carolynandlatte
Very Active Member
PMPS-413 (pred 5mg)
+3.5- 434
+6.5-446
AMPS-498 (pred5mg)
*a little kibble between pmps and +3.5, also between +6.5 and amps, so amps could be padded with food spike*
yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15590
This is SOOOOOOOOO hard!!!!!!!! :?
I wanted to raise her dose to 1.5 this a.m. I want to do it tonight...or as soon as possible. BUT, I also just saw her drop 300pts in yesterday a.m.'s cycle on this dose, on top of the fact that this *could* still be a bounce from the other day.Then add in the continued lack of appetite, overall. Neither the 6 cycles on the dose, nor the 6 cycles of bouncing will commence until tomorrow. ARG!!!!!!!!!!! I so wish I could be home all day today to see what happens. THAT might help me to determine if I should bump her up sooner. :YMSIGH:
The protocol does say if a cat is high/flat, to raise in 24-48hrs. IF she is still bouncing, it should clear by tomorrow a.m. She would be due for an increase if I held 6 cycles on Sunday a.m. Maybe I could comprimise and raise it on Saturday pm ( I will be gone all of her am cycle)???? confused_cat Im thinking the next bump up (1.5u), is going to be the one to watch and hold a little longer. Then you add the switch to Lev on Tuesday, and....
Im begging her to hold on a few more days....no infection, no ketones...just a few more days...PLEASE!!!! I promised her we would get her out of these higher numbers. She is counting on me! nailbite_smile
She did eat some kibble while I was at work last night, and overnight (total approx 1/8th cup- so not much). She is eating some wet this a.m. We will wait and see what the total will be by the time I leave this a.m. I did NOT give her bupe after 9am yesterday. Im suspecting some of her lack of eating *could* be a result from how it is making her feel by having it in her system 24/7. Sure enough, she ate overnight for the first time in a while...and one of the few times since starting bupe. She is walking okay today, so I am going to continue to go without for an undetermined amount of time. I wonder if some of her wobbliness was not so much pain, but again a result of bupe in her system constantly???? So far this morning, no wobbles!
She seems good this a.m. - bright, alert, walking well, eating some, drinking lots (blah). Lets hope the light switch in her stays ON a little longer today, than yesterday.
Starting Tuesday next week I will have SIX...yes SIX DAYS OFF! :shock:
I am soooooooooooo excited!!!!!!!!! dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat
In the meantime...its off to work I go!
+3.5- 434
+6.5-446
AMPS-498 (pred5mg)
*a little kibble between pmps and +3.5, also between +6.5 and amps, so amps could be padded with food spike*
yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15590
This is SOOOOOOOOO hard!!!!!!!! :?
I wanted to raise her dose to 1.5 this a.m. I want to do it tonight...or as soon as possible. BUT, I also just saw her drop 300pts in yesterday a.m.'s cycle on this dose, on top of the fact that this *could* still be a bounce from the other day.Then add in the continued lack of appetite, overall. Neither the 6 cycles on the dose, nor the 6 cycles of bouncing will commence until tomorrow. ARG!!!!!!!!!!! I so wish I could be home all day today to see what happens. THAT might help me to determine if I should bump her up sooner. :YMSIGH:
The protocol does say if a cat is high/flat, to raise in 24-48hrs. IF she is still bouncing, it should clear by tomorrow a.m. She would be due for an increase if I held 6 cycles on Sunday a.m. Maybe I could comprimise and raise it on Saturday pm ( I will be gone all of her am cycle)???? confused_cat Im thinking the next bump up (1.5u), is going to be the one to watch and hold a little longer. Then you add the switch to Lev on Tuesday, and....
Im begging her to hold on a few more days....no infection, no ketones...just a few more days...PLEASE!!!! I promised her we would get her out of these higher numbers. She is counting on me! nailbite_smile
She did eat some kibble while I was at work last night, and overnight (total approx 1/8th cup- so not much). She is eating some wet this a.m. We will wait and see what the total will be by the time I leave this a.m. I did NOT give her bupe after 9am yesterday. Im suspecting some of her lack of eating *could* be a result from how it is making her feel by having it in her system 24/7. Sure enough, she ate overnight for the first time in a while...and one of the few times since starting bupe. She is walking okay today, so I am going to continue to go without for an undetermined amount of time. I wonder if some of her wobbliness was not so much pain, but again a result of bupe in her system constantly???? So far this morning, no wobbles!
She seems good this a.m. - bright, alert, walking well, eating some, drinking lots (blah). Lets hope the light switch in her stays ON a little longer today, than yesterday.
Starting Tuesday next week I will have SIX...yes SIX DAYS OFF! :shock:
I am soooooooooooo excited!!!!!!!!! dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat
In the meantime...its off to work I go!