7/9 Tori AMPS 329;+9~47 ;PMPS 139Chemo Round 3

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb and Tori

Member Since 2009
Hi everybody. I didn't get to post yesterday so here is Wednesdays: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=19189

I don't really have a clue of what's going on with Tori's numbers . Don't know if I should adjust the timing of the Prednisolone or play with the dose of Lantus or what. Or maybe she's just bouncing for the sake of bouncing. That wouldn't surprise me either. She's known for that. If anybody has any suggestions on how to improve things I'd really appreciate it. She starts on the lower dose of the Prednisolone today so maybe that will help.

WCR- On Wednesday she was like her old self . I said in my post how when they went outside Tori ran a couple of laps of the backyard, We have a pretty large backyard. You could put a small house in it if you really wanted to. It brought tears to my eyes seeing her so happy and proud of herself for what she accomplished. Yesterday she was kind of lethargic. Mind you it is pretty hot in the house and we don't have air conditioning. Her numbers were really good until the PMPS and they've been up ever since. She's eating well though.

Today is chemo day. I dropped her off at the vets and will pick her up sometime this afternoon. She gets the Vincristine again today and a CBC check. Hopefully she won't feel so punky with it this time. This chemo trip really is a roller coaster ride. One day she feels good the next not so good. I feel the same way. One day I'm really optimistic and the next day day not so much. Today is one of those not so good days. I think it's anticipatory anxiety of the next couple of days .

My daughter and my granddaughter left on a 2 week vacation this morning to visit my ex in Tennessee. It's going to be really quiet around here. In a way though I'm looking forward to it.

Have a good day everybody.
 
Re: 7/9 Tori AMPS 329 Chemo Day 3 today

Tori is so very brave. My thoughts are with you both, hopefully she will have a good weekend and you will too. I hope she gets back to her old self very soon.
 
Re: 7/9 Tori AMPS 329 Chemo Day 3 today

Repeat of prayers, Reiki, white light, healing vines, snowflakes your way. Try and think positive so Tori does not pick up your vibes. Hope this weeks treatment is better then the first. (HUGS)
 
Re: 7/9 Tori AMPS 329 Chemo Day 3 today

Hi Barb, Fingers and paws crossed that today's chemo will go well and that Tori will recover from it quickly. She is one brave kitty! We're thinking of you both and sending healing vines and prayers.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 7/9 Tori AMPS 329 Chemo Day 3 today

I really liked hearing about her running laps in the yard. I understand completely the roller coaster you and Tori are on. I hope this chemo is easy on her and that she'll be her old self soon. Sending healing energies for Tori. I hope you enjoy your weekend.
 
Re: 7/9 Tori AMPS 329;+9~47 Chemo Round 3

I just got home a little while ago with Tori. She didn't have her chemo until the afternoon so that's why we're so late getting home. Poor thing didn't eat there all day so thus the 47 when we waled in the door. Next week I'm going to have to send some of her own food along with her. I was kind of ticked off. This is the 2nd time she had her chemo that she didn't eat while there and nobody seemed concerned. I was asked by the receptionist "Is she supposed to eat?" Well she is a diabetic on insulin and it's all over her file that she is. Anyway I hightailed it home and she ate like a piggy and is now resting on the coach.

So today was a good news -bad news day. Tori has gained little bit of weight and her CBC was back to normal. It was a bit high last week. Doug agreed that the node we felt before was a bit smaller and softer. However he thinks that another node is becoming enlarged. He's not sure if it's just inflammation or another lymphoma node. They didn't see any cancer cells from it. He's also a bit concerned whether or not she is responding at the rate she should be. He's going to talk to the oncologist in Calgary to see what she thinks. To be brutally honest if it is a new lymphoma site it probably won't make any difference to what we are doing for her.

He sent her home with some Cerenia to give for the next 4 days to see if that will help her feel better after this round of the Vincristine. For now though she's just fine.

I must admit I feel very deflated right now. As I said this chemo trip is a real roller coaster ride and we're still at the very early stages of it. This will God willing be going on for another 21 weeks before we're through. So it's got to be just one day at a time. And everyday I just have to remind myself that I've almost lost this little girl twice already. Everyday I have with her is a very precious gift. I really am blessed to still have her. The receptionist told me that they just started chemo on another kitty. She is only 2 years old. Yes I am am truly blessed to have my baby.
 
Re: 7/9 Tori AMPS 329;+9~47 Chemo Round 3

((((barb))))
enormous healing vines and snowflakes for sweet Tori cat_pet_icon

She's a very special girl.
 
Re: 7/9 Tori AMPS 329;+9~47 Chemo Round 3

Barb, sending hugs for you and Tori. You're being wonderfully strong, and I know Tori feels the love.
 
Re: 7/9 Tori AMPS 329;+9~47 Chemo Round 3

((((((((((((Barb and Tori))))))))))))))))))
You both are in my thoughts.
Come on special kitty angels take care of these two for us.
 
Re: 7/9 Tori AMPS 329;+9~47 Chemo Round 3

((Barb))

Tori has an inner strength. You saw it when she was zooming around the backyard. You have to trust in her and believe in her the way she trusts that you are doing the right thing for her.
 
Re: 7/9 Tori AMPS 329;+9~47 Chemo Round 3

we're keeping the snowflakes coming for Tori. We have plenty of snowflakes to last for 21 weeks in the summer, no problem. Come on Tori, you can do it.
 
Re: 7/9 Tori AMPS 329;+9~47 Chemo Round 3

Wow...now I am angry too...I can't believe they didn't FEED her....the poor sweet little girl... grr_red I just don't understand things like this...ya know? grr_red
She is so strong. I am glad she ate well when she got home. But I can IMAGINE how you felt when you realized they didn't give her anything!!!!
Well, today's visit is done. Another one out of the way. Tori is a real trooper. You are both very brave and strong. Hope you have a relaxing and nice night together! Sending hugs to you both :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

(I actually had left instructions with my vet when I left my two for the 3 day curve. That was in the beginning, before I found this forum. It was bad enough that I had to leave them both, but I made a BIG deal about how they both were eating CANNED food ONLY since FEB! Raja is a carbo freak and she had been off the dry for SEVEN months! I was SO angry when I picked them up and found out they had been given both the W/D canned AND the W/D dry....that was available to them ALL DAY LONG!!) grr_red
What is WRONG with these people? Food instructions from the Mama should be listened to..... :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 7/9 Tori AMPS 329;+9~47 Chemo Round 3

Glad she had an appetite and a nice romp. ((( Barb ))), I hope it gets easier as you and she get into a routine.
 
Re: 7/9 Tori AMPS 329;+9~47 Chemo Round 3

((((Barb & Tori)))). I hope Ms. Tori starts to feel better. Glad she ate when she got home, the little piggy!
 
I'm kind of amazed that she didn't bounce to the stars yet after the lack of food for most of the day and the 47. She probably will tonight though. But then she's proved me wrong many times before. I almost forgot to give her her Prednisolone tonight. It's the start of the reduced dose today so maybe her BGs won't be so crazy. SHe's spent most the evening resting and cuddling off and on. It's too darn hot to do it for very long. Lord I wish we had air conditioning. There's only a couple of weeks each year when it would be really nice to have it here so it's not a priority but it sure would be nice.

I forgot to mention that I heard from my daughter around noon. Her plane still hadn't taken off and she was going to miss her connecting flight to Vegas. Boy was she ticked off. Can't say I blame her but there was nothing I could do of course even though t=she thought I could. I haven't heard from her since sO I gather she's somewhere in the US now.

Have a good night everybody. Kiss all your babies for me and may they all dream in shades of blue and green.
 
You are both very brave & strong! Sending my very strongest Healing vines & snowflakes-Healing white light surrounding Tori, dear Good girl!
May tomorrow find you feeling better & stronger..Praying for her complete recovery-I feel she really will!
(Even though the dimwits didnt feed her @-) Hugs & love her up every second..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top