carolynandlatte
Very Active Member
Last Night:
PMPS-370
+2- 280
+4- 235
+6- 187
AMPS- 476
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17394
I went out last night to get some more pee pads after realizing I only had 10 left. Bought 150, which brought comments from the cashier at walgreens. Looks like its a good thing I got them, seeing as we are going through about 12-15+/day. though she is not getting more than 2 legs in the LB before starting to pee the last few days...meaning she can aim further, hitting her bedding, the walls, and parts of the floors. Pretty soon, the luxary and PRIVILEDGE of having the LB by my bed that is easy to get in/out of will be gone. I draw the line if she gets any closer to peeing ON my mattress.
I do not know how much of the pred she got. Getting the pill in her was the hardest ever. It took probably 10 tries...each time dissolving a little in her mouth and a little on my fingers. Neither of us were happy about the situation. I hope the injectible arrives today, so this would be our last pill. I dont know if she will absorb the injectible differently. I would assume if she does, it will have a greater effect on her BG's, in a not so good way.
I called the U twice yesterday, second time with a little more desperation, explaining the situation with a cat having very high BG's and an infection that may or may not be getting treated. Never got a call back. Im disappointed, as her other IM for kidneys ALWAYS calls back within 24hrs, even when doing research instead of clinic.
I had planned to raise her dose tonight, since this is my last window of time to monitor for almost 2 weeks. After the green the other day, and whatever is going on today...I dont know what Im suppose to do. At the very least I thought I would have gotten some guidance from the IM. When in doubt, do nothing I guess. What would YOU do? Im really beginning to feel sorry for Latte. Its evident this pattern is NOT going to change before it hurts her more. I think if I can just start accepting that, life would be a lot easier.
She filled herself up with water before I woke up. she is eating so-so, not great. She had some kibble overnight too, which does not help matters.
I work 2 jobs today, so she is on her own.
PMPS-370
+2- 280
+4- 235
+6- 187
AMPS- 476
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17394
I went out last night to get some more pee pads after realizing I only had 10 left. Bought 150, which brought comments from the cashier at walgreens. Looks like its a good thing I got them, seeing as we are going through about 12-15+/day. though she is not getting more than 2 legs in the LB before starting to pee the last few days...meaning she can aim further, hitting her bedding, the walls, and parts of the floors. Pretty soon, the luxary and PRIVILEDGE of having the LB by my bed that is easy to get in/out of will be gone. I draw the line if she gets any closer to peeing ON my mattress.
I do not know how much of the pred she got. Getting the pill in her was the hardest ever. It took probably 10 tries...each time dissolving a little in her mouth and a little on my fingers. Neither of us were happy about the situation. I hope the injectible arrives today, so this would be our last pill. I dont know if she will absorb the injectible differently. I would assume if she does, it will have a greater effect on her BG's, in a not so good way.
I called the U twice yesterday, second time with a little more desperation, explaining the situation with a cat having very high BG's and an infection that may or may not be getting treated. Never got a call back. Im disappointed, as her other IM for kidneys ALWAYS calls back within 24hrs, even when doing research instead of clinic.
I had planned to raise her dose tonight, since this is my last window of time to monitor for almost 2 weeks. After the green the other day, and whatever is going on today...I dont know what Im suppose to do. At the very least I thought I would have gotten some guidance from the IM. When in doubt, do nothing I guess. What would YOU do? Im really beginning to feel sorry for Latte. Its evident this pattern is NOT going to change before it hurts her more. I think if I can just start accepting that, life would be a lot easier.
She filled herself up with water before I woke up. she is eating so-so, not great. She had some kibble overnight too, which does not help matters.
I work 2 jobs today, so she is on her own.