7/7 Trey PMPS 103+1~131+3~113+4.25~106

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/7 Trey AMPS~119

Good morning Kath!

Nice AMPS Trey - would like to see a +1 test on this dose, if you're up for it?
How's he doing this morning? Eating well?
How's your Schooch kitty?
 
Re: 7/7 Trey AMPS~119

Hope you will be around today Kath....I don't see an update...
(shooting early is like an increase in the dose.....) Hope you have a nice surfing day ahead!
 
Re: 7/7 Trey AMPS~119+3~43

Wow did not think this would cause him to drop~+3~43 wow I cause this will be watching him close today..I did questios myself but it was too later I mean shoting him 30 early last cycle and then 30 minutes early this cycle Will not do that again back at +3.25 LOL Kath another lesson gave gravy wi
 
Re: 7/7 Trey AMPS~119+3~43

yup re-test in 15minutes (or so)

it's important to keep the same schedule as much as you Kath - every 12 hours, AMPS and PMPS,

not sure how much time you are moving around at this point, but it would be good to stick to one time and a 12/12 schedule

I'm getting up to early or too late to catch up to you! :razz:
 
Re: 7/7 Trey AMPS~119+3~43 +3.25~54

Trey tested 54+3.25
Would like to get to a time a little early then we were .We just kept getting later and later I normal just move up 30 in 24 hours but I goofed this time I am home and will test often Poor baby just did his nails and ears Poor baby LOL Kath
 
Re: 7/7 Trey AMPS~119+3~43

poor baby? :lol: Trey is loving the attention!

ok, let' s try to keep u stuck on one schedule, as best as you can.


Time to surf Trey!
 
Re: 7/7 Trey AMPS~119+3~43+3.25~54

I am going to stay where we are at after today 8:00AM-8:00PM just had to stall a few times so that got us behind..Started off we were 700AM=7:00PM and this was good cause when he went low I was only up till+5 which was 12:00 O`clock You know what I mean LOL Kath :oops: :o :mrgreen: for goofing up
 
Re: 7/7 Trey AMPS~119+3~43+3.25~54

If you need to adjust your shot times, you can move the time by 30 min. daily. However, I would not do this in back-to-back cycles. If you move the time 30 min. earlier (or later) in the AM, I'd wait until the morning of the next day to move the time another 30 min. In other words, you can move the time in a 30 min. blok every 24 hours.

The alternative is that you can move the shot by 15 min. each time you shoot.

Congratulations on the dose reduction.
 
Re: 7/7 Trey AMPS~119+3~43+3.25~54+4~79

Trey is doing ok coming along quite nicely +4 ~79 only using Friskies with gravy and tsp tuna ...
What do you mean he got another dose reduction now!!! or the last time..This was my fault so maybe he is not ready to come down ..I never do a catch up in time twice in 24 hours..but this morning I guess I had a BIG MALE MOMENT got to look out for these they sneak up on you LOL Kath :lol: ;-) :mrgreen:


Schooch is doing ok I do believe he is pooping hard to catch when you have 4 cats
 
Re: 7/7 Trey AMPS~119+3~43+3.25~54+4~79

its for tonight Kath...new dose for tonight's PMPS is 1.25u :razz:

too bad kitties can't sign their names to their litterbox treasures :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/7 Trey AMPS~54+4~79+5~90

Wow did not expect a new dose decrease but loving it..1.25 units at 8:00PM got it thanks .Maybe now he will have his low times in the day. That would be great. OK +5 ~90 so he is surfing right along guess we will do a +7 next he just had 1/4 can ff no gravy LOL Kath :mrgreen: :RAHCAT o:-) :YMHUG: dancing_cat
 
Re: 7/7 Trey PMPS 103

Good thing this guy got a reduction this morning 103+11.75 Here we go again .It is so hot he is not interested in eating very much ...LOL Kath
:mrgreen: :shock: :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 7/7 Trey PMPS 103+1~131

Trey tested +1~131 he is not liking all this heat I don`t think but ate some tuna for me We shout be ok for awhile Right??? :mrgreen: ?? Is there a chance that he came down off the insulin too fast 2 reductions in 2 days ???
 
Re: 7/7 Trey PMPS 103+1~131 ??

I think that 131 is a combination of two things. First, a +1 is usually higher that your pre-shot test number because of a food spike. There is also the normal variance that's part of any measuring device -- like your glucose monitor. If you did back to back tests or even two test with the same meter using the same drop of blood, it's very unlikely that you would get exactly the same result. You could get a difference of as much as 20%.

I don't think the reductions are too fast. The 43 this morning was a solid drop and is 3 cycles after your last dose reduction.

I would strongly encourage you to be more attentive to when you are shooting. As I noted earlier, only ONE shot that's 30 min. early per day. Otherwise, you are going to have too much overlap between shots. Lantus is meant to be dosed every 12 hours.
 
Re: 7/7 Trey PMPS 103+1~131 ??

Yes I will be more carefull for sure 12 hours no moving unless I really have to I just had to stall that few times and got really behind. I did get a scare this morning when it was 43 was not expecting that.. Anyway he should have a good night tonight I hope Our poor Trey Don`t know why I am saying that he is doing Awesome LOL Kath Thanks for everything ;-) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/7 Trey PMPS 103+1~131+3~113

Trey tested 113 +3 so we are doing good in blue tonight back +4.5 or so LOL Kath :mrgreen: :YMSIGH: ;-)
 
Re: 7/7 Trey PMPS 103+1~131+3~113

Trey tested 106+4.25 guess I will leave out snackers and off to bed we go LOL Kath :mrgreen: ;-)
 
Hi Kath,
looks like you are doing a wonderful job with Trey!

I do see why you wonder if the dose reductions are coming too fast... especially since the drop earlier was on the heels of 2 early shots.
(unless I'm reading the SS wrong )
But don't worry - if the dose reduction doesn't hold you can always bump it back up. Either way, things look great!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top