5/5 Mousie AMPS 188...gonna skip pm shot tonight

Status
Not open for further replies.

LynnLee + Mousie

Very Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13642

perhaps she figured out there are now 2 strange kitties in the house?? LOL!! TD #2 somehow managed to get in the closed shower and was banging around at 5 am this morning apparently trying to figure out how to get out of it. probably caused Mouse a little stress.
 
Re: 5/5 Mousie AMPS 188

Hi Cindy

ss looking really nice!
It sounds like an adventure at your place! So many kitties!
 
Re: 5/5 Mousie AMPS 188..........i got a problem

at +12.25 Mousie is at 33

i immediately retested and got a 35

obviously i don't shoot but what would the plan be for the evening?

need to run to the bike store but that means we'd be at +13.5 or so before i could shoot, assuming she got high enough????
 
Re: 5/5 Mousie AMPS 188..........i got a problem

you definitely have to stall. I'll look at your spreadsheet, but if you have to go out, go for it.
 
Re: 5/5 Mousie AMPS 188..........i got a problem

Yikes, I didn't know Mousie was a drama queen. I take it she's fine, no symptoms? Normal strategy would be stall, don't feed, retest in 15-20 minutes, wait for a rise to even consider shooting. But in the 30s maybe she should have a snack. Hopefully someone more knowledgeble can help you out with this.
 
Re: 5/5 Mousie AMPS 188..........+13.5 54

ok, home from the bike store and did a test and got 54 at +13.5

right after i got the 33/35 earlier she did go to her food bowl and finished off the teaspoon or so of food that was in it

now, the next problem is gonna be that if i were to shoot now at +13.5, that makes her amps come at +10.5 or +10 really, by the time i get the insulin ready and this posted and all :)

thoughts?
 
Re: 5/5 Mousie AMPS 188..........+13.5 54

I'm late to the party, I fell asleep. This looks like you need to skip tonight and just get back on track in the morning. Chances of getting a shootable number at +10.5 are doubtful if you shoot tonight. And I would reduce her dose by 0.25, to 1.25s. If she's high in the AM and you want to shoot the higher dose one more time, that should be fine, but I think Mousie is telling us that she needed a whole 0.25 reduction last time and we didn't give it to her. Wouldn't hurt to empty her shed a little tonight.
 
Re: 5/5 Mousie AMPS 188..........+13.5 54 +14 57

yeah, i'm leaning towards a skip too tonight.

and i think i'll go to the 1.25 in the morning. this is nuts! :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top