a grumpy cat. Lately when I take Stu outside he won't come back in and hisses and tries to bite me when I try to pick him up and carry him to the door. When DH comes out to get him, he walks right in so nicely!!!
 
Re: 8/5 Blackie amps 386 +3.5 359 +7 272

Grumpy boys! What is up with that? Must be the pinks! I hope your new strategy helps Blackie. Mannie may have to join that high pink number competition... :lol:

have a great night, and I hope you see lower numbers soon.
 
Re: 8/5 Blackie amps 386 +3.5 359 +7 272

I'm glad you're able to try out the new strategy. I hope it helps you guys. Sorry Blackie's been crabby, too. Hopefully the party tonight will cheer him right up. :-D Buzz was really looking forward to seeing him there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top