6/14 Buzz PMPS: 318, +2: 308, +3.5: 278

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Buzz

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17166

WCR: Buzz is fine today. I am so pleased with her #s lately. The PSs could be a little lower, but she comes down nicely and hasn't had another really low # yet. Since I am waiting for 2 #s <40, does the second one have to be within a week of the first one or the counter resets, or is it just the 2nd one, whenever it happens?

Drooler is at the vet to stay overnight for IV fluids. They are doing x-rays now and will call with the results soon. She projectile vomited immediately after drinking water this morning, which she hasn't done yet. She's lost 6 lbs in a week. Any good thoughts you can send are appreciated.
 
Re: 6/14 Buzz AMPS: 270, +3: 130/Protocol ?

Sending healing energies and prayers for Cassie. I hope they find out what's wrong and can fix it easily. Sending peace and comfort to you, Sarah. I know how hard this has to be for you with Dave out of town.
 
Re: 6/14 Buzz AMPS: 270, +3: 130, +4: 76/Protocol ?

I hope they sort out what's wrong with your pup!

There's nothing in the protocol that says how long it should be between <50 numbers in order to collect the 3. My guess is that if you didn't get those greens in a week or so, chances are you might need to increase the dose. What I'd suggest is that if you have a question, post and have people look at Buzz's SS. (I've wondered the same thing.)
 
Re: 6/14 Buzz AMPS: 270, +3: 130, +4: 76/Protocol ?

Hi Sarah, We sure hope your Drooler will be OK and that the vet can find out what the problem is. Sending lots of healing vines your way. Buzz has a nice green at +4. Sorry not to be of help with your question, however! Hang in there.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 6/14 Buzz AMPS: 270, +3: 130, +4: 76/Protocol ?

Thanks for all the good wishes for Cassie, everyone. Vet just called with the results and to let me know how Cassie is doing. She is resting comfortably and the vet can tell she was dehydrated just by how she has reacted to the fluids. The x-rays showed a 2.5 inch circular mass behind the liver. The vet said it could be the gallbladder, pancreas, or possibly the stomach. Her guess, based on that info, is that it's either gallstones, pancreatic cancer, stomach cancer, or a foreign body. Best-case scenario is foreign body. She redid the BW and is sending it to an outside lab (last time she read it in-house). I will have the results in the morning and she said that will tell a lot about what it might be and we will discuss steps from there.

Sienne, good idea about posting to look at the SS. I will do that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top