7/17 Mannie AMPS 372, PMPS 330, +2 328, +4 236, +5 278

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! ~O) and Happy Caturday to everyone!

Yesterday's Condo

7/16 RECAP:
amps 373
+2 379
+4 371
+6 376
+9 423
pmps 362
+2 302
+3 208
+5 123
+6 113
+6.5 123


Mannie had a great evening last night - low blues, which he was able to surf for a while. Too bad he bounced this morning! 372 at AMPS. Bummer - I had hoped to wake up to maybe some yellow... At least the 372 is a number I can leave him with, as I am gone for most of the day - to a swim meet on the other side of the state. The auto timer is full, DH is home to keep an eye on him, so I believe Mannie will be just fine! Thanks Mannie for allowing me to go. You're the best - even if this morning you are pink.

WCR: Looking good this morning - all P's accounted for. Mannie is energetic this morning - ready to secure the perimeter, though after last night hiatus he may be confined to quarters - or at least given the "no wandering" lecture... He decided in the middle of descending numbers that he would go MIA for a couple of hours - something he just never does. Minor panic last night. :shock:

Here's a moment for Cosmo who went to the bridge yesterday - you shall be missed. Our candle still burns for you. I hope all the other kitties out there who are not feeling well are better soon.

Have a great day everyone! I hope to be able to visit condos later today when I get home.
 
Re: 7/17 Mannie AMPS 372

Hey Mannie, Be good while your mamabean is out today. No MIA!! And while you're at it, you can work on bringing down your numbers. If you come down to yellow and then blue (great going in blue last night!!), we can have a really nice surf. Later today we'll bring some homemade ice cream to Latte to celebrate her birthday. See you later.

Stu

Hi Michelle, Have a great time at the swim meet. See you later, too.

Ella
 
Re: 7/17 Mannie AMPS 372, +1 348

I was going to wag my finger at Mannie and tell him to get outta those pinks. Maybe I'll suggest he leave those floors on the freight elevator rather than the express elevator.

Have fun today!
 
Re: 7/17 Mannie AMPS 372, +1 348

ugh to these bounces! Mannie come down from those pinks. It's so much nicer hanging out in blue
 
Re: 7/17 Mannie AMPS 372, +1 348

Hey Mannie, I beat your drop last night, 186 points in 3 hours. Do I make the team? I looked the pink floor over last night and didn't like it, c'mon back down so we can surf. -- Tess

Have fun at the swim meet. See you tonight.
 
Re: 7/17 Mannie AMPS 372, +1 348

Hi Camp Counselor and other cattie campers! :smile:

What's Mr Mannie doing with the stinkus pinkus???? Although it was verra nice of him to give you some numbers you won't have to worry about today while you're at the swim meet. Hopeully he'll be back down to some nice bloos tonight!

Have a great Caturday!
 
Re: 7/17 Mannie AMPS 372, +1 348

That MIA must have scared you. Why do they do that?!? Don't they know that how much it scares us? I hope Mannie clears that bounce soon, but not before you get back. :mrgreen: Have fun at the swim meet.
 
Re: 7/17 Mannie AMPS 372, +1 348, PMPS 330

Hi all! Thanks for visiting Mannie today while I was away frying my skin in eastern washington. I had a grand time - went to watch the host team in Moses Lake, where my son's coach now coaches. Fun, Sunny, warm, and tanning weather...

I will choose to believe confused_cat that while I was gone Mannie went to the green floor, via the escalator, and made a return trip. Oh sure - huh! No clue what he did today. I came home to one happy cat who met me at the door, and patiently waited for his test, and shoot, and food. I also gave him another stern no MIA incident tonight. That one last night was scary! Dropping numbers, and no cat.

PMPS 330 - new cartridge with his pmps shoot - i hope this will make a difference...

STU!!! dude - i went blue while my bean was away - well i told her i did... not really sure. I think bringing Latte some homemade ice cream is so cool - I am on my way! Surfin', and ice cream. I promise I won't eat it before we get it to her... I LOVE ice cream. See ya!! Mannie

Hey Sienne! Wag that finger! He probably deserves it! Diving and MIA all in one night....

Tess! You beat me? You are so cool! Only you could do that - love it! It's not my record though - I once went from 423 to 97 in one hour. You should have seen my bean. Major freak out. :shock: :o :shock: YES - YOU ARE NOW ON THE FD OLYMPIC DIVING TEAM!!! I hope you are doing as good as usual today - bet you were green all day. My bean locked up the 'puter so I couldn't visit anyone. :sad: bummer! Seer you later, OK? ~~ Mannie

HEY - it's Chris and CHLOE!!!! Chloe - I miss you!!!! Hope you guys are doing well - we have missed you here in LL! Now that Mannie knows Chloe came to visit I bet we get a drop - he is so jealous of her pretty numbers.

Hi Ele - yes it did. Here I sat with what a knew was a large drop in progress, needed to feed, and check - and he takes off outside. He never does that - just scared me to death - 2 hours he was out. Nice summer night - bet he heard the stray that's been coming around, and off he went to remove the offender. I dunno - but it was not fun! grr_red Boy did he get a lecture....

Hey Tray! Thanks for visiting me today. How ya doing? maybe you can come surfin' with us tonight. See you later!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/17 Mannie AMPS 372, +1 348, PMPS 330, +2 328

I'm wondering if Mannie needs a dosecrease. Unless he does something surprising tonight, what do you think about raising his dose? Mannie doesn't usually get a big change from a new pen so what do you think?
 
Re: 7/17 Mannie AMPS 372, +1 348, PMPS 330, +2 328

hi michelle. i was looking at mannie's spreadsheet. i agree with libby's suggestion made a couple days ago... there's room to increase the dose any time you're ready. an increase will help pull the whole range down...
 
Re: 7/17 Mannie AMPS 372, +1 348, PMPS 330, +2 328

Oh Mannie, Dude you are going to get more juice! But maybe it's a good thing if it helps you stay down. Maybe we need to try something new. How bout meditation? Cats are good at that. I just refound my fave spot on the back of the chaise. We can do it at the same time. envision our BG going down, see your pancreas waking up, .................... Tess

Glad you had a nice day out. Mannie is a stubborn kitty, I hope the new cartridge and or the increase work.
 
Re: 7/17 Mannie AMPS 372, +1 348, PMPS 330, +2 328

C'mon Mannie. Our humoms don't like it when we are up high. So c'mon down from there and make your momma happy. Better number day tomorrow for sure, right?! ;-)
 
Re: 7/17 Mannie AMPS 372, +1 348, PMPS 330, +2 328

Hi Sienne, Libby, Jill! I too think a dosecrease is in order. Knew I would have to change it all when I changed when and how he is fed a while back. I had intended to do this a few days ago, then he went cliff diving, so I stalled. I think I will up to 3.5 from 3.25- Yes?

TESS!!! my bean says more juice... noooooo.... but yeah, i know you are right - i need to get down to the lower floors and stay there. It's where you are and Stu and all the guys, and all the really cool stuff. OOOOOO - I LIKE the meditation thing. fav spot --- vision --- down --- pancreas working --- cool! Hey we still surfin'? ~~ Mannie

Hi Ann - stubborn is a good way to put it. He just gets stuck and there we stay, one good day, two not so good. so new cartridge today, new dose tomorrow - maybe this time the trip to the blue and the greens will stay there.

236 @ +4
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top