7/27 Mannie PMPS 87, +1 126, +2 157, +3 127,+4 141, +5.5 174

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O)

Yesterday's Condo

7/26 RECAP:
amps 338
+1 358
+8 325
pmps 295
+2 237
+3 204
+4 184
+5 187


Nice night last night for Mannie - we made blue, and hope fully he surfed there for a while while his bean was doing the I-) thing. We are pink again this morning - I sure wish that Mannie would pick a different AMPS color - like blue, or yellow. Enough of this stinkus pinkus . OK Mannie?

Mannie continues to be in good spirits - he put me to bad last night, woke me up this morning. He stayed with me while I got things going this morning: coffee, human preening, general alertness. Breffis #1 and #2 have been eaten - clean plate club yet again. His freshly laundered cop cat uniform is waiting for him by the door - as is he - waiting for perimeter patrol and yard security (purrcie - hurry - mannie says there is much to cover this morning) . In the meantime there is a short I-) to be had.

Have a great morning everyone! It is mild at 60 this morning, sun is shining, skies are blue. Think I shall take a short walk to the coffee shop and indulge in "the good stuff", then decide what to do with today....
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338

Ahhh, the life of Mr. Cat and Ms. Michelle!!! I hope you see your blues and greens today again!
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 310

no more stinkus pinkus Mannie, it doesn't go with that cop uniform you're so fond of.
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 310

Hey Spot! You were in top form last night at the party - your spices made the cannonballs unbelievably good. It was just the best to work with you in the kitchen! See you? ~ Mannie

Hey Deb - I do too: blues would be wonderful!

Hi Iorwen! :lol: :lol: and true - can't have perimeter security decked out in pink - it just doesn't cut it.

310 @ +2
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 310, +3 223

223 @ +3. YAY!! Yellow! Slow and steady now Mannie, OK? No diving please.... I fed small tsp of LC at +3 - hopes this slows the drop some.
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 310, +3 223

cat_wearing_hat.jpg


DUDE! I am NOT coming over there as long as you are wearing that PINK cop cat hat. PPPFFFFFFFFTTTTTTTT PPPPFFFFFFFFFFFTTTTTTT spit hisssssssss!
Remember the other day you offered to do an in home perimeter security demo? Today would be a GREAT day for that. Change hats, C'mon over. Momma bean left us some tuna sammiches and nipsicles. Then I'll come over and finish out the day working for you at your place. I need to iron my deputy cop cat uniform too.

orange_cat_mischief.gif

WOW where does the time go? Guess I should ahve come home earlier from the Moon party last night.
Purrcie



Hey Michele,
Looks like Mannie is going to ease on down to blue for you today. Would that be great or what?
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 310, +3 223

Moving down the ladder nicely Mannie. Keep up the good work. If you go too fast you miss a lot on the perimeter patrol.

Mannie, Wow those cannonballs were good last night! great job grillin. Wasn't the Moondance incredible? It's so fun to share things like that with friends. -- Tess
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 310, +3 223

Hey Mannie, Keep on comin' down! Man, that was quite a party and you did some terrific cookin'! The grilled shrimps were perfect and I think everyone liked the bison canonballs. We'll have to keep them in the repertory! I'm sinking like a stone today and getting ready to be poked again. Maybe later, when I stop diving, we can go surfing.

Stu

Hi Michelle, a nice easy day for you. I wish you could come and help paint!!!

Ella
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 310, +3 223, +4 165

OMG Myla - that is TOO funny! Mannie must have read Purrcie's post - he has hit BLUE, and ran out the door mumbling about being late for the security in home demo. All it took was tuna sammiches and nipsicles... Thanks for making my morning - those were great.

Hey Stu and Tess - YAY! on a wonderful moondance and terrific food. You guys are the best buds! I am sinking too - BLUE!!! and my bean has poked too much - shesshhhhhh. at least the food keeps coming!See you guys later, and maybe we can surf some. I gotta go and hang with Purrcie some - he is into perimeter security too, so gotta go and show him the ropes... Later, OK?~~ Mannie

I feel your pain. :-D Last month I pressure washed and sealed the deck. omg - nasty! My annual duty. We get so much moss and associated slimy grit - which just loves shady decks that well it gets really gross if I don't pressure wash clean it every year. FUN - so I will pretend I am in sunny upstate NY with a paint brush in hand and paint in abstentia.

Well Mannie is on a mini diving expedition - not too bad, but down to 165 from a 330 start. I am glad to see blue - but really hope he can hold onto this and surf the day away in blue territory. Paws crossed!

165 @ +4
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 310, +3 223, +4 165

Yea for a Blue Mannie!!! Woohoo, what a wonderful sight! Keep going Mannie...a little lower, a little slower, and it will be a purrfect day!

Such a cute picture Myla!

Hey Mannie, glad you enjoyed those cannonballs....I had to really think of the just right spices to make them so tasty! Glad to see you decided to get rid of those pink numbers! Can't really be a security guard dressed up all girly, you know...not that there's nothing wrong with girls....just doesn't look right on such a manly Mannie!.........Spot
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 310, +3 223, +4 165

I'm so glad Mannie is in the blue. Even though he's bouncy, at least he clears those bounces quickly.
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 310, +3 223, +4 165

Hey Mannie,yer coming down nicely. No big dives. You look good in blue, Dude!

Myla that picture is adorable. So glad to be at my DD's house with highspeed. I can see everything without having to wait forever to load pics.

I should be working on my grimy mildewy deck also, but having the opportunity to play on a decent computer is more fun.
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 310, +3 223, +4 165

Amazing what tuna sanniches and nipsicles will do. Nice to see you blue Mannie and enjoy your patrolling.
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 310, +3 223, +4 165

Way to go Mannie. Blue is good, fast isn't. I hope all went well on guard duty.
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 310, +3 223, +4 165, +6.5 104

Hi everybody! Blue it is - probably a little too fast, but this is Mannie. diving is his middle name...

Looks like he decided to ditch the pink, what with this new cat cop thing, guard duty, and hiring deputies, and uniforms, and and and... one cannot do home demos in pink. :oops:

Hey Barb - here ya on decent computers. I remember the days... and pic downloads - one might as well forget it. :lol: glad my grimy slimy moldy deck is done - now if I can just take care of the yard. :YMSIGH:

Been to the petstore, more cans of cat food in tow.... dang kitty eats me out of house and home. In search of new LC foods, not too successful. I read of all these great things these FD kitties eat, and shesshhhh - here if it doesn't say Science diet, of iams, or pro plan or or or you might as well forget it. Looks like for now Mannie is a wellness chicken kitty - one big can of it. :lol: I need to start shopping elsewhere, and online....

have a great afternoon everyone!

oh - 104 @ +6.5. whoa - and slow and steady Mannie. remember?: slow....
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 310, +3 223, +4 165, +6.5 104

Lookeee Loookkeeee!!!! Mannie is Almost GREEN--WHOOO HOOOO!!!
And after partying all nite too!! Moonie has been sleeping all day --She said the food was Amazing& that everyone joined in with Shadow & Moonie's Moondance--Yes Stu & Tess too!! I'm telling you these cats party better than we do!!!!!!
Keep doing whatever you are doing today Mannie & Michelle--GREAT GREAT JOB!!!!!!!!HUGS! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 310, +4 165, +6.5 104, +8 77

Hey Moonie!!! LOOK!!! - I made :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I had such fun at the party! You dance divinely. I think I need lessons. :roll: See you later? I am going to Shadow's to help with clean-up. ~~ Mannie

:mrgreen: and what a drop. Now if Mannie can just hold onto this for a while and not have one of his predictable bounces....

Come on Mannie: SURF!
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, +4 165, +6.5 104, +8 77, +8.5 64

:shock: 64 @ +8.5. well, I think it is a good thing that I did not take off for the shore... Will retest Mannie in 30 minutes - fed some 8% FF
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, +4 165, +6.5 104, +8 77, +8.5 64

Mannie , you made GREEN ! Lets surf right here together, I'm 68.

Let's RIP IT!

lrg580.jpg
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, +4 165, +6.5 104, +8 77, +8.5 64,+9 78

Tess - I AM SO THERE!!!!!!!!!!! SURFS UP!!! ~~ Mannie

awfully nice green! surf Mannie, OK. pul-lease no bounce (anti-jinx!) A little fast getting there, but now that we are.... :-D

78 @ +9 - did not feed
62 @ +9.5 - fed 1 tsp 8% FF
69 @ +10 - fed 1tsp 8%
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, +8 77, +9 78, +9.5 62, +10 69, 10.5 81

81 @ +10.5. I did feed this, to get the numbers up a little. - just not too comfortable shooting a number in the 60's. We have 81 at 10.5 - will retest at +11, and hope that we have a good number, don't have to feed to maintain and can still have the 2 hour no food before shoot thing. We are at 1.5 hours now - pushing the envelope a little. 80's I have shot in the past, would do it today.

Mannie - you sure are keeping me busy today!
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338,+9 78, +10 69, +11 87, PMPS 87

Hi Ann: I did! Well - we will either have a very busy and interesting evening or he will bounce off the charts...

This has been an exceptional day for him - to surf green most of the afternoon and maintain that through pmps is a first. Just very cool - I did shoot his normal dose, but fed MC at dinner time, if only because that is what has been maintaining this surf. Either a good decision, or not - we shall see. Needless to say I will be getting a +1... a cautionary +1

WAY TO GO MANNIE !!!!!!!!!!!

dancing_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338,+9 78, +10 69, +11 87, PMPS 87

WOWEEEEEEEEEEEE Beautiful surf! And a green PMPS, holy moly! That is AWESOME!
Don't bounce now Mannie, just stay steady, maybe a little blue would be ok.

Ann I LOVE the pic of the surfing kitty, just totally gnarly!

Purrcie had a great time with Mannie today. He is learning as a deputy cop cat how to secure his own home perimiters!
100911-WC_Police4.jpg


I didn't realize how complicated this can be. An offocial cop cat has to sniff and sniff, testing the air for intruders. Next he has to walk around each piece of outdoor furniture and sniff! And sniff! Making sure no outsiders have attempted security breaches. Then, and the most exciting, is to walk the entire property line, reinstalling any damaged perimeters. Whew, so glad momma bean left us tuna sammiches and nipsicles. Thanks Mannie!I learned so much from you. I look forward to work tomorrow.
Purrcie
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, PMPS 87, +1 126

Hey Purrcie! Lookin' mighty spiffy in that cop cat uniform! I like the sniffin' part the best... though sometimes it can be really gross. I love the boundary patrol - so many things to check. We had in intruder this morning - darn stray! he left the gate open too! nooooooo - that means potential droolers. We have alot of those on "the other side". See you tomorrow - it is such good fun! ~~ Mannie

126 @ +1 - expected with a meal of 8%. Guess we shall see what the +2 tells us, and then go from there. Either way - an truly awesome day for Mannie.
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, PMPS 87, +1 126, +2 157

oh please let it be so! But i wonder if we aren't starting to bounce... 157 @ +2. Com'on Mannie hold onto it - you can do it!
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, PMPS 87, +1 126, +2 157

Mannie!! You were GREEN at PMPS!!!! Wow! I mean, WOW!! So what's a little bounce after a day like yours? Maybe we can surf later tonight. I'm not sure where I'm headed (157 at PMPS), but I think we should get that surf in, don't you?

Stu

Hi again, Michelle. The Adirondacks have "mountain weather" -- rain, sun, fog, hot, cold, all in the same day. Our back stoop is pressurized lumber and the former owner painted it with acrylic paint just before putting the house on the market. It has been peeling ever since and we are finally doing something about it. (lots of scraping and sanding and repainting with an opaque oil stain). Next we have to tackle the front steps (a bigger job). It's been so humid this summer that this is the first time we've had to do this job!
I hope you'll be able to get some of that overrated sleep tonight. Better put on the coffee!

Ella
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, PMPS 87, +1 126, +2 157

Repeat after me, "It's just the 8% kicking in and the Lantus will start soon" and repeat, repeat, repeat.......
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, PMPS 87, +1 126, +2 157, +3 127

And right you are! I learn from the best.
Ann & Tess said:
Repeat after me, "It's just the 8% kicking in and the Lantus will start soon" and repeat, repeat, repeat.......
127 @ +3, and down we go. WOW! What a day. uh better put on the ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)

Stu - I am so stoked!! YES! let's go surf, OK? I love night surfin' Do you believe it? I made green at pmps :mrgreen: :mrgreen: ~~ Mannie

Hi Ella - oh i love it when homeowners do things like that - buyers are unawares until... acrylic on wood - unreal! wow - quite the project - i can only imagine what the acrylic did to the wood in that kind of weather .... aiyee! well just think of how great it will be when it is done. opaque oil stain - nice stuff!

Thanks Libby - This has truly been a great day for him - here we are at +3, 127. not bad, not bad at all.

Hi Brian! yes - they are! I am so happy for him - he's had such a great day.
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, PMPS 87, +1 126, +2 157, +3 127

Yes, moonlight surfing all the way to the Part .......Cleanup session at Raja and Shad-O's. Whoooo Hoooo! Who else is coming? -- Tess
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, PMPS 87, +1 126, +2 157, +3 127,+4 141

YAY! A moonlight surf! I know Stu would come, and maybe Buzz, and Purrcie, and Emma, and Blackie (he's pink, but that's OK...) and maybe Doodles.... I dunno - let's have an open invite. We could surf and then go par.... uh clean up. See you soon!! Grabbin' my board and out the door! ~~ Mannie

Blue surf now - no complaints from his bean - down right awesome day. Dare I hope for more?

141 @ +4
 
Re: 7/27 Mannie AMPS 338, PMPS 87, +1 126, +2 157, +3 127,+4 141

What you think about you bring about!!! THINK GREEN SURFING LADY & you shall get it!!--
Look at that magnificent day!! Hardly any bounce :razz: Now that's what we are talking about :mrgreen:
Great Job Michelle & Mannie-HUGS & Ni Ni!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top