5/16 Oliver amps 250 pmps 288

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Member Since 2009
Yesterday’s Condo for Oliver
Yesterday's recap:
279 - amps (13uLev no R)
385 - +3 (5R)
315 - +8
403 - pmps (14uLev no R)
443 - +2 (5R)
491 - +4
493 - +5
346 - +6 (finally)
250 - today's amps
346 - +3 (5R)

It's looking alot like Oliver is an upside down kitty. Late nadir?
It's pretty strange to get used to, especially when you have another kitty doing the exact opposite! It's sure not boring!

I'll try the same thing today - give R at about +2 or maybe +3 to slow down the rise, but since he ignored 5R at +2 yesterday, I went with 5R at +3 to see how it halts the rise; I'll be home to monitor so now's a good time before the work week.

It's official; Oliver LOVES raw chicken chunks. I think he must enjoy the gnawing on the bigger chunks but have been keeping most to one inch square size. He still eats his canned and seems to like the variety. Maybe he'd be a good candidate for raw food, but I will look into that more later since I have no clue what to get that sort of foods and additives locally.

I cleaned his ears out again today; he seems to get some dirties more often than the girls but they are forever cleaning each other, so I can't really compare. Maybe I'll stop at the vets and see if there is something I can get that is good for cleaning them. He's also not liking his under belly touched and pretends he is going to bite me but he never does; he is just a big faker and thinks his size can scare me. Who is he kidding :lol: I always win. Maybe he has had some bad experiences in the past, so I respect his wishes and do only a small bit of belly brushing.

He still tips his water often, but never his milk so it's maybe a sight thing for him. Unfortunately, when he spills his water, he has to get to his foods from the side cuz you can't eat with your paws all wet. Pictures will be on fb.

The cat climber is now used by Booboo - good news and bad news for Oliver.
Bad news is that it's not all his now.
Good news is that Booboo has taken a liking to the middle tube section which is a tight fit for him, so they will likely share it with no squabbles over the different areas. They get along OK, so there should be no problems, so long as he doesn't ever try to take Booboo's claimed level ever ever again! :lol: Pictures will be on fb.

What else? Not much, but more to come.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1818 cropped.jpg
    IMG_1818 cropped.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 501
  • IMG_1810 cropped.jpg
    IMG_1810 cropped.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 492
  • IMG_1808 cropped.jpg
    IMG_1808 cropped.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 488
Re: 5/16 Oliver amps 250

It's official; Oliver LOVES raw chicken chunks. I think he must enjoy the gnawing on the bigger chunks but have been keeping most to one inch square size. He still eats his canned and seems to like the variety. Maybe he'd be a good candidate for raw food, but I will look into that more later since I have no clue what to get that sort of foods and additives locally.

I think maybe you should buy a small cow...it almost looks like a whole chicken would be nothing but a snack for that boy!

Very interesting that there have been no public apologies; hopefully, you've had some private ones.
 
Re: 5/16 Oliver amps 250

For Oliver, a single side of a chicken breast is a mighty fine snack indeed! He does his deep grunty purr after a nice chicken chew. I will definitely pursue this raw business for him. The girls will have nothing of the raw stuff; eewwww gross is their response. Sheesh, mz Shadoe must have her soupy slop at a particular consistency, plus any chunks of other stuff MUST be cut up tiny and cooked. Who knows? In the past, he may have been given the odd raw scrap. Bottom line: he eats that chicken with GUSTO!

Apologies? I think not! And I don't expect any. It's not in their nature to admit mistakes, or feel remorse for hurting others even if verbally, but I'll take the sabbatical, or whatever you want to call it, as something. But I will never forget their actions and words, no matter how long the silence continues, as they have shown in the past that they are still out there watching and waiting for an opportunity to pounce. Watch all you want; I am watching back and I will protect Oliver.

But those are their own internal demons, not mine. Oliver is thank goodness in safe hands now, and we will get him up and on his feet without harm.
We will continue our good fight for his health.
 
Re: 5/16 Oliver amps 250

He looks kinda scared in that shot on top of the furniture, like "uh oh, I'm gonna get in trouble for this". (((Oliver))).
 
Re: 5/16 Oliver amps 250

Linda,
Oliver literally tenses his body when he is in certain spots. He must have come fro a strict environment and is lost here because I put a pillow in any spot a cat selects as sleeping worthy! I put pillows all along the top of the sofa as it's against the wall that is all windows so the cats can look out, see the CN tower, watch construction, stare at people and cars. Weird because in this picture, he will easily sit where Shadoe is - it's the prime spot as the window opens by it - but won't sit and stay where he is right now in the picture.


Oh yeah, he looks funny trying to eat around the mat where he spills his water all the time.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1819 cropped.jpg
    IMG_1819 cropped.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 491
  • IMG_1807 cropped.jpg
    IMG_1807 cropped.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 488
Re: 5/16 Oliver amps 250

Awww Oliver DOES look kinda "Uh Oh... I shouldn't be here" in the furniture picture :-| I can't imagine anyone not wanting him anywhere with them.♥ He's one big cuddly hunk of cat! But I guess you agree cuz you sure like taking pictures of this boy...who wouldn't ? :lol:

Oliver is just so precious! (kind of like having a small dog/cat, no)?

I just love that you love him so much :-D ...and it appears that the feeling is mutual!
 
It's nice to see these ps numbers, but it took 5R at +3 and +8 to keep his numbers down.
I think it's worth it because he's been doing alot more of his grunty purrs, at least that's what I think he's doing. He does seem much happier, so I am as well.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1877 cropped.jpg
    IMG_1877 cropped.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 486
Whatever you did to get there, these numbers are GREAT to see!!

I feed Gabby and Gizmo a mostly raw diet. I buy a pre-mix from Feline Futures for the supplements. The good news is they have a distributor in Canada! I came across the information about them on Dr. Lisa's site. I grind my own boneless chicken since the supplement contains calcium and since my grinder can't handle bones. I package it in 1/4 cup patties and freeze them to reduce any risk of bacterial contamination.
 
Sienne,
All I changed was the times I was giving R. Because his nadir looked to be late, then giving R at ps did not make much sense. Also, he takes hours to react to R so i have been trying R around +3 and +8 or 9; I put how much and when in his ss so you can see there and maybe YOU can figure out how come it's working as I sure can't. Finally, his dose was increased to 14u so that could also be helping him.

Whatever the reason, it's looking mighty fine on his ss, and his grunts support his happiness I think.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top