1/22 Musette amps~354, +3~228, +6~76, +9~230,pmps~466,+3~386

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
As expected after her run of green numbers last night but she is coming down beautifully! You know after this weekend and the late nights, I'm kinda looking forward to having DH go back to his day job tomorrow, even if that means he is going to be gone for another week out of town so I can get some sleep at night, and get something done more than the "have to" kind of stuff around the house.. :lol: I'm getting too old for this go to bed at 4:30am to be back up at 6:30am to be awake enough to test, feed and shoot. :roll:

And while I'm really glad I stayed home last night with Musette after as low as she dropped, I guess I missed the better night of watching the band perform. Part of last night's performance was an audition for the F.A.C.E.S charity rally. Not only did they land that job, they landed the headliner position! And in 4 hours had booked 14 additional gigs at 14 different bars along the route of the rally for later this year!!! They also got 21 requests for songs and were able to play 19 of those, one the didn't get to because of time, and one because they just hadn't worked up anything from that particular band. Not too shabby for a band that have only been together as a unit since November.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/22 Musette amps~354, +3~228, +6~76

We have green at +6 :mrgreen: I'm not sure if I'm looking forward to her upcoming +9 or not...I'm trying to give her poor little ears a rest after last night's pokefest. But honestly after last night's run of green numbers I was expecting her meter to be greeting me this morning ...you know when it counts down and flashs HI. :shock: So even that 354 at amps this morning was a pleasant surprise. :o And now this 76 at +6, she is either going to start taking off for the moon here shortly, or she is going to surf awhile and then then go up right before her pmps.

If she surfs for awhile and then goes up like she should at her pmps, I think I will shave her evening dose back to 1u, and try holding that for awhile until she really settles into it again, before I decide if the reduction is working and she can hold it. It took finally handcuffing myself to the chair those first few bounces not to react, but it looks like she is going to need to hold a dose longer than even the 3-5 days of normal Lantus protocol...she is going to need about 2 weeks before she decides to stop being made of rubber and bouncing all over the place.

If she starts taking off for the moon again her shortly, I think I will just continue to hold her at the same 1.25u until she decides she is a Himalayan and not a super ball. :roll: But at least today's numbers are encouraging that she is clearing those bounces much quicker and she isn't bouncing as high after much lower numbers. I can remember when she was driving me nuts because she could bounce off a mid-200, and would start heading for the moon at +4. She may not quite be ready to start moving towards remission but she is at least well on her way to being regulated. Which is really the goal, OTJ is just icing on the cake. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/22 Musette amps~354, +3~228, +6~76, +9~230

Steady rise after nadir, just like she is suppose to...now if her liver just doesn't decide to panic and shoot her up much more in the next 3 hours today will have been a pretty nice Lantus mini curve. Think tonight I will just plan on holding her at that 1.25 and see if her preshot values start dropping as well, before inching her down in dose any. I think she may still have a little more bounce to clear after last night, before looking at doing anything with her dose...its looking like 1.25u might be her magic dose.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/22 Musette amps~354, +3~228, +6~76, +9~230

Hi, Mel & Musette ~

That 1.25U dose is still working pretty darn well for Musette. I'd hold steady with that dose, too, for a while longer before deciding to shave it down, Mel.

Hope you two have a relaxing evening.

Eva
 
Re: 1/22 Musette amps~354, +3~228, +6~76, +9~230,pmps~466

Ahhh there is the bounce that I was expecting this morning, I just knew she couldn't resist after a nice run of numbers..lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top