1/11 Webber AMPS [388] PMPS [305] +2 [336]

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by paige, Jan 11, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388]

    good morning!

    yup I believe that is ok.
    test, feed, shoot, usually within a 15 minute time frame.

    some shoot as they're eating, if kitty doesn't move around too much

    have a good day!
     
  3. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388]

    Hope Webbr goes down for you today! Have a good day
     
  4. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388]

    I test, give a freeze dried snack, shoot & breakfast! Have a great day Paige & I hope Webber has a healthy, steady, slow decrease in BG # for you today! Baby is cheering him on! :RAHCAT
     
  5. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388]

    Thank you!! Mommy does not like such high numbers. :sad:
     
  6. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388]

    Great job on your condo today...the links are great.... :thumbup

    Patience is needed for this sugar dance that we do with our kitties...we forget that at times
    and really, really want things to move quickly. :roll: It doesn't always happen quickly at all but
    that is a good thing. Nice and steady numbers as your work you way up the dosing ladder until you
    find the right dose that does the job.
    It will be fine..You will be fine. Most importantly, Webber will be fine. :mrgreen:
    The numbers will lower eventually as he is getting used to using the insulin...but it does take time....
     
  7. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388]

    Yup that's how we get there with baby steps. You doing good, really....

    Psss...you wanna know a secret...you can change the color rules on the Spreadsheet, you can have green whenever you want, always made me feel better :mrgreen:
     
  8. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388]


    Monique you big cheater! LOL

    Have a great day Paige, practice breathing and measuring .75u so you're ready at increase time. :)
     
  9. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388]

    Thank you for the laughs ladies. Hehe

    Do we know when the dosage increase would be? Do we wait two weeks at a time on those? Boy-i might go crosseyed measuring 0.75 @-)
     
  10. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388]

    It'll be 1/4u at a time and your wait will be roughly 4 days (8 cycles), or longer, to make sure the dose is working. :smile:
     
  11. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388]

    Gotcha. Are you tired of me yet?
     
  12. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388] PMPS [305]

    Okay ladies. Tonight makes 8 cycles. From the data, I see that he is hovering around the high 200's to low/mid 300's.

    Is it time to up his dose to 0.75U? I have practiced :smile:
     
  13. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388] PMPS [305] Question

    In case this is important he weighs 12.5 pounds.
     
  14. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388] PMPS [305] Question

    we usually hold the starting dose for at least 5 days, but since you got good spot checks yesterday and we have a pretty good idea Webber isn't going below yellow, I'm ok with increasing to 0.75 tomorrow. If you're working tomorrow, you might want to wait til evening to increase in case he responds right away.
     
  15. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388] PMPS [305] Question

    Webber will be well on his way!! Good job momma, your lil man on some more juice.. if you decide.. I am excited to see how well he responds :YMPEACE:
     
  16. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388] PMPS [305] Question

    Good luck with the dosecrease.
     
  17. Erica & Moses

    Erica & Moses Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388] PMPS [305] Question

    Your chocokitty newbie friend and cat say "Thank you for your encouragement today!"

    Moses meows it with a mouthful! Congrats on the graduation to .75u :mrgreen:
     
  18. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388] PMPS [305] Question

    Thank you all. :mrgreen: I will do another test before bed, and of course his AMPS and we will go from there.

    Erica - I am glad Moses started eating. I am sure you will get a routine down soon. I still don't have one particular place in the house that I test Webber, but I make sure the glucometer and supplies are never too far away. lol

    Nicole - I am glad Baby's numbers went up. That was scary for me too. Are you going to decrease dose?

    Libby - thanks for the encouragement and support in trying to get Webber's numbers below 300.

    Carolyn - sorry for being impatient.

    I did find that turning the syringe plunger does a really good job at getting just the right dose to give. I can't remember who I read that trick from, but I thank you too.
     
  19. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Another syringe trick: I didn't know this at first, but with the cap still on the needle, pull the plunger up and down a few times. It spreads the coating on the barrel, and makes it slide more easily when you're trying to fine-tune doses by just a drop.

    Good luck with the dosecrease! :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page