12/7 George AMPS 271 +7.5 100 PMPS 140

Status
Not open for further replies.

jenwales

Member Since 2012
It seems my cat drops like a rock. Is .75 too much for him? I also feel bad because the lancet went through his ear. There wasn't much bleeding, but still.
 
Re: 12/7 George AMPS 271 +7.5 100

George looks like he is doing beautiful on that .75u, and really that 271 isn't bad for a preshot after a skipped shot last night...Just hang tight with the dose and let him settle on it for a few days. 100 right around his nadir is just purrfect cat_pet_icon

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/7 George AMPS 271 +7.5 100

No problem I told you I would keep an eye out for you. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Sigh...I know I should be happy with a nice PMPS but after dropping to 20 when I shot a 151 I just can't do it. I'm delaying for 30 minutes. He was just fed. I don't want to be in a cycle where he gets 1 shot a day. Ugh!
 
Jenn --

First, George dropped to 20 on double the dose you're giving. I think you would have a much better sense of control and of what's going on if you could get a test or two during the PM cycle. I know you've been skipping the shot. At some point, you're going to need to shoot and get those follow up tests. In the meantime, even if you skip, getting a test or two so you know when the numbers start to rise can be very good information.

As for now, if you're not comfortable with shooting 0.75u, then reduce the dose so you can shoot twice a day. How about dropping George's dose to 0.5u?

Also, if you're going to stall a shot to see where the numbers are heading, you don't want to feed. If you give George his dinner, you won't know whether the rise in numbers are due to food or because his numbers are coming up on their own.
 
Thank you. I did not know not to feed him so I will remember that. 40 minutes later he had risen to 145 but you're right that I don't know if he would have risen without the food. I was trying to hold the course at .75 but will switch to .5 tomorrow or Sunday. I would like to be able to regulate him.
 
If you're planning to skip the shot tonight, then (depending upon his numbers) I would start the 0.50 dose tomorrow morning. I'm guessing you'll be home this weekend. I know I try to take advantage of the weekends as much as I can.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top