Amy and Six
Member Since 2009
:YMHUG: to all our friends in LL who are grieving or need healing vines and snowflakes.
I decided to start Six's OTJ trial this morning. It's very exciting, but now I understand why so many people are so nailbite_smile when attempting. It's day one so I am hopeful the anxiety will lessen.
We went out of town last weekend and our neighbor took care of Six for us. I lowered his dose while gone and his numbers seemed to be fine on the .25 IU (save for two pre-shot numbers that could have been MC/HC food induced - one of the numbers while we were gone). I kept him at the .25IU this week and his numbers were great.
Six had another acupuncture treatment this week and it went super smoothly. Needles that irritated him the last two sessions, didn't this time. There was also less heat/energy coming off of the needles.
Yesterday I started using the One Touch meter again as well as the Alpha Trak and I think that gave me perspective on his numbers too.
When I went to bed last night I didn't think I would start the trial today, but this morning it seemed right. I usually agonize over decisions like these, but I'm thinking all of the signs were there to start the trial, I just didn't want to see them. I'm also suspicious of the progress he's made in such a short amount of time. I'm thinking I need to get over that and just accept Six might want to go OTJ. :lol: Afterall, it's not about me!
I am looking for some feedback on my decision. I'm also not sure how I go about testing during the trial and would appreciate some info.
Today's # without insulin
AMPS 108 (77 on the One Touch)
+3 85 (55 on the One Touch)
I decided to start Six's OTJ trial this morning. It's very exciting, but now I understand why so many people are so nailbite_smile when attempting. It's day one so I am hopeful the anxiety will lessen.
We went out of town last weekend and our neighbor took care of Six for us. I lowered his dose while gone and his numbers seemed to be fine on the .25 IU (save for two pre-shot numbers that could have been MC/HC food induced - one of the numbers while we were gone). I kept him at the .25IU this week and his numbers were great.
Six had another acupuncture treatment this week and it went super smoothly. Needles that irritated him the last two sessions, didn't this time. There was also less heat/energy coming off of the needles.
Yesterday I started using the One Touch meter again as well as the Alpha Trak and I think that gave me perspective on his numbers too.
When I went to bed last night I didn't think I would start the trial today, but this morning it seemed right. I usually agonize over decisions like these, but I'm thinking all of the signs were there to start the trial, I just didn't want to see them. I'm also suspicious of the progress he's made in such a short amount of time. I'm thinking I need to get over that and just accept Six might want to go OTJ. :lol: Afterall, it's not about me!
I am looking for some feedback on my decision. I'm also not sure how I go about testing during the trial and would appreciate some info.
Today's # without insulin
AMPS 108 (77 on the One Touch)
+3 85 (55 on the One Touch)