carolyn16 said:
This is from Red not getting a shot last night due to the fact he hit 84 when he was due for his shot a half hour later. Sorry-off to work-hope I posted this correct above!
Here's postings from facebook with some numbers.
How do I get over to the Lantus panel? My cat Red started on Lantus on Feb. 2nd & has been in the 300's until recently. He is currently on 3 units. My husband gave his shot this a.m. Haven't had him do it wrong in the past 15 mths. Anyways, Red was at 183 at 7:45 pm & at 10:07 he's now at 84. I am not giving him a shot tho he would be due at 10:40 tonite. He only eats Fancy Feast Classic too. Thanks in advance!
-posted last nite
I didn't up Red by a complete unit-it was 1/2 unit & my needles have 1/2 unit markings. He is still at 149 this morning so I am not giving him a shot.
-posted this morn
Kind of a weird shot time.... do you give shots at about 1030am and 1030pm?
So, starting from yesterday, assuming shots are at 1030am/pm:
Mar7
1040am/PMPS BG=? 3u shot
745pm / +9 BG= 183
1007pm/+11.5 BG= 84 skipping the pm shot
1040am/AMBG (also you are at +24) BG= 149 skipping the am shot - 2nd skipped shot
For today, this post could have a Subject of
Mar 8 Red AMBG 149 +24
The + number is a count of hours since the last shot you gave. If you find that tonite, Red's still too low for a shot, you could put
Mar 8 Red PMBG ### +36
That +36 lets others know that Red's on a mission and trying hard to function on his own without insulin shots.
If you give a shot tonite, you reset your counter and the shot time is back to +0.