6/26 Putty AMPS 294

Status
Not open for further replies.

Miriam and Putty (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18107

Good morning.
I think it may be time for a dosecrease. This is the 12th cycle at this dose.
Does anyone know why a cat is so attracted to a watermelon? I have one on the counter and all day yesterday I carried that thing from counter to counter because Putty kept trying to bite it. I finally had to hide it because he kept getting mad when I tried to get him away from it. I noticed he did this once with a cantaloupe. ohmygod_smile
All p's fine.
 
Good morning,Miriam!
Putty can jump on the counter? Good boy!
Maybe he just likes to play!
You have a nice Saturday,Miriam!
 
LOL Spike has jumped on the counter and loved up my bananas. There must be an outdoorsy smell to them. You should of just let Putty have the watermellon. Im sure his tiny mouth could not have fit around it to bite it. I would increase dose too.
 
Mirium,

That is to funny about the watermelon. No I've never heard of that. But when they want something I know how persistant they can be. Maybe you should buy him is own. :-D

Have a great day.

jan and sara
 
Good luck with the dosecrease. My group goes after tomatoes and apples. Even stole a sweet potato once. Don't know the attraction. Horses love watermelon. That is a special treat for them.
 
good luck with the dosecrease. Never had a problem with watermelon, but twix will eat my tomatoes if I leave them on the counter!
 
I'd probably bump up the dose, too.

How big was that watermelon? I just don't see Putty doing much with a fruit that weight a couple of pounds. George liked fruit -- especially melon but he'd settle for sharing an apple with me. If I had cut pieces of melon, he'd have to lick as many as possible and would inevitably steal a piece. I haven't a clue what the attraction was. He liked tomato sauce, too.
 
Tomato sauce and watermelon have a lot of sugar...maybe Putty was looking for a sugar treat! My Raja goes wild for roses...she attacks them and tears them apart. I wonder if he was after the uncut watermelon or if you had already sliced it.
It is very aromatic....hmmm...at any rate, I doubt it would be good for him to eat so you will have to bring your watermelon with you wherever you go today Miriam! Somehow, that makes me laugh this morning...picturing YOU carrying around the watermelon with Putty close behind...sooo funny... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Maybe he wants to play with the giant ball...watching You fetch the watermelon would be funny too.... :lol:

Hope to see Putty at the festivities today....hope he can tear himself away from you and the watermelon... :lol:
Good luck with the dosecrease!!
 
Well, from watching the educational, late-night infomercials.....I't s my understanding that melons have ingredients that erase fine lines and wrinkles, perhaps he's working on an anti-aging serum?

I have a question....I read in one of your condos that Putter is now eating the wellness fuds. I picked up some wellness flavors a couple of weeks ago but could not find their carb. content on Janet and Binky's list. Which one's are you feeding the Puttman?
 
Maybe it's the smell of the watermelon/cantelope that attracts Putty. Brownie used to love to lick frozen strawberry juice bars (WAAAYYY before dx with FD!)... Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top