1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 AMPS~155

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Nancy & Bee, Jan 11, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good morning LL. :mrgreen:

    Bee is perky & at a beautiful blue color this morning...but I'm suspicious. After yesterday's missed am dose & the following spike I'm not sure if she's on the way up or down right now!! :roll: Will test again in a few to see where she's headed for AMPS.

    May need some suggestions!!

    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2056
     
  2. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +12~134

    Bee's at t 134 now at +12. Feeding a little LC & will retest in 15 minutes!
     
  3. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

    Bee is dropping & I'm scared to shoot. Feeding her a little more lc. Anything else to do??
    I think she doesn't like schedules!! :roll:
     
  4. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

    Hi Nancy...I'm going to look at you ss and get back to you, ok.
     
  5. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

    Someone will be along toot sweet, I'm sure. Hang in there!

    Best-
    Michele
     
  6. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

    Thank you. About to test again.
     
  7. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

    Test again, and, if you can, update today's numbers on your ss or here...that way, we can see immediately what the pattern may (or may not) be.

    What time is your shot due?

    best-
    Michele
     
  8. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

    Let's see what you get at this test
     
  9. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +12.75~146

    Seems like the lc has kicked in. :smile: Is it ok to shoot & continue with the lc? I don't want her to head south again.
     
  10. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

    are you going to be home to monitor?
     
  11. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    work

    Have to leave in 1 hour for work & will be gone all day.
     
  12. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

    What do you feel comfortable doing? Will Bee ate on her own if she goes low? If uncertain, I'm sure a BCS dose will work.
     
  13. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +13~155

    She's +13~155 now Deb. Bee is usually pretty good at feeding herself. She DOES like her food. :mrgreen:
    What do you think about a .25?? I hate messing her up like this, but I want her to be safe.
     
  14. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

    She's going up...how much lc does she have on board? Nancy, .25 sounds good....if that's what you feel comfortable with. I don't usually give dosing advise, so I really need to emphasis that you need to do what you feel comfortable with. .25 will help keep her shed from fully emptying. To bad ya can't be home 24/7 to monitor, huh...or maybe it is
     
  15. Heather and Jasper

    Heather and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

    If it was my cat, I would shoot the full dose. Your dose is so small that there isn't really a number that it is not safe to shoot it on.

    Check out Jasper's SS from when he was on 0.5u at the end of the year.

    Hope you're feeling better today!
     
  16. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

    Thank you Heather....I'm not comfortable giving dosing advise, so I usually stick with the comfort thing.
     
  17. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +13~155

    Thanks Deb & Heather!!

    Will go with the .5 dose & get some more tests before leaving for work. She has had maybe 3tbs of food so far & should eat well now. cat_pet_icon
     
  18. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

    ok, good! Now I gotta get back to work, lol...
     
  19. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

    Agree with Heather :smile:

    What a morning for you Nancy.
     
  20. Heather and Jasper

    Heather and Jasper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: +13~155


    good luck!
     
  21. Brenda and Morris

    Brenda and Morris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

    Heather, I don't understand that...Morris is getting only .1 and I hesitate to shoot a less than 100 number. If that is true, that there isn't really a number that it is not safe to shoot when you are shooting micro-doses, I would really like to know about it!! :razz: Not doubting your advice, but hoping that it's true...for myself and Morris of course! :lol:

    Sorry to hijack your post Nancy...I'm afraid I would BCS dose it myself. :roll: Whatever you are comfortable with. :smile:
     
  22. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +.5~188

    Bee is still going up, so I guess we're in the clear. :mrgreen: Will test again before I have to leave for the day...

    Have a great day fellow Lantus Landers!!
     
  23. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    What's going On here today, huh? Is Miss Bee doing too well again? :lol:
    My Goodness....when will these kitties learn???
    Hope you have a good day....she does well with food out at least...good Bee....
     
  24. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +2.5~197

    Back home from work for the day. Mommabean still verra sick.
    Bee is holding her own after AMPS. Glad we held her dose to .5. :thumbup
    Going btb with Bee for a while. (That's a lot of "b's"!) :mrgreen:

    Will visit with the other condos later today!!
     
  25. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +7~219

    Bee is at +7~219. Her number was blue this morning & going down, so AMPS was delayed an hour. :roll:

    Would it be ok to shoot 30 minutes early tonight or have I messed with her schedule enough for 1 day???
     
  26. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 AMPS~155 ??PM QUESTION??

    30 minutes should be fine tonight, unless she drops again by then.
     
  27. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    PMPS +11.5~240

    PMPS +11.5~240, +2~203, +9.5~217, +10.5~219
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page