01/11 Basil AMPS 112 PMPS=89 +1.5=86 +4=59 +4.5=64 Question

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA, Jan 11, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hello Sugar Kitty Slaves,

    Basil starts the week with a respectable 112. We'll take it.
     
  2. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112

    You know, Lydia, I'm quite impressed with Basil and with you...here's hoping you have a great day, and that Basil continues to surf the low blues and high greens...

    Best-
    Michele
     
  3. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112

    Aw, Michelle. You're so nice. But Basil's the impressive one. I just live to serve. ;)
     
  4. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112

    DITTO! You are doing sooooo great! Yes, Dogs have masters, Cats have staff!
     
  5. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112 +4=109

    Steady, steady. steady...
     
  6. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112 +4=109

    Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant...

    Best-
    Michele
     
  7. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil +10=96

    We're in the green.
     
  8. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil UPMPS=89

    Uh oh! He was at 88 the other night when he went into his little diving routine.
     
  9. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112 +4=109 +10=96 PMPS=89

    Lydia,
    You shot a whole unit at that last time.... so if you are home and ready with strips and gravy, you can shot that number. What do you think? Dosecreases are a good thing... really... I mean it!!!
     
  10. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112 +4=109 +10=96 PMPS=89

    Looks like I'll be up tonight, too...

    Basil, surf little boy...no need to instigate the E/W rivalry on a worknight...let's leave that for the weekend, mkay??

    Best-
    Michele
     
  11. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112 +4=109 +10=96 PMPS=89

    We did shoot the 0.75. I'm becoming a big believer in REGULARITY. We have almost 100 strips, 200 more on the way, and plenty of mid-carb and high carb food. Sigh.

    I DO know that those dose decreases are good. The process is kind of scary and painful, though! :eek: But we're rooting for decreasing all the way. Go, pancreas, go!!

    And fo heaven's sake, Michele, let's make sure Esse and Basil do not communicate!
     
  12. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112 +4=109 +10=96 PMPS=89

    I swear, no kidding. And yes, the process is scary as heck.

    But you know, I just shot full dose...2.25U at 186. So...let's see what happens now.

    (can you tell I'm on my lappie under the bed??)

    Best-
    Michele
     
  13. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil PM+1.5=86

    Hmm. I wonder what tonight will bring...
     
  14. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112 +4=109 +10=96 PMPS=89 +1.5=86

    Hopefully, the night will bring some surfing and maybe a little dip in the surf vs. a plunge.
     
  15. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil +3=70 Eyes Pls

    So, this is a nice little number. Does it seem like a safe one if we were to feed him a little now and leave out some frozen bits of food? Or would we like to see some tests during the night?

    If tests, judging from his ss, when would be the time(s) to check tonight?

    Thanks!
     
  16. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112 PMPS=89 +1.5=86 +3=70 Eyes Pls

    Hey Lydia
    Just wanted to stop by and show some support.
    Basil is looking good. Hope he surfs nicely and you can rest tonight.
     
  17. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112 PMPS=89 +1.5=86 +3=70 Eyes Pls

    We're thinking a +5 at least. What about a +7? We could do that, too.

    What do we really want to look at tonight?


    Simulpost: Thanks, Randi. Sleep feels elusive...
     
  18. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil +3=70 Eyes Pls??

    Anyone?
     
  19. joyce-tuscany(GA)

    joyce-tuscany(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112 PMPS=89 +1.5=86 +3=70 Eyes Pls

    Hey Lydia - just was checking your SS -looks like Basil is a later rather than early nadir cat. If it was me - I'd be testing a few times tonight - probably the +4 to +5 time frame and depending even the +6. Then of course it depends on the numbers you are getting when you'll be needing to test. I assume you have food out for Basil?
     
  20. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112 PMPS=89 +1.5=86 +3=70 Eyes Pls

    I usually leave food out for him--some at room temp and a couple of frozen cubes.

    I haven't done that yet tonight. I've been waiting to hear about when to test.
     
  21. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112 PMPS=89 +1.5=86 +3=70 Eyes Pls

    I'd get either a +4 or +5. I'm not sure how far you are from either test at this point.

    I think the nadir may be earlier in your PM cycle.
     
  22. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112 PMPS=89 +1.5=86 +3=70 +4=59 Eyes Pls

    Okay, I just did a +4 at 12:30 and it looks like we are on the way down.

    59 at +4. Hmm.

    I fed him a bit. Should we go to every 30 minutes feeding and testing?

    Or just a +5?
     
  23. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112 PMPS=89 +1.5=86 +3=70 +4=59 Eyes Pls

    I'm a testaholic. So you know I will suggest getting a +4.5. I also figure if numbers are bumping up more than what you'd expect from a bit of food, you could then test at +5 and go to sleep. If you wait until +5, you could lose a 1/2 hour of good sleep time.
     
  24. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112 PMPS=89 +1.5=86 +3=70 +4=59 Eyes Pls

    Okey dokey.

    But I still think Basil and Esse are in cahoots to make their beans lose sleep!
     
  25. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112 PMPS=89 +1.5=86 +3=70 +4=59 Eyes Pls

    I think you are absolutely right!
     
  26. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112 PMPS=89 +1.5=86 +3=70 +4=59 Eyes Pls

    I mean, really. What is with that??

    I'd test again at 4.5; like Gabby said, if it's rising, you may be able to get to sleep! And Basil, stop mentally contacting my cat...she's a weird one anyway, she doesn't need to go around with a collander on her head mumbling about "the voices told me to go low...". And I'll tell the same thing to Esse, either...

    Best-
    Michele
     
  27. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil +4.5=64 Question

    So, a teeny bit up, almost certainly due to food.

    My question is this: Is this something we should be feeding every test? That's just for the 40s, right?

    AND, my son (25) will be taking over for me for a while. He'll do the +5 and post here for advice.

    Thanks!
     
  28. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    At this level, just LC to keep the surf going. If Basil was going to earn a dose reduction, you don't want to abort the cycle with MC or HC. I suspect numbers will start rising. If the next test is going up, go to sleep!
     
  29. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi, Son of Lydia. You're a good sonbean (sunbeam?) to be giving Mama a break. Nice job.

    Post here, and someone will be along to talk you through whatever is happening. Not me - I'm busy fitting a new aluminum hat onto Esse. :-|

    Best-
    Michele
     
  30. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil AMPS 112 PMPS=89 +1.5=86 +4=59 +4.5=64 +5=57

    Hello all,

    Sonbean here with a +5 of 57. Since his last was 64, I went ahead and gave him about a teaspoon of his LC food and will test again at +5.5. I'll be on the lookout for it to start going up (or drop too low). Fatherbean will be doing a +7 if I'm not still up doing tests at that point. :)
     
  31. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Thanks for posting. I think Basil is surfing. I've got to go to sleep. Work for me in the AM which is only a few hours away. I'm hoping others will be on shortly if you have a question or need a hand.
     
  32. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil PMPS=89 +1.5=86 +4=59 +4.5=64; +5 57

    hello sonbean! you're doing an awesome job.
    yes feed a teaspoon of lc and retest at +5.5...
     
  33. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil PMPS=89 +1.5=86 +4=59 +4.5=64 +5=57 +5.5=52

    Look like it's lather rinse repeat time. +5.5 is 52. I gave him another teaspoon and I will test again at +6.

    Thanks for all the help. It's much appreciated. Basil is acting 5 years younger!
     
  34. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    sorry about you having to stay up, but the news that basil is acting 5 years younger is fabulous!
     
  35. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil PMPS89 +1.5=86 +4=59 +4.5=64 +5=57 +5.5=52 +6=50

    Staying up is no big deal for me. Thank you! I'm working from home tomorrow, so his timing was good tonight! Just did a +6 and got 50. Gave him another teaspoon and will test at 6.5!

    And to recap:
    AMPS=112 +4=109 +10=96 PMPS=89 +1.5=86 +4=59 +4.5=64 +5=57 +5.5=52 +6=50

    This is his fourth dose cycle at .75 down from 1.0.
     
  36. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    basil like surfing these lower numbers!
     
  37. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil +4=59 +4.5=64 +5=57 +5.5=52 +6=50 +6.5=57

    he sure does. Looks like hopefully he's turning a corner this time, though, which would be right on schedule. +6.5 is 57. I gave him a little more food and will be back to test again at +7.
     
  38. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  39. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/11 Basil +4=59 +4.5=64 +5=57 +5.5=52 +6=50 +6.5=57 +7=60

    Alright. +7=60. So it looks to me like he's on the way back up. I left him a little more food (tonight's been his miracle buffet!) and a frozen snack. Unless anyone thinks otherwise, I figure it's probably safe to go to bed. :) Thanks!
     
  40. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    good job...
    goodnight!
     
  41. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    goodnight and thanks again for everything!
     
  42. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Glad everything is ok! Good Job! I just got the heads up, I was outside moving snow Gggrrr! Now I'm trying to get the feeling back in my fingers :D Hope he surfs nicely for until Preshot.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page