6/18 Buzz PMPS: 253

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Buzz

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17504
I didn't finish updating it because it was such a lackluster day. Buzz seemed to have a great time at the party and she was all atwitter about being able to help Stu decorate and set up tables. These kitties and their parties.

WCR: Buzz seems to be a-ok this morning. She ate Part I of her breakfast and is eagerly awaiting Parts II and III.
We're under a heat advisory until Monday night because the heat index is supposed to be like 104 or something insane. You'll find me in the pool or the AC.

This will be the 6th cycle since Buzz saw green. If I don't see any good action on this cycle (green), should I increase the dose, particularly now that I am on the new feeding schedule? I don't want to be too aggressive, but I feel like I get caught in this trap of holding the dose for way longer than I really should and before you know it, 2 weeks has gone by. I didn't think I would ever see 0.75u again, but it looks like I might.

Happy Friday, everyone! Stay cool and have a good day! :cool:
 
Re: 6/18 Buzz AMPS: 242/Dosing ? (increase?)

Hopefully someone will be by to give you the okay to increase....but this IS the 6th cycle, right?
I know how you feel...this is really a lackluster effort on the present dose.
What do you think Buzz? Sometimes the threat alone is enough to get the numbers moving....
(and sometimes it's not enough....)
Do you want a little more juice for a little while Buzzy? confused_cat
 
Re: 6/18 Buzz AMPS: 242/Dosing ? (increase?)

Just saw your post in Libby's condo:
Sarah and Buzz said:
......
Pat: Now in addition to the image of you dancing around the table in your green evening gown, I can add this one: You stumbling around the house, testing Shadow and getting cat food, then shuffling over to the fridge and beginning to eat with a blank expression on your face, muttering about numbers and cats, scribbling notes like a mad scientist. The only detail I'm missing is, what does your hair look like during these escapades? I'm picturing Albert Einstein (although not grey like that).

No,, you are absolutely CORRECT Sarah!! But, you are wrong cause my hair IS gray...just like HIS...but as I recall, he has eyebrows and dark eyelashes....I don't...not at that time of the morning anyway....!!! But the hair is close:
images


That's ME exactly...with milk and cookies...or a banana...or some kind of snack! :lol:
 
Re: 6/18 Buzz AMPS: 242/Dosing ? (increase?)

I would go ahead and increase. With the new feeding plan, so far you have room for an increase. Get some extra early cycle tests when you increase, just in case the extra drop of insulin is enough to kick her right back into gear. :mrgreen: Gabby does that a lot, give her ONE more drop of juice and she plummets. :roll:
 
Re: 6/18 Buzz AMPS: 242/Dosing ? (increase?)

Hope the dose crease will work it's magic & Buzz will be green again!! HUGS from Us!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/18 Buzz AMPS: 242/Dosing ? (increase?)

Yea, Buzz, They recommend a dosecrease and you'll be happier when your numbers get lower. Right? Thanks for your help at the party last night. We couldn't have set such a nice table without you!

Stu
 
Re: 6/18 Buzz AMPS: 242/Dosing ? (increase?)

Hi Sarah,

Good luck with the dosecrease! Buzz.... let's go surfing.. not allowed to wear diving gear!
Have a great weekend!


ps - can you also change your subject line now that you got the OK to increase pls!
 
Re: 6/18 Buzz AMPS: 242/Dosing ? (increase?)

Ok, thanks, everyone! Helene, sorry I didn't change the subject line. I had to go pick a friend up who broke down in Illinois and then spent the afternoon trying to get her car situation squared away. So I'm not sure what happened with Buzz's #s today. Because of that, I'm not sure if I should stick with the old dose for one more cycle just to make sure or if I should increase. I'll see how PMPS is in half an hour and go from there.
 
I didn't increase the dose tonight. Not sure if it's paranoia or intuition. I guess time will tell. She's been having mostly pink PMPS #s and this is yellow, so combined with the fact that I don't know how low she went today...I just had a feeling. If she doesn't do anything noteworthy tonight, I'll increase tomorrow AM.
 
Sometimes our intuition is right and if it isn't you can always change your mind tomorrow. ;-)
Not a bad amps for Buzz. It seems like she's surfing more and bouncing less lately.

Sarah, I hope you are doing well. You've had a rough week and I've been sending comforting thoughts to you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top