Re: 5/15 Oliver amps 279 pmps 403 acro positive dx IGF-1 325
well like i said to you earlier today, the acro dx is no surprise to anyone, only official conformations of what we already knew long ago.
and to have 2 acros in house, well i can't say anymore more than you have your hands very full and we recognized and acknowledge how difficult that is and whatever support or info you need, we are here for you gayle.
oliver is one LUCKY boy that he ended up with you. really he is, i shudder to think of the other possible outcomes that could have happened to him. sure if he could he would write 'tanks you' in the sand of litter box.

(oh speaking of litter boxes, when i was too sick this week to type i saw you talking about those on FB, i use black cement mixing tubs for my extra extra large long boy, only thing that he fits into. they are 1/6 the price of reg litter boxes and clean up super easy too! can get at like home depo or such).
okay, it is official, handcuffs OFF. you are doing great job, getting some more yeller is there. w/o handcuffs, w/ the IGF-1 results in your back pocket, feel free to increase your dose jump increments as you see fit. just remember to
keep a pattern. you are not abandoning tilly completely, just increasing the the increments of insulin amount and decreasing increments of time between changes as needed.
oh about 'inverted curves'...late nadir cats, like my cat, have them everyday. they are not inverted curves for the late nadir cat, they are normal curves, just the clock has been turned. what i mean is.... take a clock down off wall. put a yellow sticky on 6 o'clock and write "PS" on it. now take another yellow sticky and put it at 12 o'clock and write "nadir" on it. now turn the clock so that "PS" is at noon/midnight position and "nadir" yellow sticky is at 6 o'clock position. see? it is a normal curve, just the hours are changes.
late nadir cats just have their clocks turned. it does mean that one has to shoot the nadir though, extra BOS. but you know that number is just going to go up until that "6 o'clock" mark so you cannot stall waiting for higher number or all you'll be doing is chasing the shed forever. hth explaining the late nadir cat. personally i love them, they are interesting. ;-) (ollie is still working out how late his nadir is, once he gets to dose things will be clearer).
well gayle, since this is not the first positive acro test condo you have owned, not much more to say, you know the deal.
~jojo