6/25 Trey PMPS ~56+3.5~50+4~74+4.5~92+5.25

Status
Not open for further replies.

housecats4

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18062 Hello are we awake I am :o Trey tested 169+11.75 How great is this..... Now what do we do wait how long before we shot and how much do we shot Hope this makes scents still not awake This is with food left out at 2:30 :lol: :razz: ~O) LOL Kath
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 169+11.75 dose advice

Really I do not feel good about this dose so are you sure she wants us to shot 2.25 units nailbite_smile
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 169+11.75 dose advice

That is what she posted in your condo last night at 11:35. You need to be comfortable. Are you going to be home to test?
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 169+11.75 dose advice

Well Ronnie and Libby were up till wee hours with us and said they would drop in this morning may or may not drop the dose so I will wait a bit longer but Thanks for checking in with us LOL :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 169+11.75 ~315+12.75

Ok gave Trey another test +13 he is 315 wow what a difference in an hour So he got his 2.25 units we will be checking at +3 for sure got to go for more lances plus FF LOL Kath :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 169+11.75 ~315+12.75

Did you feed prior to the 12.75 test? If so, this could be a food spike or it could be a bounce from the low numbers.
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 169+11.75 ~315+12.75

He ate at 7:30 so yes it could be I guess well he will be watched very close I guess that is the name of the game LOL Kath :mrgreen: ~O) :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 169+11.75 ~315+12.75

not sure how to fill in ss with this cause I have +12.75 in my +1 collum ????(spelling awful )sorry oh well we love typo but I am just bad at it ~O) :-D Thanks so much for being here :smile:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 169+11.75 ~315+12.75

If we are waiting for a number to shoot, we usually do no feed. We retest and when the number is rising, we feed and shoot. For the SS, put AMPS and in the notes state that you did not shoot until 12.75. Remember to adjust shot time this p.m.
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 169+11.75 ~315+12.75

Oh ok now this makes scents Thanks so much but he got to eat after 1st test where was 169 so the food he ate caused the spike. I have been learning so much so fast Awesome so he may or may now drop really low ???? ~O) :oops: Waiting game do you know how long it takes for the food to wear off and the insulin just ease into doing its job Right
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 169+11.75 ~315+12.75

Insulin should start to kick in after 2 hours. All cats are different on processing food. You are doing fine.
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 169+11.75 ~315+12.75

So do we test at 2 or is 3 hours ok what do you think??? I have to go out for supplies may b not be too long....LOL :? ohmygod_smile ~O) :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 169+11.75 ~315+12.75

Please get a +1 or a +2. If you are shooting a lower number, you want to see what's going on early in the cycle.

For your SS, move the 169 to your +11 spot last night. Then move the 315 to your AMPS if that is the number that you gave the shot on.

Like Barbara said, you need to shoot 12 hours from the actual time you gave your shot this morning. Was there a reason that you delayed the shot?

Right now, your SS is very confusing. Take a look at Gabby's SS. You can put more information in any one cell. The only difference is that you have to manually change the color of the box.
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 169+11.75 ~315+12.75

.


Hey Kath

good morning ~O) I had hard time getting up! @-) lol!

surprise surprise, Trey in blueee

Good guidance this morning! Thank u Barb!

Shooting lower numbers gets easier.... just hold back on food, stall 15 to 30 minutes and re-test


When you have a moment, make the changes on your SS like Sienne said.

When you get in - test him and post - remember easy on the gravy

:)
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 275+2.25

Tested at AMPS+2.25 ~275BG gave 1/4 can ff will be checking in 2 hours is that ok Thought he was too low this morning waited till someone came on line Barbara told me to go ahead but by then I was late just not sure of how this works yet Please bear with me I will get there (bad spelling and all) nailbite_smile ~O) :YMSIGH: :oops:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS ~315+1~275+2.25

Sorry but just when I think I Got It I lost it... ohmygod_smile confused_cat ~O) :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS ~315+1~275+2.25

Good job with those greens last night....learning everyday, right?
Hope you have a wonderful day today! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 169+11.75 ~315+12.75

.


it's ok Kath, this is how you learn. You will get the hang of it.

looks like he is coming down nicely too.

If you can I would re-test at +3 - three hours after you shot this morning.....remember that's the onset, when insulin kicks in.

in the evening cycle some kitties go lower, but not sure what Trey will do this morning, cuz he's doing really well!

dont worry about the spelling! We all do it!

if it helps, write what you learn on a notepad, or print it up and have them beside your computer.

* easy on the gravy
* any 50's - re-test in 30 minutes
* any 40's - re- test in 15 minutes (wait till you get those! Fun fun fun!!)
* Lower than usual Preshot number: stall, dont feed, re-test in 15 - 30 minutes

simple and easy to remember.

:)
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS ~315+1~275+2.25

I can test at +3 but darn he had something to eat at 2.25 which is like30 minutes ago will this affect the numbers LOL Kath ~O) :oops:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS ~315+1~275+2.25

Thanks on the ss. Tested Trey 239 +3.25 so now we watch him... 2 hours with no food then we test sound ok LOL Kath :mrgreen: ;-)
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 239+3.25~158+5.5

It is now +5.5 and Trey is 158 back in the blue Now we go for walks cause he is such a good boy LOL Kath :lol: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 239+3.25~158+5.5

Very pretty there you guys. Hope Trey surfs for you today and you enjoy your walks. You guys are doing so well.
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 239+3.25~158+5.5

What do you think in about +3 would that be good LOL Kath :roll: :-D :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 239+3.25~158+5.5

housecats4 said:
What do you think in about +3 would that be good LOL Kath :roll: :-D :mrgreen:

sorry Kath, what do you mean?

you want to check Trey in three hours? So around +9?

That should be ok, have some snackies along the way, not tooo much all at once.

I like this blue! Either way very nice!
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 239+3.25~158+5.5~88+8.75

Sorry did not get your post Trey went for a walk and no snacking just tested he is 88+8.75 he really did surf didn`t he :mrgreen: :o ;-) ~O) only thing now is another long night because he only got his shot at 8:30am so it will be 8:30 pm mmmmm tired thing about it :smile: ~O)
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 239+3.25~158+5.5~88+8.75

You can give a small amount of food to keep him surfing. You and Trey are doing well. Continued success, hope no drama tonight. ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ time, right?
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 239+3.25~158+5.5~88+8.75

So if he is in the blue does he still get 2.25 units this is the part that scares me some ... I know he will climb after he eats but it takes 2 hours for food to get used up in mean time he get his insulin and it stops the sugar from going up ....Am I kind of right nailbite_smile :? confused_cat ~O) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 239+3.25~158+5.5~88+8.75

You can feed a small amount now. Pick up the food at +10. That way you are not getting a food spike number at PMPS. Don't worry about shooting tonight until you see what the number is. Can't predict what it will be. Okay?
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 239+3.25~158+5.5~88+8.75

OH ok but I don`t free feed any more so they all ate at 4:00PM after his test so now they will most likely not get any thing cat(2)_steam till 8:00 pm when we do his test then feed and his shot at 8:30pm or about there or maybe we should give a little at +10 we will see LOL Kath :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 239+3.25~158+5.5~88+8.75

.



You can give a little snack before you hit +10

He's doing great Kath!! :mrgreen:

Remember tonight, test, POST your PMPS number first - if it's not comfy for you - wait and don't feed until you get the go ahead.


I think that's around 7pm for me, I'll will try to be here - but there's lots of others who can guide you ok?
 
Re: 6/25 Trey AMPS 239+3.25~158+5.5~88+8.75

Ok will give sm snack at 6pm here thats +9.5 will test about 8:00PM Post Pmps then wait ok got it Thanks LOL Boy do we have an exciting Friday...LOL Kath :mrgreen: :lol:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS +5.5~88+8.75~137+11.5

Trey just tested 137 PMPS +11.50 LOL Kath DH just fed him should have waited but he did it before I knew LOL Kath
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 158+5.5~88+8.75~137+11.50

I do so much better with out DH help but don`t want him upset Now another screw up GGGGRRRRRR :twisted: :evil: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 158+5.5~88+8.75~137+11.50

;


rats!! ah well, next time!

Kath, can you re-test in 15minutes? Unless someone steps in and says shoot...

He's prob gonna go up with food on board before you shoot.

hang on ok?
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 158+5.5~88+8.75~137+11.50

its probably been 15 minutes since the 137 ... you can re-test now.

lets see what the new number is
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 88+8.75~137+11.50~158+11.75

I like that!

whats your schedule for tonight?

you going to be in? you have strips and foods? (lol silly question)

not saying its gonna be the same as the past 2 nites,... you can easily control this with bits of food as you go.


I do highly suggest you test +1 and +2 after you shoot.

Sienne has been wanting to see those numbers lately lol!
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 88+8.75~137+11.50~158+11.75

.



if you're good to go, then yes.

please do get a +1 and +2 test in as well ok?
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 88+8.75~137+11.50~158+11.75

We did it ...We did it ... we will test at +1 +2 and then we go to bed ????? NOT!!!!! :lol: :razz: nailbite_smile ~O) :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 88+8.75~137+11.50~158+11.75

:lol: yea you're a funny girl Kath

lol, good stuff.

you see how well you did this morning after the shot?

easy does it with snacks.
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 88+8.75~137+11.50~158+11.75

Got some stuff to tell you. I told you about my vet how she was not happy with me. Well got another call after she said she was sorry and would get the urin test done right away.. She called me to say she was on vacation next and the vet that was taking her place would do the test I asked her if she wanted me to drop off Trey ss and ahe said no she would show her where on line to download it .She seem so friendly and was glad Trey was doing so good sure she is following us. Asked me if I wanted the vet to call me and talk about this and I said call if she wants then she said well if you need to talk to her just call Have a great week Maybe she was just happy to have a week off ... :o :smile: LOL Kath
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 88+8.75~137+11.50~158+11.75

Hey we hear that a lot, vets not happy with us.

wait til they see the spreadsheet. :lol:

First thing you'll probably hear is : dont test so much you're hurting your cat!

yea ok. :lol: just smile and say thank you.

but I hope they will be very pleased with how you have taken control over Trey's care. Thats the best!!!
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 88+8.75~137+11.50~158+11.75

:-D nailbite_smile :mrgreen: ~O) :YMSIGH: Thank You All for making this possible
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS~158+11.75~144+1

Ok made it through first hour 144+1 next one bring it on Trey :dizcat :RAHCAT bcatrun_gif :YMHUG: o:-) LOL Kath
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS ~158+11.75~59+2

Trey is now 59 +2 should I use gravy now or wait a bit nailbite_smile confused_cat :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top