4/12 Morris AMPS 274; PMPS 470; +1.5 461 or 479

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gwen and Morris

Member Since 2009
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11699

Well, it was an almost picture perfect day yesterday! I was totally loving everything right up until I did my before bed check last night & found that darn stinkus pinkus :-x

Thankfully, we are off to a nice sunny yellow start to today! Unfortunately, I have an appointment after work today & won't be home until just before PMPS time, so I won't be able to get a spot check in during today's cycle.

WCR: Everything seems to be fine in Morris' world this morning! He was waiting patiently for me on his couch this morning! All P's are in working order.
 
Re: 4/12 Morris AMPS 274

Been thinking.....if he doesn't start getting to the lower yellows in the next few days, perhaps the next dose I should try would be a skinny 3.0u. What do you think? I am off work on Friday, so I hope to take him to the vets office just to get him weighed & drop off an updated copy of his ss (it's been awhile since I gave her a copy!).
 
Re: 4/12 Morris AMPS 274; PMPS 470! YIKES!

That is a pretty big bounce! I do not like it at all!!!! I did think about dosecreasing him up to a full 3.0u once I saw that reading, but then decided against the dosecrease just yet. Since I wasn't home in time to get a check on him before PMPS time, I am not sure if this is him just bouncing from blue/yellow (like he has done in the past), or if he actually went a little lower (into the greens!) while I was at work today.

What does everyone else think? Dosecrease tomorrow morning, or wait another cycle or two before deciding? If I did dosecrease tomorrow morning, he would have dose #6 Thurs evening & I am off work Fri/Sat/Sun to see how he is doing (I should also be home right after work Thurs & be in for the evening).
 
Re: 4/12 Morris AMPS 274; PMPS 470! YIKES!

I think you have room for an increase. That said, you need to do what is comfortable for you. I tend to increase Gabby so it coincides with when I can be home to monitor.
 
Re: 4/12 Morris AMPS 274; PMPS 470! YIKES!

the last red on his ss was followed by a green 70 @ +8 (the same cycle). if at all possible, i'd try to get a sleep test in tonight to see what he's up to... or should i say down to? :-D
he could be going lower than you think...
 
When I did Morris' before bed check, he was bleeding quite a bit from the front side of his ear....his reading was 461. Since he had been wiggling quite a bit & it was tough to get enough blood into the strip in time, & since he was still bleeding, I decided to redo the test. On the 2nd test, I used blood from the back side of his ear (the usual side) and that reading was 479. I would say there was less than a minute in between these 2 tests, so I was a little surprised with how different the numbers were!

Sienne and Gabby said:
I think you have room for an increase. That said, you need to do what is comfortable for you. I tend to increase Gabby so it coincides with when I can be home to monitor.
Thanks Sienne. I will see where he is at in the morning & decide then.

Jill & Alex said:
the last red on his ss was followed by a green 70 @ +8 (the same cycle). if at all possible, i'd try to get a sleep test in tonight to see what he's up to... or should i say down to? :-D
he could be going lower than you think...
I don't think that will be possible tonight.....I already took my sleeping pill before I read your post.

If he is still high like this in the morning, I will probably go ahead with the dosecrease. If he is in the lower end of red, or better yet, into a nicer color than red, I will hold off on the dosecrease & get more spot checks in before proceeding to the next dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top