6/12 Mannie pmps 364, +2 334, +4 280, +5.5 280

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) , and Happy Caturday to everyone!

Yesterday's Condo

6/11 RECAP:
amps 362 : half dose, due to vomiting and not eating
+1 352
+2 296
+6 288 : eating again. no more pukus
+10 410
pmps 441: full dose
+2 399
+4 270
+6 297


Hmmmmm: PINK! and 379 at AMPS. Still expected, due to yesterday's events, am hoping for a steady decline to the yellows today - and get Mannie back on track.

WCR: What a difference a day makes! Mannie woke me up this morning - in his opinion I was late for breffis... and also I strongly suspect, to tell me that there was a foreigner in our house. Didn't take him long to figure out that there was a kitty, aka Chloe, in the spare room. He's been active, very alert, ready to take on the day.

And Chloe, from Chris and Chloe, says hello to all her friends in LL! She's settled in well here - lets me test without any issues. She is grateful to have a bungalow all to herself! Things are going well and she is so excited that Mannie will take her to the New Full Moon Party.
 
Re: 6/12 Mannie AMPS 379 ~~ Hi from Chloe

I'm happy to hear that there's no screaming and yelling through the door to the bungalow! I hope both kitties decide to be friends.

How about some yellow this cycle and blue the next for Mannie?
 
Re: 6/12 Mannie AMPS 379 ~~ Hi from Chloe

Hi Mannie and Hi Chloe! Are you both ready for the party tonight? I've joined you in pink today, Mannie, just to keep you company. Now let's both get down to better colors, OK? See ya later! Of course you can help in the kitchen. I'm counting on you!

Stu
 
Re: 6/12 Mannie AMPS 379 ~~ Hi from Chloe

Hi Michelle! I've missed you guys, sorry to hear that Mannie wasn't feeling well yesterday, glad all is well today. Having Chloe there should be fun, especially as there are no hissy fits yet. I had an awesome time in the desert despite getting stuck in a dry wash for 6 hours. ohmygod_smile WE were afraid we'd have to spend the night. I've got a lot of catching up to do. Later.
 
Re: 6/12 Mannie AMPS 379, +3 302 ~~ Hi from Chloe

Good morning again everyone! I got so wrapped up in Chloe's stuff that I forgot Mannie's +2. OMG!!! But did get a 302 @ +3 - so we are coming down, slowly, which is good. I hope to see recovery from yesterday - a solid yellow.

So far no hissy fits with Chloe and Mannie - then again I have not let her out in the whole house yet - as I would like to see her more settled in before I introduce that factor. She's well - and now aware that the are "others" here - as are they. A little conversation going on through the door this AM: pleasant conversation - PHEW!! Chloe loves her little bungalow - all the amenities: lb, food, h2o, cat grass, 2 kitty beds, blankets, jumping area (yay: she can do that! - history there I think)...

Ann : glad you are back - bummer on the dry wash - but John had mentioned that I think?...

Stu: We are ready! thanks dude - I love working in the kitchen. Chloe is so excited to be coming!

Sienne: YAY!!!!! no yelling - just curious meows... and please - yes: solid yellows today. paws crossed!

Have a great one guys! Now off to care for Chloe - shoot time! please go welll - first time for this one...
 
Re: 6/12 Mannie AMPS 379, +3 302 ~~ Hi from Chloe

Hey Mannie and J.D. are practically the same this morning. J.D. had AMPS 372 and +3 300.
J.D. will be real happy to see his friend Chloe at the party. Thanks for bringing her, Mannie.

I hope shot time went well.
 
Re: 6/12 Mannie AMPS 379, +3 302 ~~ Hi from Chloe

Hi Dyana - and J.D. too!

Mannie is so thrilled to be bringing Chloe! They have met each other "through the door" - at least there are no growls - lots of curious sniffs and meows. Perhaps in a few when Chloe settles in more, we will see if a meet is on the agenda. Shoot went well - absolutely no issues. YAY big time on that one.

and too funny on the amps #'s.

have a great caturday!
 
Re: 6/12 Mannie AMPS 379, +3 302 ~~ Hi from Chloe

Glad to see Mannie is recovering so quickly today. I hope he comes down to blues today. Blackie is looking forward to meeting a new girl kitty. He loves making new friends.
 
Re: 6/12 Mannie AMPS 379, +3 302, +6 203 ~~ Hi from Chloe

Hi Ele! We are recovering fairly well today - really do hope he can maintain this. Mannie is so ready to party!

+6 203
 
Re: 6/12 Mannie AMPS 379, +3 302, +6 203 ~~ Hi from Chloe

HI Michelle, Mannie and Chloe! Glad to hear there is peace so far at your house! Hopefully Mannie and Chloe will be the best of friends, how could he resist a beautiful girl like Chloe? Scrabble looks forward to seeing all his friends at the party tonight! Glad to hear Mannie got over his puking.
 
Re: 6/12 Mannie AMPS 379, +3 302, +6 203 ~~ Hi from Chloe

Scrabble - yo! it;'s me Mannie! You're coming to the party! That is so cool! I look forward to seeing you - Chloe is coming too. Hey - I'm all better - no more pukin'! See you there - Mannie!

+10 329. hmmmm - maybe those yellows tonight.
 
Re: 6/12 Mannie AMPS 379, +3 302, +6 203 ~~ Hi from Chloe

That's a busy household you have there. Nice to hear that handsome Mannie has a date for the party tonight!
 
Re: 6/12 Mannie AMPS 379, pmps 364~~ Hi from Chloe

Hi Linda! Yeah, it is a little crazy. They are both on different schedules, so keeps me busy. Chloe is a sweetie, and all is going very well. Mannie is indeed lucky to have date.

pmps 364 - still PINK! that's ok Mannie - lets have a good night, even if you are out partying!
 
Re: 6/12 Mannie AMPS 379, pmps 364~~ Hi from Chloe

Hey Mannie...how about some more yellows, okay? Glad he and Cloe came together to the party....everyone is having a great old time....I have to hide so they don't see me spying on them all....shhhhhh....
 
Re: 6/12 Mannie AMPS 379, pmps 364~~ Hi from Chloe

it sounds like Chloe is a pretty easy kitty. Good girl. :)

For Mannie, I know he's still recovering from yesterday's reduced shot, but if he doesn't get better numbers tonight I would probably go ahead and increase his dose to try to get more blue and green. In fact, I would probably increase even if he DOES get better numbers tonight, unless they are a lot better.
 
Re: 6/12 Mannie AMPS 379, pmps 364~~ Hi from Chloe

Chloe is such a good girl! And, it sounds like Mannie is being a very, very good boy. Nice to have harmony in the house.
 
Re: 6/12 Mannie AMPS 379, pmps 364~~ Hi from Chloe

Libby and Lucy said:
it sounds like Chloe is a pretty easy kitty. Good girl. :)

For Mannie, I know he's still recovering from yesterday's reduced shot, but if he doesn't get better numbers tonight I would probably go ahead and increase his dose to try to get more blue and green. In fact, I would probably increase even if he DOES get better numbers tonight, unless they are a lot better.
i agree with libby. a little more insulin should pull down the whole range.

it's so nice of you to take care of chloe! hearing that she has a jumping area made me smile. yep, there's some history there...
 
Re: 6/12 Mannie AMPS 379, pmps 364, +2 334~~ Hi from Chloe

Hi Jill, Hi Libby, Hi Heather! and Pat too! WOOT _ we have our own party....

Thanks guys - I was thinking the same thing - thought I'd see how tonight went ?? What do you think - a fat 2.75, or just up to 3.0?

And yes - Chloe is so easy to care for: a huge sigh of relief, as I know too well what Chris has gone through with her. We are doing fine for day 1 - she's found s safe hiding place in her bungalow, but comes out when I come to stay with her, play, test, shoot, etc. No issues at all. THANK YOU CHLOE! very nice kitty.

Mannie +2 334
and off to the party he went, Chloe in tow.
 
Re: 6/12 Mannie AMPS 379, pmps 364, +2 334~~ Hi from Chloe

ok - three units it is. I will with AMPS, unless something dramatic happens this evening - which looks doubtful at this point. :smile:

now off to test,shoot,feed, and cuddle chloe.
 
Re: 6/12 Mannie AMPS 379, pmps 364, +2 334~~ Hi from Chloe

Wow Michelle! That is so kind of you to take care of Chloe! She does sound like a very gentle kitty. It appears as if she is settling in pretty well...no doubt due to your wonderful welcoming mat! :mrgreen:

I hope mannie is feeling better and better numbers occur from the increase!
 
Hi Carolyn - Chloe is doing OK - a little anxious at times what with a new place and all, but she is good with me. So big relief. Now if her numbers will just go back to normal.... a bit high - stress of being in an unknown place no doubt. Hopefully we will see better for her tomorrow.

Thanks on Mannie - hope it will help jump start things....

280 @ +5.5
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top