6/28~Shadow~AMPS=142~+4=177~+6=267~PMPS=182

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=182
+3=161
+4=156
+8=78
+10=145
AMPS=142 ~1.0u Lev (start 7th cycle) 2 <50 so far
Yesterday's Condo

Is it really Monday again? @-) ~O) ~O) Shadow didn't exactly pig out on breffis this morning so I will try to coax him into eating more in a little bit. I went for the 4 hours of sleep last night and set the alarm for +8 instead of getting up an hour earlier. He had a not-so-shabby 78 so I was pleased to see him trying to bring the blues down.

I took off his collar completely this morning so he could eat without hindrance and he started licking his shoulder right away! . I turned my head to look at him and he stopped!
I turned away and he began licking again until I turned to look at him and he stopped licking again!
What a little SNEAK! :lol:
Been thinking of all the other suggestions and realized that this one is the only option that keeps him from scratching both his neck and his shoulder. I think I will stick with it. He seems okay really. It's just an adjustment for him and he is now just resting his chin on the top of it when he naps. It is on the loose fitting so it rides up when he lays down. He is adjusting to it I think. At night, I put it on the correct way and he usually hangs his head at the edge of the table when he sleeps. He is making due and his sores are healing. That is the important thing!

I appreciate what Monique wrote in yesterday's condo~
Monique & Spooky said:
.......I'm not to concerned that things are going to fast, sometimes like CD said it goes "click" and things start falling into place like dominoes and you don't want halt the chain reaction just let it flow. If a change was to quick you will see it soon enough and take a step back giving it more time. Most races, even a marathon, ends with a sprint.
"..Most races, even a marathon, ends with a sprint" I LOVE it! Thank you Monique!
I'm a little weary during our marathon, but a sprint sounds wonderful to me right now.... :lol:
Happy Monday to you all! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/28~Shadow~AMPS=142

Shadow is taking up running? :lol:

Nice AMPS, nice numbers overall. This is so wonderful to watch!!!!
 
Re: 6/28~Shadow~AMPS=142

I'm loving all of shadow's numbers these days ... his SS is looking so good ... glad to hear he is getting used to his collar ... did you tell him if he wasn't such a sneak he wouldn't have to wear it? :lol:
 
Re: 6/28~Shadow~AMPS=142

So very impressed with Shadow's numbers, Pat! I bet all those pep talks at the parties helped, and I bet Raja has been telling him all kinds of stories about the falls and he's finally listening!
Glad he is adjusting to the collar, the little sneak!!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/28~Shadow~AMPS=142

Hi Pat! Nice start for Shadow this morning. Love the collar thing - the little sneak. :lol: :lol: Too funny. The good thing is that it is healing. I also love what Monique wrote about races ending with a sprint. Well put.

Looking good Shadow!
 
Re: 6/28~Shadow~AMPS=142

Oh YES! Looking good today. I like that 78 last night. Very encouraging. Shadow is keeping us all on the edge of our seats. I hope he is starting his sprint after the marathon. Love that analogy!

I'll check back later. Looking for some :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/28~Shadow~AMPS=142

Shad-0, my man, you have the greatest numbers these days! You're winning all the time!! I hope I can come down far enough to go surfing with you soon. Keep up the good work, buddy!

Stu
 
Re: 6/28~Shadow~AMPS=142

Nothing like a little excitiement in our lives ohmygod_smile @-) ohmygod_smile @-) !!
Hope you see nice calming numbers today!--Moonie was 160 and I got 5 hrs sleep--
We should have late nite conversations(but I'd really love a few winks!)--Till these 2 get it together!!
Have a good day Pals!!
 
Re: 6/28~Shadow~AMPS=142

Hi Pat
I am so happy to see how Shadow is doing.
Max is very annoyed at me that he missed the party but he is very
glad that Logan got there on his own.
I have not been able to be on the board recently but next week I will
return to normal. (or at least I hope)

I was glad that CD mentioned Max yesterday.
Here are the photos you asked for, the Randi/Max shooting techinique, lol.

I know it is so hard to explain and of course I took them after he went OTJ
but maybe it will help.
hugs,
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0778.jpg
    IMG_0778.jpg
    37.6 KB · Views: 1,173
  • IMG_0779.jpg
    IMG_0779.jpg
    40 KB · Views: 1,179
Re: 6/28~Shadow~AMPS=142

Many thanks Randi....that was so nice of you to take the time to find them and post them when I KNOW how busy your life is right now....what a Darling you are!!! :YMHUG:
So, that is how I am lifting his skin on the side back of the shoulder area.
I couldn't do it in the neck area but have been doing it for awhile now this way on his sides...
Everywhere, the tenting method is used and written about. This is a slightly different way to do it...
 
Re: 6/28~Shadow~AMPS=142

Things certainly have clicked for Shadow! Congratulations! I hope he surfs green today.

Sorry we're so late. Tess has gotten us so late in posting now that I'm missing everyone in the mornings.
 
Re: 6/28~Shadow~AMPS=142

Shadow's numbers are looking real good! And I'm so glad to hear his sores are healing. What a stinker he seems to be though with that collar! :-D
 
Re: 6/28~Shadow~AMPS=142

It looks more like a neck lift then tenting :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

So let's call it the neck lift method! and while you're shooting the cat, you can make him look younger too!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Pat - would you please ask Raja where Maui's wagon is. She needs it to load up for the next party!
 
Re: 6/28~Shadow~AMPS=142~+4=177~+6=267

+2=224
+4=177
+6=267
Guess he is bouncing after all his good numbers. We had a lovely chat just a little while ago. He is such a good boy. Kissing me again ~ he and Raja never put their faces near mine like my Jealousy(GA) used to do. But with the collar on his head is is really getting into that...kitty kisses. I love it! I gave him a good brushing and he was so happy. Talked again about how it IS possible for pancreatic healing...he said he will try. That's all I can ask, right?
Now, as far as that wagon is concerned....I asked Raja and she said that SHE has no idea where it is but it isn't around here. She suggested that Maui call around and maybe someone knows where it is. I thought this was settled last night with Lydia and Basil but I guess it was the wrong wagon. :YMSIGH: It makes me so sad when things get lost like this. I do hope she can find it Hillary.

Have to go give blood at Walmart (I mean, they have the blood mobile in the Walmart parking lot LOLOLOL)
I am of no use around here as long as he is in his own yellow world....he gave me the day off. :razz:
 
Re: 6/28~Shadow~AMPS=142~+4=177~+6=267

Save some blood for yourself! Walmart has plenty I'm sure. :lol:

I still don't think this is a serious bounce. Just middle yellow. He is learning and is getting good grades in Liver Training school. He used to get D's and F's but now has improved to a B average. I like it. This is great for such a stubborn liver. Keep talking to him, he is so understanding and I'm sure he will want to please you. Right, Shadow?

Gosh, are we nut cases or what? But somehow I think your sweet patient attitude towards him does truly help. :lol:

Now take a nap after giving blood and drinks lots of liquids.
 
Re: 6/28~Shadow~AMPS=142~+4=177~+6=267

jwd_stk.gif


edit to add:
Oh geez, I didn't notice that was a roll of toilet paper. Not implying Shadow isn't LB trained :lol:
 
Re: 6/28~Shadow~AMPS=142~+4=177~+6=267

MJ+Donovan said:
jwd_stk.gif


edit to add:
Oh geez, I didn't notice that was a roll of toilet paper. Not implying Shadow isn't LB trained :lol:
ROTFLMAO!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
AMPS=142
+2=224
+4=177
+6=267
+8=226
PMPS=182 ~1.0u Lev (start 8th cycle) 2 <50s so far

This matches his PMPS from last night. Thanks for the kind words CD...you DO know how what a problem child he has been in the past. I appreciate the nice things you said. :YMHUG:
Gave blood. Bought test strips. Took a half hour nap. Shot the cat. :lol: Now I will relax.
Where did I hear that story?
A woman had a diabetic cat and took her kids to the soccer game. The coach was a good friend. The mother had to leave early in order to give her kitty the insulin so she stood up in the middle of the crowded bleachers to go. The coach turned around as her friend stood up and the mother screamed across the crowded bleachers "I'll be right back...I just have to go home and shoot my cat" @-)
 
And looky there! He came down on his own at the end of the cycle. Doesn't that look more like he was trying to clear his little flattish bounce? I am glad to see this. Whew...! It fits the pattern of a slightly concerned liver rather than a panicky one.

And this dose still looks like it is holding. That is what I want to see. Hold that dose Shadow, you can do it! Oh, it's ok if you want to go lower, THAT I don't mind. But let's not return to any previous higher dose. Try to be done with that, k? Pretty please?
 
Shadow's been reading about the adventures of his girls Moonie and Tess....he had his excitement yesterday and now maybe if they would just STOP and relax a little, HE can do some magical scuba diving. :lol:
He is such a gentleman....doesn't want to steal the spotlight... :lol:

OR...maybe he was just bouncing! :lol:
 
Sorry, I don't think tess is going to stop. Shadow needs to catch up. I told her enough's enough, but ..... Surfs still up! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top