5/30 Morris AMPS 76; PMPS 419; +1.5 409

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gwen and Morris

Member Since 2009
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15814

With him starting the day this low & his not eating, I gave him a reduced dose of 2.0u this morning. I will be out most of the day & won't be able to monitor him.

He did not eat very much again overnight. Hopefully the mirtz will kick in soon! I gave him another dose of bupe this morning. He still seems pretty happy....he was even purring on my lap this morning!
 
Re: 5/30 Morris AMPS 76

hi Gwen

if you're still home, can you grab a check on Morris before you leave?
is he eating this morning?

hope he feels better soon!!!
 
Re: 5/30 Morris AMPS 76

Sending better appetite today vines to Morris.
I hope he feels better. Happy and purring sound good.
 
Re: 5/30 Morris AMPS 76; PMPS 419

YAY! He's eating better today! I called home to have dh & ds check on him today.....he had eaten approx 1/2 his usual amount of food by +5, and approx 3/4 of it by +8. When I came home just in time for PMPS, his entire bowl was empty! I am not too surprised by his high PS number tonight since I gave him a smaller dose of insulin this morning.
 
Re: 5/30 Morris AMPS 76; PMPS 419

YAY for mirtz!! I love that stuff.

I have pepcid in pill form AND in injectable form. If I know he needs it early enough that he's still interested in treats, I pop it in a pill pocket. If he's already not interested in eating, then we do the injectable.

Glad he's eating! Are you going to bump the dose back to the original dose?
 
Cyn and Cosmo said:
Are you going to bump the dose back to the original dose?
Yes, I put him back up to his usual 2.50u this evening. The main reason I dropped it this morning was because I was not going to be home to monitor his eating. Now that the mirtz seems to have kicked in, I am more confident that he will eat & will be able to tolerate the higher dose.

I plan on going to the vets office after work tomorrow......I will drop off an updated copy of his ss, pick up some more SQ fluids & leave a note for my vet (she doesn't work Mondays) asking if she would get me some injectable bupe & pepcid. I can probably live with the mirtz in pill form.....at least it is only given every 3 days!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top