3/24 Esse AMPS=294 +3=219 +9=124 PMPS=168 +2=138

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Michele and Esse, Mar 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Daily Digest
    PMPS+11=251
    AMPS=294. Shot 2.25U, Evo out for breakfast.
    +3=219. Nice easy drop...keep it up, EsseMama!!
    +9=124. Nicely done, Esse...now, surf, all right?
    PMPS=168. She didn't surf. Wellness Chicken out for dinner, shot 2.25, Evo will be out for overnight.
    +2=138.
    *******************************
    Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9971

    Morning, all!

    It looks like the dose decrease isn't holding...I'm thinking about bringing her back up to 2.5. Her numbers have been high (comparatively) recently, and I can't figure out why. So...I'm thinking that the decrease didn't take. Which is fine... I'm thinking of increasing this morning; shot time is in an hour, so I've got some time to decide. I just know she's bottomed out on that dose before, and am worried that she'll do it again...

    What are your thoughts/opinions? I'd appreciate them!

    Hope everyone has a great day!

    best-
    Michele
     
  2. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/24 Esse PMPS+11=251 Thoughts/opinions please.

    IMHO I would not increase yet. I think you should wait one more cycle. She did see blue and could be bouncing from that.
    Also if I am reading your ss correctly your vial of insulin was opened almost 2 months ago which it may be getting old. I see you are starting a new one.
     
  3. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/24 Esse PMPS+11=251 Thoughts/opinions please.

    Yes, I opened a new vial last night. She did see blue, may be bouncing from that, but she had quite a few days in blue a little bit ago, and never bounced from that...so I'm just wondering.

    I will hold for at least this morning's cycle...I'm thinking, though, that I don't want to do a change at night so that I can test her semi-frequently and see where the sugars are ('cause 2.5 has sent her into the 30s...). So...I'll probably hold through tomorrow morning, then.

    Thanks, Miriam...appreciate it!

    Best-
    Michele
     
  4. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/24 Esse PMPS+11=251 Thoughts/opinions please.

    FWIW, the protocol would indicate that when numbers are below 300 to hold for 5 days.
     
  5. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/24 Esse PMPS+11=251 Thoughts/opinions please.

    I agree with Miriam and Sienne...hope you guys have a good day...New vial is good...
    It's hard to remember when I opened mine....so now I used permanent marker on the pen so I don't have to go back to look at my SS....it's good to keep an eye on the age of the pens...maybe the new insulin will do the trick...
    hope you have a great day Michele!
     
  6. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/24 Esse PMPS+11=251 Thoughts/opinions please.

    I just posted but aliens must have taken it.

    I found it beneficial to remove as many variables as possible before making dose change. Having 2 month old could be one of those variables. See what the new juice does before making a change.
     
  7. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/24 Esse PMPS+11=251 Thoughts/opinions please.

    Am holding. She's pretty high this morning, but...well...we will see what today holds in store. She's plummeted in the past, so it's within her repetoire to clear rapidly; so we shall see what we shall see.

    Best-
    Michele
     
  8. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/24 Esse PMPS+11=251 AMPS=294 +3=219 +9=124 PMPS=168

    Bless that girl's heart...not sure where she went last night, but she's back now. She's such a sweetheart. Has been setting such a great example for Eeyore, getting poked and taking shots like it's no issue...eating well, appropriate litterbox behavior, snuggly...just showing Eeyore the ropes.

    I love this kitty!! (Can you tell?)

    best-
    Michele
     
  9. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/24 Esse PMPS+11=251 AMPS=294 +3=219 +9=124 PMPS=168

    Aww, great WCR for Esse! And look at that pretty PMPS. I'm hoping she will continue to show Eeyore the ropes and the way down to better BG numbers. :D
     
  10. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/24 Esse PMPS+11=251 AMPS=294 +3=219 +9=124 PMPS=168

    He's not listening well, but she's a patient teacher...his liver will get the message at some point, I'm sure. I look back on Esse's ss and see the same sort of thing...good thing I have the ss there, you know? Or I'd be very concerned.

    Best-
    Michele
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page