6/6 Tori AMPS 333; =6~183

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb and Tori

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16509

Well I guess it's time to raise Tori's dose again. I was hoping not to but it has been since the 30th and after a promising drop things have crawled back up again. I think this will be the highest dose she's been on since we went back on insulin and started Lantus.

WCR- I don't know what's with her today. I woke up to my daughter screaming at Tori. "Oh my God Tori what's happening with you!". It scared the you know what out of me. I flew out of bed expecting the worse and there was Tori in the bathroom happily peeing on the bathmat. Heather was bathing the baby and stood up to get something and in walked Tori squatted and started to pee. This with the numbers that aren't responding that well and the lump in the side of her throat and I really don't know what to make of things. She's still limping despite the pain killer but not as badly. She's eating well though.

Anyway I know nobody responded to my post yesterday about the results of the aspirate but if you have any insight into to lymph node problems I'd really appreciate it.

Have a good evening.
 
((((Barb)))) it sounds like Tori is trying to tell you something, but I don't know what. Sorry, I don't know about the aspirate. I'm glad you raised her dose, though, and I hope it helps.
 
Ack! ((Barb)) I understand you feeling stressed over not having been awake enough to get your thoughts together.
Hopefully you can get some answers tomorrow! I certainly don't have any ideas... but I'm sending good thoughts your way!

As for the peeing on the rug (if that's what you mean - - I call a small rug a bathmat) I would keep an eye on her and make sure she doesn't do it anywhere else. If she does then it's probably a good idea to get a urinalysis and talk to the vet about it.
But maaaybe it's nothing bad... and I say that because you mentioned a baby.
My civvie used to pee on my daughters changing pad and he peed on our bath rug a couple of times until I figured out that it only happened when I set a wet diaper down on the rug (dry side on the rug- but still...)
I'm not trying to say you aren't clean, but cats can smell pee that we don't have a clue about.
I hope it's just something weird like that and the new dose gets her numbers back in line.
 
Sorry to see Tori has something going on... Does she have some kind of infection brewing that might be raising her numbers?
 
Re: 6/6 Tori AMPS 333; =6~274; PMPS 245

She ate a real good supper. In fact she finished first and asked for seconds. Don't know where I got that 183 from when I was converting to American numbers. She was actually 274 at +6. I went ahead and raised her insulin dose a bit up a drop or so to what I'll call a fat 1.5. Hopefully that will help the number situation. Hopefully Doug will be on tomorrow and I can ask him about how long we wait before we biopsy and hopefullly there won't be any more peeing in strange places. Could it be the Tramadol is making her a bit confused Or that she just finds her sore leg too sore to make it downstairs to the box.

Have a good night everybody.
 
Thanks for posting to us--Yes, they seem to like to go back up from where they came in bgs--so we do what we have to... ohmygod_smile
Moonie has bad leggys too, floating kneecap & neuropathy..but she gets around pretty well so far--no pain meds yet.
Sounds like Tori got a little jealous, or did smell something pee like!!-Tori, cut that out!
Hope tori will be better real soon--HUGS!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top