4/14 Eeyore PMPS+10=199 AMps=347 PMPS=427

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele and Esse

Very Active Member
Daily Digest:
PMPS+10=199
AMPS=347. Yikes! Evo out for brekkie/lunch...shot s2.
PMPS=427. Wellness out for dinner, and for overnight. Shot 2.
*********************************
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11843

Morning!

Eeyore woke me up starvin' again...so did Malachi. And when I noted no food out at all (I feed 1 oz can for dinner, and leave another 13 oz out for overnight...), and cats lurking the bowls...I'm thinking Mr. Eeyore went lowish last night. Considering he's 199 at +10, I think I'm probably right. It's too close to AMPS to feed now, you know?

Because of that, I am probably going to shoot a reduced dose - not by much, but a bit less. His shed seems very full...and since I have to shoot a bit early today and will probably shoot a tad late tonight (I'm talking 20-30 minutes both sides), I am probably going to shoot a s2 or even a 1.75...

We will see where he is at AMPS...after yesterday, I no longer think I can safely predict where he'll be at AMPS...so...any ideas or thoughts?

And BTW, today is the last day for me on the Med/Surg floors...I have 4 weeks in ICU coming, but this is the end of Med/Surg for me. And I can't quite believe it; it's been a long, hard road...but the end is nigh. WOOT!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 4/14 Eeyore PMPS+10=199

Do whatever you are comfortable with.....shooting a little less will be fine.
So are you thinking ICU will be easier? My friend is a nurse in a cardiac ICU floor and loves it....she always says "the sicker the better", must be something only nurses understand. :smile:
 
Re: 4/14 Eeyore PMPS+10=199

Miriam and Putty said:
Do whatever you are comfortable with.....shooting a little less will be fine.
So are you thinking ICU will be easier? My friend is a nurse in a cardiac ICU floor and loves it....she always says "the sicker the better", must be something only nurses understand. :smile:
No, not easier. Just a huge milestone. I've spent close to 4 semesters on different aspects of med/surg, and honestly haven't let myself think about the end of it until now... I've done rotations in psych, peds, labor/delivery, OR, clinics...but it's all been based around med/surg nursing. ICU is the last rotation, and it means that the end is near...if I can manage to pass the Med/surg lectures, I will graduate in 6 weeks.

I will probably shoot a bit less...I just don't want to lose steam, but I also think he's going lowish, so...keeping things balanced is important, and allowing the other cats enough food for the day is also really important. So...I'll see where he is in about an hour, and take it from there.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 4/14 Eeyore PMPS+10=199

And the boy skyrockets!!! AMPS=347...yowza!

But he's got food out, and all is well in the world of Eeyore...I'm headed out the door...and will be back tonight. Hope everyone has a fantastic day!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 4/14 Eeyore PMPS+10=199 AMps=347 (Mr. Liver panics...LOL)

Hope you have a good day Michelle! Eeyore definitely does seem to bounce pretty hard, doesn't he? Sounds like you know what you're doing and have a plan--way to go! Every time I think I've got things down, Max goes and changes it up and I have to readjust, so I always feel like I don't know what I'm doing! Somehow he's getting better tho, so I must not be screwing it up too bad. :lol: I know you'll get Eeyore there too--it does look like he's making improvements, even if it is in tiny baby steps. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/14 Eeyore PMPS+10=199 AMps=347 (Mr. Liver panics...LOL)

Mindy, just because it seems like I know what I'm doing doesn't actually mean I *do*...LOL. Eeyore does bounce high and fast, but often will come down from those highs quickly, too...so I don't know if I'm coming or going sometimes. But he's making good strides indeed...and I'm pretty darned pleased with his improvements. I mean, he held down there in the greens and blues for a while twice in the last week or so...and that's just wonderful. His coat is improving enormously, his peeing and drinking has lessened, and while he still eats like a horse, he's finally getting some weight on...and that is just wonderful.

I'm just quite pleased with him overall...he's a pretty wonderful boy.

Best-
Michele
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top