3/1 Lucian AMPS 183,+3.75/196,+6/277,PMPS HI

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/1 Lucian AMPS 183

I believe my options are full dose, half dose or no dose.

I opted for half dose.

Have a great day and healthy kitties.
 
Re: 3/1 Lucian AMPS 183

Depends on how much you will be around to monitor, either a half dose if you can't monitor, a full dose if you can, or delay and see if he is headed up and then shoot a full dose.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/1 Lucian AMPS 183

I shot half because I need to go btb after last night. I know he needs insulin, but won't be up to monitor for at least 2-3 hrs.
 
Re: 3/1 Lucian AMPS 183

Get some rest and I'll see you later.

Now Lucian be good for mom today after trying to scare her to death last night and just surf nice and low for her.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/1 Lucian AMPS 183

Good thing my son called, I'd still be asleep.

Will test Lucian in about 30 min.
 
Re: 3/1 Lucian AMPS 183,+3.75/196

196 That works!

Keeping fingers crossed, he has enough in his depot to keep it from going crazy numbers, but Lucian being Lucian, crazy high is his fave. :o

I think he's a thrill seeker, he'd bungee jump if he could! :lol:
 
Re: 3/1 Lucian AMPS 183,+3.75/196,+6/277

277- Must be scaling Everest today! :o

It's ok boy, momma expects it today with only half a dose this morning. We'll get it right tomorrow. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/1 Lucian AMPS 183,+3.75/196,+6/277

277 high? Thats not high! Go look at Xuxu (routinely over 500) - now thats high!
 
Re: 3/1 Lucian AMPS 183,+3.75/196,+6/277

:lol: Believe me, it's not high for Lucian either! :shock:

He's only been getting some better numbers the last few days, I used to get 'greeted' by the meter on a regular basis! :o

I never expected to 'balk' at a 183 preshot, but there was no way I could stay up after 3.5 hrs sleep and taking my meds and I have no idea how he would react, since it was a first. So I opted for half dose. After doing more reading, I think I would reduce it less if it happens in the future, like it did. On a normal day, I would have every intention of shooting it full dose, but not this morning. I would hope it doesn't set him back too badly. :sad: I really liked those blues he was giving me. :-D
 
Re: 3/1 Lucian AMPS 183,+3.75/196,+6/277

Sorry haven't been around much today...woke up to a blinding migraine..first sign of Spring for me..lol Its my first Robin or tulip gotta love seasonal allergies.

In fact I was so blinded by it I forgot to shoot Autumn and then forgot to make sure the drooler's wet food was out of her reach :roll: I'm still not use to her being able to jump on the counters yet, so as I'm getting everyone's breakfast ready I turn around to find her happily licking up his Beneful complete meal Gravy laden of course and complete with pasta, carrots and peas...so there went those beautiful blues and greens.

So She and Lucian both had set backs, but tomorrow is another day for them both. Oh well life goes on. Glad you reduced him today, yeah he maybe a little high tonight and tomorrow as you get him back on track but I have always found I would rather reduce or even skip if I can't be with my girl just to be on the safe side.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/1 Lucian AMPS 183,+3.75/196,+6/277

Yeah, I saw him with his rope and grappling hook after the last test, no sense in bothering with another one until PMPS haha_smiley

They'll be ok, just take a day or 2. Shtuff happens! :-D
 
Re: 3/1 Lucian AMPS 183,+3.75/196,+6/277

I told you to take that away from him! If you think that 183 threw you for a loop just wait until you see your first green preshot...lol I just about had a heartattack the first time it happened to me.. :lol: Now I'm just like Oh Pretty! and go right ahead and shoot. I think about the only thing that didn't freak me out was my first super low number, mostly because I had already sat up several nights with others on hypo watch so I had it down by then.

Of course my first normal number preshot was with Maxwell, so he caught me completely off guard because I knew he had not had insulin in over 48 hours, had spent all day on an airplane and then drive two hours to his new home in a snow storm...I think I tested that poor cat like 3 times in a row that morning, and myself too just to make sure the meter was working...then called his foster mom to ask what to do...lol.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/1 Lucian AMPS 183,+3.75/196,+6/277

Really, I wouldn't have thought twice about the 183, not being up was the issue, I have no clue how he would react, since I haven't shot at that number. I expect to have the opportunity soon. :-D

Low midcycle? yeah, I've watched a bunch of those too, very educational. I don't expect to have a problem, but will be nice if there is someone to talk to while it's going on. Just for the case of nerves, ya know? :o

A green preshot? That will have me on edge! :shock:
 
Re: 3/1 Lucian AMPS 183,+3.75/196,+6/277

Lol yeah I still like to have someone to talk to when Autumn decides to dive...lol But I usually don't even bother mentioning she is down there.. :o I have it handled just need someone to chat with between tests. drinking11 .since I can't really get a nap or housework in. ohmygod_smile

Yeah the first green preshot just about stopped my heart... confused_cat ...I know that needing to go back to bed feeling...that is why I'm not too upset about Autumn getting into the dog food today...rather have her high if I'm going to be in a coma from a headache.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/1 Lucian AMPS 183,+3.75/196,+6/277

Last night I was literally falling asleep in my desk chair waiting on that last test. :o I would have loved to have someone to talk to. But everything was dead and reading online just put me to sleep and I was trying to avoid that! :lol:

My biggest dread with low numbers, is having to test so often. Poor kitty. :sad: He was getting very grouchy and irritable last night and I was only doing it every 2 hrs. :shock:

I don't care what anyone says, he may be different, but it hurts his ears. :sad: There is no doubt in my mind. Maybe it's my technique, I dunno. :sad:

That's why I skip it every time I can and look forward to only have to test a few times a day. cat_pet_icon

Speaking of which, it's time..........
 
Oh Lucian! Stop acting like a mountain goat and climb back into some prettier numbers. You grey kitties aren't supposed to be so dark :roll:

I read up on his not eating problem on Health. Hopefully he will continue to eat something to make you happy.
 
After his little blip yesterday morning, he's eaten just fine. Don't really know what happened, but suspect some ham he had the night before.

He almost gave me a stroke! :o

Of course then his numbers were all wonky and I was up most of the night........the rest is history as they say and now he's mountain climbing! ohmygod_smile

He'll get it together in a day or 2. :-D I'm sure he'll need to stay on his dose for a few extra days, to level back off.

Sugar Dancin'!! dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Yep no real surprise...next time lock up that grappling hook and rope and take away his truck keys so he can't be running off to IHOP. :cool:

Maybe that is why Autumn likes all the colors on her spreadsheet, she is a tortie afterall, so she loves multicolors...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top