4/27 Lanky AMPS 348; PMPS 323

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Today will be a hub-bub day for all the kitties. Carpet & sofa are getting cleaned. So with "strangers" in the house & lots of loud, weird noises everyone & everything will be out of their comfort zones. Lanky is the bravest & friendliest of the lot so he may try to "help". The others will take cover until 45 minutes past the time the serviceman leaves. Lanky is laying next to the computer now & just said "bring it on" as he's ready for something different & a little added excitement to the day.

So I have to blast to get ready (me to clean-up & dress, the move all the little stuff, kitties excluded). Later.

Good things for Lantus Land & all of you today.
 
Re: 4/27 Lanky AMPS 348

Spot Sez "Take cover, Take cover.....hide under da bedz...I hate when ders all dat noize inda houz"

I hope there isn't to much commotion to upset all the kitties!
 
Re: 4/27 Lanky AMPS 348; Dose Advice Needed

Hi Susan
I hope all went well with the cleaners today and Lanky was fine.
Still hang in there. There is still a few more cycles to go but I am sure
you will get some answers.
 
Re: 4/27 Lanky AMPS 348; Dose Advice Needed

All the intruders are gone & all the kitties are sleeping peacefully except for Lanky who just asked to go out on the porch. It didn't last long because it is blustery and rainy here today, much nicer inside by the fire. Now he just walked over the computer keyboard - must be getting close to dinner time.

Regarding Lanky's dose: tonight will be dose -==========------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ty9;''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''2222222222

The above message is what Lanky actually typed on my keyboard! After he walked over it, he came back, typed this, & then laid down on it for about 20 minutes. Suppose there is a key message in here he is trying to communicate to us??

Anyway, back to the dose: tonight will be cycle 6 (@ 6 PM) & I am thinking we are getting there but another dose increase is of 0.25 probably in order to 5.0 units. Let us know what you all are thinking as our decision time/shoot time is 6 AM 4/28 Ca. time for the change.

Thx all.
 
Re: 4/27 Lanky AMPS 348; Dose Advice Needed

Actually, you would complete 6 cycles before raising the dose. (Or, there is the option of 4 cycles -- 5 isn't in there except by extrapolation!!-- if you want to be more aggressive.) If you've not shot already, I think it's fine to raise Lanky's dose. If you didn't increase tonight, you can go ahead tomorrow.
 
Re: 4/27 Lanky AMPS 348; Dose Advice Needed

I agree, I would go ahead and finish out the 6th cycle, but then increase to 5 units tomorrow.
 
Re: 4/27 Lanky AMPS 348; Dose Advice Needed

Sorry, with Lanky helping me type, I may not have been clear. I am planning to do cycle 6 tonight @ 4.75u. Then, increase tomorrow morning, pending what the monitoring of BG tonight brings us. The increase tomorrow morning would be 0.25 units for a dose of 5.0u. I was just trying to give everyone enough think/process time to advise me. Last time I cut it a short, too short for many.

I would hold the 4.75u dose if Lanky's nadir goes blue, or reduce the dose if his nadir goes green, down to 50 or 40, correct??
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top