6/27 Tori AMPS 239; +6~267; PMPS 331

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb and Tori

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18267

Morning Everybody

Now that's better. I much prefer yellow to pink. Tori had a good night. She spent a lot of time with me cuddling and telling me how fantastic the parties were. She was so happy that Purrcie came and picked her up and acted as her escort. She said she was so glad that she went and that being with all her kitty friends really was what she needed. She said "They made me feel so loved and special Mama." That made me cry of course. The support you all give us means so much. This journey would be a 100X harder without you.

This morning Tori looks a lot perkier. She ate a fairly good breakfast and is now lying in her favourite spot having her morning bath. Later on I think I'll take her outside to lie in the sun and watch the world go by. Lord knows that the summers here in Edmonton are short enough and she needs to enjoy it.

For now I think I'm going to enjoy my coffee and then maybe take a nap until my granddaughter wakes up. Poor little thing has a cold so she's not feeling up to par either.

Have a good day everybody.
 
Re: 6/27 Tori AMPS 239

We are so happy that Tori came last night. We knew she wasn't feeling quite herself, but all the kitties gathered around and spent a long time hugging and kissing her. Those group hugs are so funny....there were so many kitties here and each one wanted their special time with Tori. I hope you two have a nice day today....a little sunshine would be great for you both! HUGS! :YMHUG:
 
Well she had a good morning and a fair afternoon and this evening she just isn't feeling all that good. She has eaten on her own today. No vomiting or diarrhea or anything like that. I guess it's to be expected. In a little while I will offer some more to eat off my finger if necessary. She had her Pepcid and Metacop over an hour ago but we'll give it a bit longer to work. Also she'll get some fluids later on as well. She sure fought them last night. Wasn't happy at all.

What do you guys think of raising her dose a bit tomorrow? I know that her numbers going up is probably the chemo and is a normal reaction but I want to keep her BGs as normal as possible.

As for me I'm getting sick I think. I feel real stuffed up and my nose is starting to run. Yeah just what i needed. All in all I've got a case of the blahs. Guess that's normal too. It's been a heck of a week.

Have a good night everybody. Kiss your babies for me.
 
Barb, take care of yourself, too, so you can take care of your Tori. (You probably caught your granddaughter's cold!). We are relieved to read that Tori had a good morning. That's a good sign. She's a strong kitty. Now, get some sleep tonight. Stu sends lots of feel better vines to Tori.

Hugs from us both,

Ella & Stu
 
Why do I suspect your granddaughter shared her cold with you?

If you've not already stocked up on baby food, it may be a good alternative for some of the days when Tori's stomach is a little iffy.

If Tori's numbers are going to stay in this range, I agree - you may want to increase Tori's dose. Since she saw green a couple of days ago, I'm thinking that taking the skinny off and shooting a full 1.5 may help.
 
Hey Barb!
Purrcie wanted me to check in on Tori! He was honored that she would ride with him in his catillac to the parties and wanted to say thank you. He thinks she has a great sense of humor and is quite amewsing.

Sending healing vines and lots of purrs.

Myla n Purr man

catillac_1.jpg
 
Hi Barb!

I've just been getting caught up on Tori..
I was so saddened to hear about her recent DX.. but, it sounds like you have got a wonderful vet and that the gurus on this board have such a wealth of information to help as well.

And, most of all.. she has you!

Prayers and healing vines coming your way..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top