04/17Gentle 308 +5 168 +6.5 185 +8 146 PMPS 481 +1 374

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 04/17Gentle 308

Good morning Pat! Glad to hear that Gentle is doing well! I hope Gentle decides to get out of the pinks and into the blues for you today!

Read yesterday's condo and saw Joyce's question in regards to a dose crease. I think she was wondering if you were going to increase the dose since you had been on the 1.5u for 15 cycles. I'm not sure, but like I said, I think that's what she means. Not a dosing person here, so I'm not going to give you any input on that :-D
 
Re: 04/17Gentle 308 +5 168

Deb & Spot said:
Good morning Pat! Glad to hear that Gentle is doing well! I hope Gentle decides to get out of the pinks and into the blues for you today!

Read yesterday's condo and saw Joyce's question in regards to a dose crease. I think she was wondering if you were going to increase the dose since you had been on the 1.5u for 15 cycles. I'm not sure, but like I said, I think that's what she means. Not a dosing person here, so I'm not going to give you any input on that :-D

ahhhh okay that makes more sense, and it also makes me very sad. I mean he's made so much progress, and i don't understand why he seems to be going backward, I think maybe, we'll get another vial of insulin, today and see if that helps before we do a dose increase. What do you think? ( we're still drawing from the same vial from a few months ago)
 
Re: 04/17Gentle 308 +5 168 +6.5 185 +8 146 PMPS 481

yikes!

A few thoughts:

1. New insulin - YES! If it's a few months old, then let's get that question mark out of the picture.

2. Dose increase - YES! Don't worry about the dose, lots of times you have to go back up a little bit before they start going down again. Lucy did it several times. It's easier to be proactive and increase before glucose toxicity starts to set in, then it gets a lot harder to get the numbers to break again.

3. There's a possibility this high number means a breakthrough is coming. Some cats do that. I don't see a lot of evidence of that on Gentle's spreadsheet, but it's possible. If it doesn't break by morning, I would increase to 1.75.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top