4/27 Moonie AMPS 236,PMPS 233,+5~187

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Morning LL! Moonie is starting her usual schtick with the nice numbers then going back to yellows & blues...Yes she had 2 nice numbers yesterday, 101 & 107, but now...Back to the same thing. So do I raise the dose to a fat 1.00, wait for her to get a low 30's which she does, then back down to this dose? Or add drops & hope she will get into the 80' & 90's which would be fine with me? It is the same that she has done forever..She just likes the feeling at those blue numbers-
So, I guess I have to accept what is becoming a pattern that's hard to change--Moonie is a long term diabetic--That's it!
OK I'm off the pity pot now :lol: :lol:
All in all she feels great, eating great, 5 P's, so I guess I'll be happy with that!
Have a good Tuesday LL! :mrgreen:
yesterday's condo

viewforum.php?f=9
 
Re: 4/27 Moonie AMPS 236

Can't ask for much more than eating well and 5 P's can we!

And according to Pat this full moon can be called a "Full Sprouting Grass Moon" so I think there is lots of green in the near future.
 
Re: 4/27 Moonie AMPS 236

And it is also called the "Pink Moon" and Moonie doesn't go there sooooooo just ride it out...Moonie is doing great!!!
Hope you have a great Tuesday!
 
Re: 4/27 Moonie AMPS 236

Roni, Moonie is doing wonderful. She is hitting those nice blues...yes, she is also hitting yellows, but the blues are so nice, aren't they? Plus you did say she has all he "p's" in place and doing well. That's great!!!
 
Re: 4/27 Moonie AMPS 236

Hi Moonie! It's OK to be in blues and yellows. If you feel good, that's what's important! I'm in yellows and blues (and sometimes greens), too. I guess I'm a long-term diabetic (at least 4 1/2 years, maybe even more--who knows?) but I'm a happy guy. And what makes me very happy is seeing you at our parties. So wear your pretty green or blue dress tomorrow night and LET'S DANCE!!

Stu
 
Re: 4/27 Moonie AMPS 236

Hi, Roni & Moonie too!! Hmm.. no dosing advice (that you would want from me anyway)
But I am hoping that you can find the right dose to kick Moonie into long term greens & then see if this long term diabetic goes into remission too!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/27 Moonie AMPS 236

((((Hey Roni)))), I think our sugar kitties just like to confuse and frustrate us every so often. Just look back, things are so much better than they were. I keep telling myself, she is doing so much better, just enjoy. I know easier said than done, but that;s something we have to accept. Then believe that once the dust settle things will get better agin.
 
Re: 4/27 Moonie AMPS 236

((((Roni))))))) sorry to hear you are frustrated! Moonie is a slow learner in LT school that is all!!! Not everyone can go to the head of the class right away! Hoping for a green/blue day for you today! Maybe Moonie can get some tips at the party from the gum chewing kitties! I am going to tell Scrabble to have a talk with Moonie tomorrow!!! The great thing is all the p's are in place and Moonie is feeling good!!!!! That is the best news! Have a happy day!!!!
 
Re: 4/27 Moonie AMPS 236,+3~209, +7~170

Thanks for the nice comments, sometimes I just lose my way! Just hate it that she goes up & down so much!
She is sleeping on our bed curled up like a sweet ball of fur--How could my heart not melt from these fur babies??
Well maybe I'll add a drop tomorrow! I'll think about it--For now, we are OK! Any suggestions gratefully accepted!!
HUGS~! Teaching a class tonite--shooting 15 min early again--Could that be doing it?? Me re-adjusting a few times this week & weekend??
Be home by +3 tonite!
 
Re: 4/27 Moonie AMPS 236,+3~209,+7~170

just throwing this out there for consideration...

i have no idea what kind of a feeding schedule moonie is on, but when i see kitties drop and then not hold reductions... food manipulation is the first thing to come to mind. either load up the first half of the cycle with mini-meals or feed the lows to keep her from going any lower. for instance, on 4/17 when she dropped to 63 @ +2... feed to stop the drop.

moonie *usually* drops early. in a normal cycle, the +1 should be higher than the ps number. the +2 should be about the same as the ps number. if you see drops at +1 and/or +2... you can almost bet a drop is coming. those +1s and +2s are often forgotten, but they often provide a clue as to what will happen.

and if you're already doing this... forget i brought it up. :lol:
have a good time tonight...
 
Re: 4/27 Moonie AMPS 236,+3~209,+7~170

Miss you.
((hugs)) for my precious Moonie.
What can I say, Max is happy at the falls, mama is lonely.
You are the bestest mama, Roni and Moonie and Copper are so
lucky to have you.
Moonie does her sugar dance, and you just follow. :-D
 
Re: 4/27 Moonie AMPS 236,PMPS 233, +5~187

YUCKKK UGGGHHH!! She is going higher!!-She did get a piece of chopped turkey before I tested that fell (a chunk), nothing in it & was cooked..I dumped the plate accidentally!
Yes I do know that if she drops at +1 or 2, she will be dropping--But I usually dont feed until she gets into the 50's on a drop--Will do as Jill says next time..Doesnt seem to be dropping though--Wish I could see a nice +1 or +2~
Putting a drop or 2 on dose tomorrow, just to bring her back to nice numbers hopefully--
OH WAIT FULL MOON --AIIYYEEEE!!!!!! @-) @-) @-) You know Moonie is a Moon child!!
Have a great sleepus LL & Hugs!! :mrgreen:
 
Hi Roni! Moonie and Mannie must be on the same page today. He's going higher too - so much for the theory that dentals and anesthesia lowers BG numbers.... sure didn't for Mannie. Well - I hope moonie gets back to where you want her to be. Tell her to be a good girl. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top