5/2 Shadoe amps 257 +3~207 pmps 218 +2~254

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Member Since 2009
Yesterday’s Condo for Shadoe

A pretty good start to Shadoe's day. We will see how things go since maybe she was good last nite, running on her shed draining. Today, we will see how she holds up with the dosecrease and no R. I am really new with going down in dose, so it could be she may be on her way down another freefall if she continues with good numbers and less insulin. This is just my thinking out loud.

She has not lost her nasty attitude towards Oliver though; she is such a meany to him.
Shadoe loves her dirty dishcloth; I have to keep buying more because she takes them.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1561 cropped.jpg
    IMG_1561 cropped.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 521
  • IMG_1562 cropped.jpg
    IMG_1562 cropped.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 518
  • IMG_1567 cropped.jpg
    IMG_1567 cropped.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 526
Re: 5/2 Shadoe amps 257

wonderful pictures! Made me smile ... I hope shadoe gives you the good numbers you are looking for today ... enjoy your sunday!
 
Re: 5/2 Shadoe amps 257

Good numbers for Shadoe...that cracks me up about her stealing your dishtowels....strangest thing, eh? I wonder what the attraction is for dishtowels. Glad they ALL don't want one! :lol:
 
Re: 5/2 Shadoe amps 257

I just love your photos! Shadoe looks very much like one of my civvies. Such a cutie! Too funny with the dishtowels.

Good start for Shadoe today - I hope she gives you the numbers you hope to see.

have a great Sunday!
 
Re: 5/2 Shadoe amps 257 +3~207

Question: How soon would it normally take to know if a decrease was good or not enough? If you are running on the shed still, at what cycle are you down to your new dose?

My concern is that if Shadoe's planning to drop fast, maybe my decreases should be larger, but first I need to know how long she is running on that bigger shed.
 
Re: 5/2 Shadoe amps 257 +3~207 Shed Question

Jill may be better equipped to answer this (Libby isn't around until at least late tonight or tomorrow) so I'll give it a try. When we see a kitty drop with low numbers and earn a decrease, often the next cycle can also have a drop even with a reduced dose due to the overfilled shed. Based on that, I would say one cycle at the minimum. Shadoe's situation may be different, though, since it's not just a shed issue but the reduction in GH when the tumor is inactive plus a shed issue. I've seen Carolyn discuss how she's needed to drop Leo's dose in big amounts (but he's also on lots more insulin than Shadoe). I think what Jojo indicated yesterday is that this is an ECID thing -- you'll have to see how Shadoe responds since this is only the second time that it appears Shadoe is going into an inactive phase. I'd say keep good notes regarding what you see and how she behaves. You're so in tune with your kitties that I suspect once you get used to how the acro thing is working, you'll "know" what to do and when to do it.
 
Re: 5/2 Shadoe amps 257 +3~207 Shed Question

The shed issues are very interesting.
I have seen lots of mention about need the shed to fill, or the shed needs to be drained, but the speed at which these changes happen and whether the dose size is factored in much has not really been mentioned.

My two condos look funny now; I should have said shed fill and shed drain.

My guess would be likely 24hrs before you will see a real reaction to any dose adjustment.
 
Re: 5/2 Shadoe amps 257 +3~207 Shed Question

I don't know if it will do any good, but you are more than welcome to peek at Boo's ss as we went down. It was pretty much all guesswork.
 
Re: 5/2 Shadoe amps 257 +3~207 Shed Question

Heather,
Yeah, it pretty much seems like a reactive thing, so we have to go along with the numbers that come up.
I am thinking she is definitely on the way down as she's not needed any R, but will see how she does once some of that shed is drained off.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top