5/25 Rhinog amps 297 pmps 410

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ruth and Rhinog

Member Since 2010
Well we are starting the day yellow (just!)

I'm being patient and sticking with 0.25iu. I should be about a little more today to get some numbers.

I got some ketostix yesterday so lets hope we can test for them today.

Here's hoping we stay yellow.

Ruth

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15396
 
Re: 5/25 Rhinog amps 297

i'm glad you're being patient... i know it's hard to do sometimes.
hope you're able to test for ketones today.
have a good day! :-D
 
Re: 5/25 Rhinog amps 297

Hi,

did you get any sc's? Hope he at least went to blue :mrgreen:

Did yu have fun with the ketodiastix :lol:
 
Hello,

Turned out to be a really busy day with only one reading during the day which is a bit disappointing. Tomorrow will be no better. It's my daughter's sixth birthday so busy busy busy!

Testing for ketones is quite easy with Rhinog. I just completely empty his litter tray. He's not fussy and just uses it anyway leaving me a nice puddle to test. The wet pawprints take some cleaning up afterwards!

I think I'm starting to realise how lucky we were last time to get Rhinog OTJ. Last time his response was so predicatable even on caninsulin. This time with the pred nothing is predicatable. Another red! :sad:

Anyway, I've got a birthday cake to make!

Ruth
 
Mmm birthday cake :mrgreen: Happy birthday daughter party_cat

Try and get a test around +6, you'll see how low he's going and then be able to decide whether to increase a day earlier than usual (initial starting dose is usually held for 5-7 days, but you have started on a lower dose).

See what other beans suggest.
 

Attachments

  • March 7, 2014 002.JPG
    March 7, 2014 002.JPG
    213.6 KB · Views: 71
It looks like Rhinog dropped 100 points by PM +2. I'd want to see what the nest 2 cycles show before deciding whether to increase early. Tonight's PMPS may be an outlier.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top