4/10 Shadoe pmps 410 +1~383 +2~362 +3~317 +4~349

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Member Since 2009
Yesterday’s Condo for Shadoe

Yesterday's recap:
398 - amps (3uLev) c4
349 - +2
355 - pmps (3uLev) c5
342 - +3
353 - today's amps (3uLev) c6
286 - +3
223 - +4.5

Shadoe's looking visibly more relaxed at the moment; I would guess it's a reflection of the lower number. She does not usually have a late nadir, but if she can get a bit of bloo, maybe we will wait till tomorrow to increase her dose.
We'll see how the rest of the day goes.
 
Re: 4/10 Shadoe amps 353 +6.5~ 275

Ah well, it was not to be... on THIS day.
We got close to bloo with a 223, but then she ran out of steam/juice.

That's OK; we go with 3.25u tonite and hope it's the little bit we need to get a bloo or two.
 
Re: 4/10 Shadoe amps 353

This is just me, but I'd bump up by 0.5u... you know she's an acrocat and may need more aggressive dosing to get those pretty blues back. Most times with Fletch, once on the upward dosing path, 0.25u just seems to prolong things in the higher numbers. I'm not seeing anything less than 200 in a week now and wouldn't want her to start liking the pinks too much.

Remember to take this with whatever grain of seasoning you'd like to... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/10 Shadoe amps 353

My trainer has me eating sweet potatoes and I never had them before. I make them into fries and put paprika and sea salt on them.
The spice of today is Paprika
The dose increase of the day shall be .5u because there is no way I want to drag on these pinks.

With all these firsts, it's tough to know what to do for her.
The first time up the ladder, we went with the .25 then went to .5 increases, and finally after 10u, it really did not matter anymore cuz we had entered the wild wild west of dosing, and I increased by full units.

Last time, at 3u, I had no clue of the acro, but now, at 3u for the 2nd time, I do know, so logically it is better to increase more aggressively when undecided. So, 3.5u it shall be.

You know what the problem is, right? I am dragging my feet at going up because the 14u dose is still very fresh in my mind, and I can recall shooting the R in the center and then splitting the L on either side of the R shot location. I so do NOT look forward to betting there again.

Ah well, I've got lots of Lev so whatever she needs, we'll shoot.
 
Re: 4/10 Shadoe amps 353 +4.5~223 +9~365

I was hopeful we would get a peek of bloo, but we are already above her amps, so it looks like the increase is a go, for her and for Oliver.

Other than her numbers, Shadoe's doing just fine.
 
Re: 4/10 Shadoe amps 353 pmps 410

We went up to 3.5u on the pm shot, and added .25R for the red pmps.

I have a feeling her hissing at Oliver is just a cover and they are planning this whole thing: if one is not high, the other one is. They are taking turns and ganging up on me!

Ah well, she's acting OK and eating well enough, even if she keeps looking over her shoulder to see where the Hulk is and what he's doing. She should know by now that his attitude goes something like "Me got foods. Me eat. Yum" He is oblivious to mz. hissyfit girlie.

Anyways, R does not seem to do much the first hour for Shadoe, but I'll still test the first few hours to see how she reacts to the R and dosecrease.
 
Re: 4/10 Shadoe amps 353 pmps 410

Good luck with the increase.
It is interesting though that this time on the ladder you have such different info
to base your decisions on.
The past experience and now knowing that Shadoe is acro will be very valuable in her
dosing needs.
 
Re: 4/10 Shadoe amps 353 pmps 410 +1~383

Well, at least we are out of red and back into pink numbers. She's pretty subdued, but it's likely the high numbers. She's also got nurse Booboo cuddled up to her and keeping her clean, so now we just wait for the new dose to fill that shed and the R to help keep her lower.

Randi, yeah, it makes a big difference to know about the acro when making decisions. Before I would not have been as aggressive, but also it helps to have a bit more knowledge. I would not have given any R before, but now, I figure with the shed filling, not as much of the insulin will be going to bring down her number so a little help from TOR is a good idea.
 
Re: 4/10 Shadoe amps 353 pmps 410 +1~383

Good luck with the increase Gayle....Shadoe should come out of those numbers (so should the OTHER shadow..ugh)
Why sweet potatoes?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top