Roll Call for All LL Kitties from a new volunteer!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kathy and Kitty, May 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    EDITED TO ADD: ALL Lantus Land kitties will be added to the new updated LL spreadsheet. See below.


    Who knew that there's a Google document where OTJ kitties' spreadsheets are kept in one place? Not me, until Diahann mentioned it recently.

    Well, I've volunteered to help update it, so I am starting here in OTJ/Honeymoon Land.

    It would be helpful if all you OTJ'ers would post to the condo. I'll add your SS's to the Google document.

    Thanks!
     
  2. bettyandhank

    bettyandhank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Here I am!

    What am I supposed to post? I'm just so glad to be recognized anywhere :lol:

    ...but especially for being OTJ with my sweet Hankie.

    anything else?

    betty


    Official OTJ 4/17/10 (actually 2 weeks earlier considering trial)
     
  3. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Well, duh, can you tell I'm a newbie?? :lol:

    Include:
    Date of diagnosis
    Date you started testing
    Date you went OTJ!

    There's also a place for contact information. I think that applies to kitties currently on insulin; it's a way for the Lantus Land angels to contact a bean and alert them that they should NOT go to bed, or should NOT shoot... emergency contact.
     
  4. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    ...AND if you have your spreadsheet easily available, the URL for the spreadsheet, and the URL for your profile. Not that I'm work-averse or anything. :lol:
     
  5. bettyandhank

    bettyandhank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Date of official DX- february 19. (sick much longer)

    began Insulin March 3-
    tried to test that same night...unsuccessful first few attempts, do i count this?
    ..otherwise March 4 eve, i guess
    Date you went OTJ!-
    4/4/10 is when we stopped using insulin- OTJ
    APRIl 17th,'10 officially in remission- OTJ party
    Hank's Spreadsheet

    Do I need contact info? Call me, write me...send Hank dental donations :)
    (you have no idea how much I wanted this when we were OnTJ- WHY oh WHy didn't i have a number?? ...So many nights with no replies)

    I think this is everything you asked.

    good for you doing this Kathy. Let me know if you need help.

    betty
     
  6. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Hi, Kathy ;-)
    Where is this SS you are talking about? I want to take a look, am I supposed to give you Baby & I's information, or am I supposed to put it in the SS?

    Baby was diagnosed on 12/11/09
    I home tested her for the first time on 12/14/09
    Baby began Lantus on 1/7/10
    I consider Baby OTJ the 1st day she did not receive Insulin 4/21/10
    14 days of No Insulin she was considered in remission 5/4/10

    What else do you need? :mrgreen:
     
  7. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Hi, Nicole,

    You don't have to do a thing, you just did it!

    There is a master spreadsheet where Master Angels have kept track of OTJ kitties, and also collected contact info for kitties currently on insulin. (In rare cases, if an expert sees a newbie making a dangerous move, they can reach them.)

    I volunteered to update it. Diahann (of D & Noisy, She of the Excellent YouTube OTJ Videos) uses it as a reference.

    The only other real job available to us newly OTJ beans is to welcome newbies to the Health forum -- and you did a much better job of that than I did!
     
  8. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    bump
     
  9. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Hi Kathy and Kitty
    Date Scrabble was diagnosed 2/10/10

    Date Scrabble started lantus 2/12/10

    Date I started hometesting 2/13/10

    Date of last shot 4/25/10

    Date Scrabble OTJ 5/09/10
    Is that all you need????
    Let me know if you need anything else. That is awesome that you are volunteering, if you need any help let me know!!!
     
  10. MJ+Donovan

    MJ+Donovan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Donovan DX 5/7/09; started Vetsulin 5/8/09
    first hometest 5/22/09
    switched to Levemir 10/5/09
    last injection 3/12/10, OTJ party 3/26/10
     
  11. Linda and Crash (GA)

    Linda and Crash (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    I think Crash is on the list already, but if not:
    DX 1/16/09
    OTJ 5/16/09
    I think the URL to our SS is in the signature. Will check it after posting.

    Please say Hello to the lovely D when you talk with her! :) - L
     
  12. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Can you fix Noisy's current SS url? I'm not sure where the one presently in the list came from.
    His addy is in my sig.

    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for doing this. It will be a huge help to many people cats.

    Kathy this list might help too for seeing who is missing.

    125 OTJ kitties since February 2008
    :D Pelusa :D Raja :D Bruce :D Scruffy :D Noisy :D Cyrano :D Chuck :D Cosmo :D Tobias :D Flamie :D Thomas :D Brutus :D Abby :D Alex :D Lexie :D Tom :D Smokie :D Friday :D Chloe :D Calliope :D Natasha :D Gracie :D Alex :D Shadow :D Grover :D Fluffy :D Mary :D Rocket :D Petie :D Harley :D Karre :D Venice :D Butcher :D BigMac :D Ti-Mi :D Zoe :D Devo :D Tuxedo :D Pumpkin :D Oscar :D Morrie :D Olivia :D Fuzzy :D Riggs :D Cobra :D Chip :D Rosco :D Emo :D Jake :D Peepee :D Nosey :D Lucy :D Kato :D Tom :D Rascal :D Cream :D Chico :D Casper :D Maui :D Crash :D Blackjack :D Joey :D Arlene :D Tom :D Kahuna :D Big Boy :D Mika :D Buster :D Grey :D Boy :D Smokie :D Spooky :D Cruiser :D Sparky :D Miss Kitty :D Raistlin :D Boo :D Seamus :D Marco :D Tizon :D Scar :D Alex* :D Black Kitty :D Guinness :D Beethoven :D Jesse :D Moon :D Barry :D Beeker :D Raja :D Nefeli :D Rocky :D Tummy :D Callie :D Milo :D Grace :D Matty :D Porky :D Scruffy :D Luna :D MEL :D Tommy :D Indy :D Jasper :D Velcro :D Max :D Maximus :D Mally :D Dillan :D Webber :D Sami :D Basil :D Quincy :D Tasha :D Spot :D Donovan :D Smokey :D Max :D Hank :D Jasmine :D Boomer :D Kitty :D Max :D Baby :D Scrabble :D Tugger :D JAKE :D
     
  13. Melanie and Smokey

    Melanie and Smokey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Great work to update that spread, there's been so many kitties recently.

    Our link is in our siggy. The pertinent info:
    DX 12/21/09
    Lantus started 12/28/2009
    1st hometest 2/24/2010 (Wow I didn't realize we went that long without testing YIKES, no wonder my nerves were frazzled!)
    Last shot 3/29/10
    end of trial 4/12/10
     
  14. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Hi Kathy
    So fantastic that you are helping out

    Here is Max's info

    D/X Nov 8/09
    Start Caninsulin Nov 11/09 and start hometest
    Start Lantus Nov 26/09

    OTJ April 3/10

    SS is in our signature
     
  15. Marvie and Tugger

    Marvie and Tugger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    SS in signature

    Tugger dx Dec. 8, 2009
    started lantus that night
    Started hometesting sporadically the next day but didn't start testing like I should have till March 14th
    Last shot 4/26/10
    End of trial 5/10/10
     
  16. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    This is a huge job to undertake.
    THANK YOU KATHY!
     
  17. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Kathy.....I am so happy to see you sticking around.
    I bet you have a lot of free time now that you don't have to spend all of it worrying. :mrgreen:

    It is nice of you to help Kathy.
     
  18. Laura and Quincy

    Laura and Quincy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    I think what you need for Quincy is in my signature file. Thanks!
     
  19. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Lucy is already listed.

    Thank you Kathy, it will be GREAT to have this updated again. I use it all the time when I want to show somebody a cat with patterns like their own cat's.
     
  20. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Coolio! and I'm pretty sure Tizon is already on there!
     
  21. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Thank you, everyone! What a great start you're giving me. :D
     
  22. Jennifer and Porky

    Jennifer and Porky Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Hi Kathy!

    Porky and I are checking in:

    DX: 11/15/09
    Started Lantus: 11/15/09
    First hometest: 11/29/09
    Last shot: 12/24/09
    OTJ: 1/7/10

    Links to his SS and my profile are in my signature.

    Thanks for doing this!
     
  23. squeem3

    squeem3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    .

    Is this different from the Lantus/Levemir Kitties SS? http://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key= ... WKzukx_dHQ

    Does any old timer know who is keeping that one updated? I think Cynthia (and Cosmo) was one of the people who had access to it but I know that she's been very busy lately.
     
  24. Jodi & Jasmine

    Jodi & Jasmine Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    What a great thing you are doing here :smile: Please see my signature for Jasmine's info. I started home testing her the first day of her dx. Jasmine has been OTJ now for 41 days :D :D
     
  25. Cyn and Cosmo

    Cyn and Cosmo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    err... we like contact info from everyone. It's helpful if we have an emergency or favor to ask (like if someone is local and can help a newbie learn to hometest or whatnot).

    participation and inclusion of info has ALWAYS been voluntary. MOST OTJ peeps should be on the OTJ SS already, or in the current list (and just need to be moved over). Of course, it has been a long time since anyone has updated the SS... so there might be OTJers who are on neither list.
     
  26. Sarah and Velcro

    Sarah and Velcro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    OTJ!

    Velcro is hardcore and what an adventure it was. I still have noodle in my freezer. :D
     
  27. skippy and birten

    skippy and birten Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    I want to be on that list- make some room for me Skippy ;-)
    Not there yet but dreaming of it in my cat naps all day and night long
     
  28. Caryl & Sebastian & Alex (GA)

    Caryl & Sebastian & Alex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Congrats on your new endeavor!!! :D
     
  29. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    I am certain I was on the old list, but I don't find me on the this one so here:

    Include:
    Date of diagnosis: December 2008
    Date you started testing: day of diagnosis
    Date you went OTJ!: August 1, 2009

    There's also a place for contact information. I think that applies to kitties currently on insulin; it's a way for the Lantus Land angels to contact a bean and alert them that they should NOT go to bed, or should NOT shoot... emergency contact.

    Monique Mair
    Hopfen am See, Bavaria Germany
    can I add this directly to the spreadsheet or do you need phone number here (not that I mind call me anytime :D )
    +49 (8362)9308077

    Link to SS is in my signature
     
  30. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    What cat was it that disappeared on a low number and Lynn and Bear started calling each person in the phone book trying to find her?
    Everybody was helping try to locate that person. It was in the middle of the night too. Lynn was calling people, waking them up, and asking if they had a cat or something like that. It was heroic venture to find the person. After that, contact information was asked for.

    ETA: Forgot to mention she did find the cat and they proceeded with testing.
     
  31. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  32. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    I think it was Kato but not positive. I do know it's one of the kitties in the OTJ list :smile: Boy do I remember that night.
     
  33. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    I just want to say that there is a teeny bit more work involved than I thought... so everyone, be patient with me! EVERY Lantus Land kitty will be entered into the SS of Fame. :mrgreen:
     
  34. Cyn and Cosmo

    Cyn and Cosmo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Ummmm.... can we please PM the contact info to Kathy? I don't trust putting our contact info in public (not b/c of you all, but lurkers and you never know!!)

    thanks!
     
  35. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Lydia, go ahead and delete your post. I've got your info.
     
  36. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  37. Linda and Bear Man

    Linda and Bear Man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    It was Cynthia and Rascal, north of Toronto.

    The SS has two lists of locations: There is a "public" list of city/state that people have agreed to make public. This allows people to network or find local members more easily. Now that more people put their locations in their profiles, this may not be as necessary as it used to be. Then there is the "hidden" info, visible only to a few persons who have access to the contact list in case of emergency.
     
  38. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    [quote="Linda and Bear Man
    It was Cynthia and Rascal, north of Toronto.

    The SS has two lists of locations: There is a "public" list of city/state that people have agreed to make public. This allows people to network or find local members more easily. Now that more people put their locations in their profiles, this may not be as necessary as it used to be. Then there is the "hidden" info, visible only to a few persons who have access to the contact list in case of emergency.[/quote]

    I told you I wasn't sure :smile: Thanks Linda, I remember now.
     
  39. Linda and Bear Man

    Linda and Bear Man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!


    Joan and Madison were working on it for a while.
     
  40. drjsiems

    drjsiems Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Jake - diagnosed on 07/15/2009; started home testing 08/31/2009; last unsulin 04/29/2010; Official OTJ 05/13/2010


    Judy & Jake
     
  41. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!


    That's the one I'm working on! did I mention that it will take some time and everyone should be patient? :D
     
  42. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Good distinction, Judy. I think i will arbitrarily decide to use the formal OTJ date as OTJ, not the last insulin.
     
  43. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Kathy, I was thinking since this job is so big maybe I could help with a chunk sometime. I haven't done it before but if you think it could be done in chunks, then I'd like to help you.
     
  44. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    ummm, well......... if you're looking for consistency on the list, you'll want to use the last insulin date for otj status.
    i started throwing otj parties/doing videos with nathalie/pelusa. none of the otj kitties prior to pelusa had countdowns, videos, or parties.
    whatever you decide...
     
  45. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Hey Kathy
    I just saw this. Max Official OTJ (party) was April 16, in case you want to use that date. I gave you April 3.
    Also, do you want/need contact info? If so what kind and I can pm it to you.

    I'm also available to help, if needed. Just say the word. I have been looking to be useful somewhere :D
     
  46. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Thanks for clarifying that, Jill, before I got too far into it! We'll use the last insulin date.

    No parties!!??!! How deprived. (Thanks, D!)

    And I would just like to say that by this standard, Kitty is one full month OTJ> flip_cat
     
  47. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I agree with Jill, the last day of Insulin is when the kitty is OTJ because they are no longer getting juice. O good.. I see you are going to use that date! Hopefully you have Baby's info - I don't see her listed.. but see the kitties that gave you info after me.. let me know if you need her info!! ;-)
    Thank you sooooo much for doing this!
     
  48. sharon and sparky

    sharon and sparky Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    I would be happy to add Sparky to the OTJ list. He is almost at the one year mark! YAY!
     
  49. Cyn and Cosmo

    Cyn and Cosmo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Roll Call for OTJ Kitties from a new volunteer!

    Err.. please no nono. Use the last date of insulin as OTJ date. That's what is official. The OTJ PARTY date is just when we know for sure the cat didn't need insulin any longer.

    Jill and Jojo have both said that the first day of NO INSULIN injections is the OFFICIAL OTJ date. (sorry to keep chiming in and being a party pooper, but I want to make sure the info is uniform...)


    ETA: oops. I should've kept reading through the rest of the thread, huh? :oops:
     
  50. Nina and KB

    Nina and KB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Sorry I'm late, but I think our info is still present and up to date (though it might reflect the old FDMB profile).
     
  51. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Here is our info:

    Luna DX August 10th, 2009 and started Caninsulin
    First home testing on August 11th, 2009
    Last dose of Caninsulin October 4th, 2009

    First dose of Lantus October 5th, 2009
    Last dose of Lantus January 5th, 2010 and on trial
    OTJ party January 19th, 2010

    Spreadsheet is in my signature.

    I will PM u my contact info for the private list.

    Thank you so much Kathy for doing this!
     
  52. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Nicole, I've added you and Baby. Do you have a profile, or just the video?

    Everyone, forgive me for asking dumb questions. There's a lot of data, and I'm not organized yet.
     
  53. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Okay, I have (mostly) updated those of you in the posts above! Being new (and dumb), I forgot to add the location. I will try to go back and add that.

    YES, I am using the last shot as the OTJ date.

    Anyone who wants to, feel free to check how you're listed, and let me know if I have something wrong. The SS links should work, but you can check that too! :D

    For many of you, I didn't see a profile link. I can add that if you want to post it.

    BTW, it is easier for me to update from posts, rather than PMs, so non-private data, feel free to post below.

    And those of you who offered to help... I will not forget you! (Gosh, D, you do enough, Ms. Party Central.)(I didn't see a profile for Noisy...?)

    last... who is in charge of the private contact info? I don't have that SS.

    Next, I will focus on the LL posts.

    NI NI!
     
  54. Linda and Bear Man

    Linda and Bear Man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I think they have to give you the "permission" to be able to access the hidden columns on the sheet. People who have access or can do this might be Cyn, or Jill.
     
  55. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  56. Mindy & Max

    Mindy & Max Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Kathy--I think all the info you need for me and Max is in my siggy. We started testing the day we started Lantus. First full day of no shots was 4/20/10. I will PM with my contact info in case I can be of service to someone else. :D
     
  57. Sherry & Zoe (GA)

    Sherry & Zoe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Zoe -

    Date of diagnosis 11/08/08

    Ist injection of Lantus:11/15/08

    OTJ 12/26/08

    I think we are already on the list .....if you need more, just tell me! Thanks for taking over this BIG job....you are much appreciated.

    sherry & zoe
     
  58. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Pretty sure our info is still up to date, except it probably has the old FDMB profile listed :smile:
     
  59. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Thanks for doing this Kathy!

    Raja
    I think we are on the list already....
    Dx 8/5/2009
    Vetsulin 8/5/2009
    Levemir 9/16/2009
    home testing 8/14/2009
    Last insulin 11/21/09
    OTJ party 12/5/2009
     
  60. Sonia & Tom (GA)

    Sonia & Tom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    My Tom is on the list. You are just missing our spreadsheet (below) and insulin start date (same as diagnosis).

    Thank you!
     
  61. squeem3

    squeem3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  62. Cyn and Cosmo

    Cyn and Cosmo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Err... the private info is hidden. Anyone with permission to edit the SS can also see the private info, you just have to "unhide" the columns.
    When I'm going in for big editing (for long periods of time), I unpublish the SS in case someone tries to pop on while I have all the private info on display. Then I unhide (just like in excel), and edit away. Then I hide those columns again, and republish the SS.

    We can set up a time to be on the SS together so we can also chat while we play around and show you more of the ropes.

    Seriously Kathy. thank you so much for volunteering. I've been feeling so guilty for not keeping it up to date.
     
  63. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Cyn -- yes, let's plan a time convenient for you, so you can show me around the SS a little more. I'm not really sure how to unpublish and republish, or hide and unhide (Hide & Seek, LL style? :mrgreen: ). Never used that function in Excel.

    Honestly, Cyn, with Kitty OTJ, I needed something else to worry about! :lol:
     
  64. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Hi Kathy, I just took a peek at the ss and Scrabble is not on it. I posted his info in this condo at the beginning. Thanks
     
  65. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Michelle -- I had put him in on the 19th. He is on the OTJ page! :D Look for the tabs for the different pages at the top.
     
  66. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    HI Kathy
    Just checking in on the SS.
    Looks terrific.
    Just had a couple of questions for you, sorry, when I checked on Max.
    You do not have anything in the colunmns for his profile, contact info and location.

    Location is Montreal, Canada
    Contact info I can PM to you, just pm me to let me know what info you want and
    his profile is in his signature or is that not good enough.
    Thanks Kathy.
     
  67. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Thanks, Randi! I have it now. I made some beginner's errors at first... didn't see all the profiles, forgot to grab the location. Thanks for letting me learn on you! :D
     
  68. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Hi Kathy, thanks I found it! You can put my location as Tujunga, CA
    If you want contact info I can pm it to you, let me know!!
    Thanks again!
     
  69. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Michelle, I'll add that with the next batch.

    The contact info is entirely voluntary! Only a few of the Board Angels have access to it. It's used as an emergency contact, if a bean needs to be alerted to something (like, don't go to sleep after getting a test of 30, I guess). Or if you're nearby a newbie who needs help, you might get a request to see if you can do that.
     
  70. kate and lucky

    kate and lucky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
  71. Linda and Bear Man

    Linda and Bear Man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    It would be great if these roll calls added in a reminder for everyone to sign up for the backup board, if they have not already done so, and to check in there from time to time. We used to do a lot of roll calls over there (take a walk down memory lane and see all the Oldbies)! It isn't attracting too much traffic these days, but it would be a great place to post threads for everyone to keep in touch. There are often fundraising appeals for the Lantus Land Emergency Fund over there as well, which does very good work for Lantus Landers who need help with emergency care for their kitties, and it would be great if more people saw those.
    Thanks.
     
  72. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Sounds like a good plan to me.

    This is the URL I have for the backup board: http://lalalalantus.yuku.com/login/logi ... -Yuku.html

    Is that right?

    For those who don't know, the backup board is many things, but not least a place to go for urgent connections if this main board is down for some reason -- plus all those other things Linda said! You need to set it up in advance, though -- register and get approved.

    As I recall, you're encouraged to use the same screen name you use here, so that everyone will recognize you.
     
  73. pjstroop

    pjstroop Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi ((Kathy and Kitty))!

    I think that Pepper's info is up to date, but we will double check ..

    So happy to hear about Mr K and his OTJ... We missed the party :eek:

    Great to see you helping out!

    Give Kitty a scritch and a hug!
     
  74. squeem3

    squeem3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  75. Traveling Cats

    Traveling Cats Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
  76. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Hi, Melissa,

    I've added Nay to the spreadsheet. If you feel like giving the Board contact info (only a few people have access to it, and it's to reach you in case an experienced person sees an emergency with Nay -- or someone near you might need help from you), you can PM me with it.

    Read your profile -- I think you live in some of the most beautiful places in the country!! Nice. :mrgreen:
     
  77. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Hey, Pat -- I think I have Raja correct, but I'm confused about the dates for Shadow. Could you check and let me know what needs to be updated? Thanks!
     
  78. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi Kathy, great job on updating the SS list. I do refer to it and it's so nice to have recent information added.

    BigMac's info is correct on the original SS except his profile URL has changed from the old board to Google docs. It is correct in my signature below.

    You could also add:
    • Date of dx: Sep 18, 2008
      Date insulin started: Sep 22, 2008
      Date BG test started: Sep 27, 2008

    I wonder if there is a way to make some of the columns wider so we could read all the information? The date insulin started and Screen name are cut off for some kitties and the special notes is hard to read too. The other columns are readable or it doesn't matter.

    Thanks so much for doing this task to help everyone!
     
  79. squeem3

    squeem3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Or use the Wrap Text format option?
     
  80. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    CD, I've updated BigMac's profile.

    I didn't realize that the columns would freeze in whatever position I left them after editing. I'll be more careful to leave them in a clear position.

    I believe it is also true, though, that if you put your cursor on a cell, you can read thefull contents in the search bar...?

    This makes me see that it's better to have fewer columns. I was thinking about adding a column for "date last updated, " which would be helpful to me as I go. Color-coding is more awkward for me. But the more columns there are, the more scrolling is necessary.

    Feel free to offer thoughts!
     
  81. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    This doesn't work for us... it only works if you have editing/owner privileges for the SS. We cannot put our cursor on a cell and there is no search or information bar for us 'viewers.' :D

    I see where you widened some of the columns, I can read them better now, and thanks for updating BigMac!
     
  82. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    CD -- I will try to remember to leave the columns the correct width. And if I forget... ohmygod_smile ...feel free to remind me! pc_work
     
  83. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Sorry, I thought you were just doing the OTJ list. Here is our info
    cat Tess
    Bean Profile Name Ann & Tess
    Status current
    date of dx 1/7/2010
    date insulin started Vetsulin 1/8/2010 Lantus 1/19/2010
    date start BG tests 1/9/2010
    (placeholder for OTJ date)
    Profile Link http://docs.google.com/View?id=df8mbf9c_0fxc9ctg2
    Spreadsheet Link http://spreadsheets0.google.com/ccc?key=tVrSqiP84rWLunZEH53mq9g
    special notes
    Have Contact Info? I'll PM you email and Phone ?
    Location Nipomo, CA (CA Central Coast, San Luis Obispo County)
    Lalaland yes

    ETA: I tried to PM you, but it is sitting there as a draft. I have to figure that out.
     
  84. squeem3

    squeem3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  85. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Ann,

    Thank you for providing your info in such PERFECT FORMAT! It does help me alot to have everything in order.

    I have made some progress with the OTJ list, and will be turning to the main LL list soon.
     
  86. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Kathy,
    I'm on the list but here is some updated info:


    Please change name from Sarg and Buddy to Jan and Buddy
    Dx'd: 9-18-09
    Started testing: 9-21-09
    Vetsulin: 9-21-09 to 10-10-09
    Lantus: 10-10-09
    Started testing: 9-21-09
    Dx'd IAA on: 1-6-2010


    If you need anything else please let me know, and Thank You for doing this.

    Jan and Buddy
     
  87. Shirley and Ragnar

    Shirley and Ragnar Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Ragnar is an ex-OTJer - he was OTJ for over a year, back on about 2 1/2 weeks ago, and I certainly hope to see him OTJ again. We don't have a spreadsheet yet - he's objecting to being tested that often (and this guy can hide!), and he isn't up to his dosage yet, though at 1 1/2 units he is getting close. Also, I've been too busy to set one up - taking care of his health and occasionally mine (my doctor says I could drop dead any minute, but Raggie comes first! :razz: ). My browser doesn't support the Google spreadsheet and there are reasons I can't update it, but if/when I have time and have the numbers to report, I'll set up a Word table and send it to you it as Acrobat pdf. Everyone has Acrobat Reader, right? :smile: If not, I can turn the pdf into a jpg.

    Blessings!
     
  88. Shirley and Ragnar

    Shirley and Ragnar Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Ragnar is back OnTJ but was off for over a year, so maybe he counts. If so:

    Diagnosed 4/2/09
    Started testing (???? - very soon after! Maybe 4/5 or 4/6/09))
    Insulin: Vetsulin; worked up from 1u to 1.5 to 2; 600+ BG pre-shot; about to switch to Lantus when he went OTJ

    OTJ 4/28/09 - BG 45 (probably went lower as I wasn't sure of his nadir; he didn't need another shot and was in the 70s for most of the next year).

    Back OnTJ (Lantus) 5/5/10

    No spreadsheet yet; we are still gradually increasing to find his best dose; currently 1.5 with BG in the high 100s and 200s.

    You might not need all this info, but I hope I included all you do need.

    Blessings!
     
  89. Tammy and Blaze

    Tammy and Blaze Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I'm not sure, is this all LL kittehs or just OTJ?
    Our info is up to date in the master list.
    Do we have a ss expert? I need help I think...
    Mine is going to run out of space in a month or so and I don't know how to extend it.
    Sorry for going AWOL, but it was just same old same old with Blaze so I wasn't posting.
     
  90. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Tammy, it's for all LL kitties.

    Try posting in the Tech forum for SS help. But I see that many people start a new worksheet/page. Look at the bottom for "add page." Maybe that expands how much you can keep in one document.
     
  91. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    You can also add rows to a page. See the little + at the bottom left.
     
  92. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Unless someone objects, I think I'll note here when I've updated. If you posted above, I should have mostly included your info. (I left out some locations.) I've PM'ed a couple of people for more info.

    If I missed you, or messed something up, please tell me!

    Shirley -- take care of yourself too!
     
  93. Tammy and Blaze

    Tammy and Blaze Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Seems to have worked! Thanks!
     
  94. Barbara and tuffy

    Barbara and tuffy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi Kathy: Thanks for doing this. I believe Tuffy's info is up to date.
     
  95. squeem3

    squeem3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Bump.

    All Lantus and Levmir cats are welcome to be on the SS :smile:
     
  96. Weather Girl

    Weather Girl Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    cat Vesta
    Bean Profile Name Weather Girl
    Status current
    date of dx 4/12/2010
    date insulin started Lantus 4/13/2010
    date start BG tests 4/12/2010
    (placeholder for OTJ date)
    Spreadsheet Link https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key ... iZ3c&hl=en
    Have Contact Info? I'll PM you email and Phone
    Location Tarzana, CA (San Fernando Valley, Los Angeles County)
    Lalaland yes
     
  97. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  98. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Vesta and Jazzy both updated!

    I don't know why, but when the URL for the SS link has ... in it, the link gets broken when I put it into the LL spreadsheet. So if you are able to copy the entire URL into our Roll Call message to me, it helps a lot.

    Libby, I tried to include an indication of Jazzy's insulin history. This is what I put:

    7/13/09 Lantus; 5/27/10 PZI

    Care to correct or elaborate on that?

    For anyone else who wants to check in, I just love it if you give me your info in this order:

    cat:
    Bean's name:
    Profile Name:
    Status: current, OTJ or GA
    date of dx:
    date insulin started: [with name of insulin]
    date start BG tests:
    (OTJ date if relevant)
    Profile link:
    Spreadsheet Link:
    Have Contact Info? It's voluntary, and it's kept private. You can PM me a way to contact you.
    Location: city/state [or province/country]
    Lalaland: have you registerd for Lalaland, the backup board? (If not, please do!)
     
  99. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    LOL, you'll need a bigger spreadsheet for Jazzy's insulin history.

    It goes something like this:
    dx 6/24/09
    Lantus 8/09
    ProZinc 2/10
    PZI-Vet 4/10
    Lantus again 5/10

    I think there was another round of PZI in there somewhere, but I'm not sure where.
     
  100. OptOut

    OptOut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    You can just delete any information you have for me and Boo. Just as Jill banned me from LL, you might as well remove me from every other LL thing since some people make it clear that I am so unwelcome.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page