7/11Gentle AMPS 121 +7 112 PMPS 141 +6 105

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/11Gentle AMPS 121

Sounds like the start of a wonderful day!
Hey, don't know if you were told or not, but Spot is having a pool party today and Gentle is invited!
 
Re: 7/11Gentle AMPS 121 +7 112 PMPS 141

:dizcat
I am really torn, he seems to be leveling out, but not quite going low enough for a decrease. So maybe this is his dose, forever or should we increase it soon. He seems to be doing so well I don't just want to bump him up so he can decrease to the dose he's at now, know what I mean? UGH I just don't know.

Anyway, the Gentle giant is doing well, shot 2.00F, fed EVO/FF LC mix, all 5 ps
 
are you able to get earlier spot checks in the evening? Gentle's numbers are looking really good right now. There are a couple of things I can think of that might help bring the preshots down a little.

1. Add a hair to the dose. Get the early spot checks, especially in the evening, so you can intervene with food to keep the mid-cycle numbers from getting too low.

2. Or, if you're not already doing it, try adding a feeding at +8 or +9 each cycle. If Gentle's pancreas is sputtering, that feeding might stimulate his pancreas to keep him from going high at the end of the cycle.

The other option is to wait it out. At some point, either the preshots will go down or the mid-cycle numbers will go up to the point where you have to increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top