3/24 Kitty AMPS 81, +5 80, PMPS 86 - dose question

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kathy and Kitty, Mar 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10039

    ...in which Kitty had major pukus one hour before PMPS of 78. Was that our breakthrough? He was 83 at bedcheck -- and this morning, a purry 81.

    I wanted to ask advice on the dose, but my computer CRASHED! :shock: DH felt we should stick with .5 until we see consistent green, so that's what I did. Hope that was right -- no harm in it, anyway.

    The next step will be skinny .5, or .35, NOT .25! We'll see how today goes.

    ETA: See later for full explanation of dose question. (Paging Libby, Jill, Sienne...)
     
  2. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/24 Kitty AMPS 81, did not reduce dose

    Here's to an all green day for Kitty :smile:
     
  3. PeterDevonMocha

    PeterDevonMocha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/24 Kitty AMPS 81, did not reduce dose

    no dosing advice ... just wanted to drop in and see how kitty was doing ... sorry to hear he 'frewed up .. that is never any fun. I hope you guys see your consistent green so you can start the reductions!
     
  4. Caryl & Sebastian & Alex (GA)

    Caryl & Sebastian & Alex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/24 Kitty AMPS 81, did not reduce dose


    No no no don't go back to .25 too fast again....that wouldn't be prudent :)
    I love you both Kathy and Kitty and am so happy that you are smiling (pukus or no pukus)
    Thank goodness you have a DH who is also your 'partner in crime' in all ways
    and cares for Kitty as you do.
    You are all very lucky :mrgreen:
     
  5. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 3/24 Kitty AMPS 81, +5 80

    In so many ways!! And believe me, I do know it.

    And today, I include in my blessings Kitty's return to green.

    Here's the reason I am wondering about the correct dose:

    On the cautious side (hi, Libby!), we could hold .5 until Kitty earns the reduction, with a week of green or a low score.
    Other views (hi, Jill! hi, Sienne!) were that it might take only a dose or two to get Kitty back on track, and that perhaps we shouldn't stay at .5 a whole week.

    Those are the choices. Maybe one of the above commentators will comment today. :mrgreen:
     
  6. Caryl & Sebastian & Alex (GA)

    Caryl & Sebastian & Alex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/24 Kitty AMPS 81, +5 80

    Course they will, honey bunch! Just stay tuned! (do u know which one you want to listen to? Maybe I can send a PM on your behalf) :lol: :lol: :lol:
     
  7. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Could Mr. Green be back?

    We will shoot .5 tonight. Question is...if this continues tomorrow, should we try to reduce? What say the angels?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page