4/27 Mousie AMPS 88 PMPS 64 +3 29 +3.5 40 +4 35 +4.5 42

Status
Not open for further replies.

LynnLee + Mousie

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13014

Mousie's amps will be in about 20 minutes.

given that last night's shot was 90 minutes late, do i need to reduce this morning's dose at all or just go for it as long as her amps is higher than this +11 of 92?

i don't have any stall time to play with either this morning
 
Re: 4/27 Mousie AMBG 92...............question?

I would stick with the normal dose. 90 minutes late isn't too terribly late, so I wouldn't worry about - note it on the ss (if you didn't already), but do the am as you normally would. just my 2 cents
 
Re: 4/27 Mousie AMBG 92...............question?

I would shoot a BCS dose. A 92 is a low start for Mousie with you not being home and 90 min. is still going to act like a dose increase.
 
Re: 4/27 Mousie AMPS 88

crap. didn't see your reply sienne in time. i shot a normal 1.5. but the good news is she's eating breakfast :) i'll turn the volume up on the phone before we leave and call her and spook her a couple times today i guess
 
Re: 4/27 Mousie AMPS 88

"HELLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

WHAT ARE YOU GUYS DOINNNNNNNNGGGGGGGGGGGGGG???

BE GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD!!!

SEE YOU LATERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!"

that is what I just kinda yelled into the phone while fiance was looking at me wide eyed probably wondering if he should call for a straightjacket already. :lol: :lol:

he got it though when i explained to him about Mousie's numbers & shot this morning and hoping that will stress her just enough to not go too low. ROFLMAO!!!!
 
Re: 4/27 Mousie AMPS 88

:lol: :lol: :lol: about the phone call! I have no idea if that would do anything to my cats or not, but I know DH would be calling for the straight jacket too!

Nice amps tho! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/27 Mousie AMPS 88 PMBG 59......................need advice

i haven't shot yet. obviously :)

what do you guys think? shoot or stall?
 
Re: 4/27 Mousie AMPS 88 PMBG 59......................need advice

I think you have to stall. This is probably coming from the early shot this morning.

If you stall tonight, how big of a mess does that make for tomorrow morning? I don't want you to have to shoot really early again tomorrow.
 
Re: 4/27 Mousie AMPS 88 PMBG 59......................need advice

cindy, do you have the luxury of stalling for 30 minutes to see if she's going up or still going down?
 
Re: 4/27 Mousie AMPS 88 PMBG 59......................need advice

it's been 30 minutes since i got the 59 so i'll go test her again now.

it's 7:30pm here now and the latest i can shoot in the morning is 7:00-7:15. 7:15 will put us walking in the door at work right on time as long as noone gets killed on the freeway in the morning before we get there. technically tomorrow's incoming is light so we could potentially be 10-15 minutes late i guess
 
Re: 4/27 Mousie AMPS 88 PMBG 59......................need advice

ok, let's hope she's at a nice comfortable number to shoot now..
 
Re: 4/27 Mousie AMPS 88 PMBG 59......................need advice

+12.5 is 64

after two laps around the house. she's none too thrilled that i brought in a carrier full of kitten and that Mommie Kitty has decided to lay on the testing couch. geez!!
 
Re: 4/27 Mousie AMPS 88 PMBG 59......................need advice

how do you feel about shooting a bcs of 1u tonight?
with any luck, you should be able to get right back on schedule in the morning...
 
Re: 4/27 Mousie AMPS 88 PMBG 59......................need advice

sounds good to me. the other day when i did the 0.5u it didn't seem to hold very well so i think 1.0u would definitely be better. and i can keep an eye on her all night if need be
 
Re: 4/27 Mousie AMPS 88 PMBG 59......................need advice

Mousie is doing great!

Oooh, you brought the kitten home? Is there an update posted somewhere, gotta go look!
 
Re: 4/27 Mousie AMPS 88 PMPS 64 (BCS 1.0u)

we brought him home for now as it seems fiance is wavering on what to do. i was ready to make the call yesterday and then got some more info and fiance started asking questions and he wanted one last picture of him blah blah blah so we let the vet clean him out (full of poop) and do some bloodwork and stuff.

today things look somewhat better as far as coronavirus was negative, usg was 1.032 so kidneys are ok, etc.....only concern is really the heart.

vet said we didn't have to make an immediate decision so we brought him home for now.

next step is ultrasound and she recommends just going straight to cardio for that soooooooooooo that's where we are.

he was 2.5lbs yesterday before enema and 2.07lbs after :) wow! his testicles haven't descended and conclusion is the little boy has been dealt a bad hand. now we have to decide if we want to find out how bad a hand it is i guess.

and fiance has named the little guy.................Fuji
 
Re: 4/27 Mousie AMPS 88 PMPS 64 (BCS 1.0u)

uh oh, if he has a name then that's it.

Maybe it won't be so bad. I don't know much about heart disease, am just starting to learn because of my Mickey. I adopted him at about 1 or 1.5 years old and he already had a grade 3 murmur. He's had liquipoo more often than not since day 1. His mouth is a plaque factory. He has a big scar on his side from something that happened when he was stray, I guess, and his voice doesn't work. He's terrified of people except me. He's about 5 or 6 now and was just diagnosed with HCM. But he's the sweetest thing ever, and even if he doesn't live to 10 (or even 7 or 8) I'm glad I've had him the past 4 years. He's my bonus kitty, I adopted Sammy and Mickey came with him as a freebie (yeah, a very expensive freebie). :lol:
 
Re: 4/27 Mousie AMPS 88 PMPS 64 (BCS 1.0u)

that's kinda why we're leaning towards doing the ultrasound libby. it will tell us so much more about exactly what's wrong with his heart and if there's any chance then why not. in all honesty and like i told the vet, money is just money. i mean i'm not loaded or anything but reality is one can't take it to the grave with them and i'm not into material items so what's the point of working so hard you know. i'm really very simple. fiance not quite as simple (lol!) but he's gotten better about what's really important in life and in my life. sometimes being self employed does have it's benefits i guess and this is the time. so i take in an extra car or two this week or next week or whatever. if that's all it takes, that's not much really.

now i just have to decide if it's morally right and that's what i'm having the biggest problem with i think
 
Re: 4/27 Mousie AMPS 88 PMPS 64 +3 29

whoaaaaaaaaaaa, looks like i'll be up for awhile

fed her a couple drops of HC gravy and a spoon of friskies liver & chicken to go with it
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top