MommaOfMuse
Member Since 2010
yesterday's thread http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=58202&p=631902#p631902
Another morning being awakened by a Princess Fluffybutt wanting to cuddle with Mom, she also brought her feathers with her this morning as she was begging to play @ 6am. It is so nice to wake up to her in a happy mood, she hasn't been much of a morning girl until recently. She is getting more confident too, this morning she even continued to play even once Lady Jane and Maxwell jumped into the game, up until now she would retreat if they wanted to play too, so definite progress there as well.
Looks like we are starting out with a slight bounce this morning but not nearly as high as she would normally have gone after low numbers, I'm guessing that she probably went lower than that 92 right before I went to bed, but I really didn't worry too much about her being that low, since she had plenty of food out and she is good about snacking if she thinks she is going too low.
I'm going to try to start introducing her to the rest of the fur gang this next week as Jon will be out of town except for the weekends for about a month which will give me more one on one time with her to do some introduction slowly. It upsets him too much if they hiss or swat at each other, even though I have told him multiple times that it is just the normal sorting out of the pecking order... :roll: One of these days I will turn him into a true cat person. :lol: Plus with her improved mood I think now would be an excellent time to start intergrating her into the full family, she was so cranky before that I had kept the introductions to brief visit in the bedroom with only one cat at a time.
amps#1 - 285 .5u fed 1/4 can Friskies Seafood Entree (7% carbs)
amps#2 ~ 324 .5u
+5 ~ 200 (giving her little ears a break today)
pmps#1 103 no shot yet (now that is something different)
+13 ~ 140 but could be a food spike so holding off on shot until I'm sure she is rising
pmps#2 ~ 156 .5u given...Full Moon Fever?
+3 ~ 164
+4 ~ 122 (should have sucked it up and shot the 2nd half of her dose here)
----------------------------------------
Average = 186.75
Hey BJ,
So much for her following yesterday huh? :lol:
Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
Another morning being awakened by a Princess Fluffybutt wanting to cuddle with Mom, she also brought her feathers with her this morning as she was begging to play @ 6am. It is so nice to wake up to her in a happy mood, she hasn't been much of a morning girl until recently. She is getting more confident too, this morning she even continued to play even once Lady Jane and Maxwell jumped into the game, up until now she would retreat if they wanted to play too, so definite progress there as well.
Looks like we are starting out with a slight bounce this morning but not nearly as high as she would normally have gone after low numbers, I'm guessing that she probably went lower than that 92 right before I went to bed, but I really didn't worry too much about her being that low, since she had plenty of food out and she is good about snacking if she thinks she is going too low.
I'm going to try to start introducing her to the rest of the fur gang this next week as Jon will be out of town except for the weekends for about a month which will give me more one on one time with her to do some introduction slowly. It upsets him too much if they hiss or swat at each other, even though I have told him multiple times that it is just the normal sorting out of the pecking order... :roll: One of these days I will turn him into a true cat person. :lol: Plus with her improved mood I think now would be an excellent time to start intergrating her into the full family, she was so cranky before that I had kept the introductions to brief visit in the bedroom with only one cat at a time.
amps#1 - 285 .5u fed 1/4 can Friskies Seafood Entree (7% carbs)
amps#2 ~ 324 .5u
+5 ~ 200 (giving her little ears a break today)
pmps#1 103 no shot yet (now that is something different)
+13 ~ 140 but could be a food spike so holding off on shot until I'm sure she is rising
pmps#2 ~ 156 .5u given...Full Moon Fever?
+3 ~ 164
+4 ~ 122 (should have sucked it up and shot the 2nd half of her dose here)
----------------------------------------
Average = 186.75
Hey BJ,
So much for her following yesterday huh? :lol:
Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang